Customer Reviews for IPATH Reed Mid - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

IPATH Reed Mid - Men's

Kenny dials it up with his eco and ollie friendly IPath Reed. Padded tongue and collar for comfort. Vulcanized rubber sole for board-feel. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for IPATH Reed Mid - Men's
Review 1 for IPATH Reed Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The sole comes off the shoe very easy

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mwb8
from Evans city, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are horrible I have had them for one week and the soles are ripping off. I can send Pictures if you want to see I have my order number and everything.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: soles wear out, doesn't look good, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for IPATH Reed Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

quick to get shot

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
vortex
from greenwich,ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i had them for like 3 weeks and im a tranny skater so i dont do much trying flip tricks so i thought they would take a little longer to start ripping but in 3 weeks the front starts having a hole in it and the heels are not to great to hold up. although it didnt hold ip that great there compfy and im skating them
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, non-durable, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for IPATH Reed Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ipath Reeds are the B-O-M-B

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
CWSer
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my third pair of Reeds. I hope they don't stop making them cause there is nothing else like them on the planet. They are the best shoes in the world. The B-O-M-B.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for IPATH Reed Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Small shoes for big feet

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beebs
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ordered the 11's but they feel more like 10's
Cons: uncomfortable, rips easy, poor grip, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for IPATH Reed Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Material

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
ZacksMom
from Chantilly, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son got these shoes wore them twice and already has a hole in the side.. We order them hoping they would last longer than 2 weeks. They now have 2 holes: one in the side and one on the toe of the shoe. We would NEVER EVER Buy these again. I do expect them to last longer than 2 WEEKS!!!!!
Pros: cool colors
Cons: rips easy, non-durable, poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for IPATH Reed Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product isn't durable at all.

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
lb2sb
from Simsbury, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The second day of wearing my shoes the soles ripped off both of them just from walking around.
Pros: cool colors, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, poor grip, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for IPATH Reed Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Alright

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Willie
from Virgnia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They're good while they last which is about 3 weeks
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for IPATH Reed Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty beast

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
willandahalf
from Alexandria, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had these for like 3 months, after skating them for a month the front toe area started to rip, then the sole wore out and now theres a hole about the size of a lacrosse ball in the bottom. Great shoes, they just dont last very long.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for IPATH Reed Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good skate shoe

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
inwardheelflipper420
from Bath, maine
great shoe because it is very comfortable, no scratchy parts around your ankles. super flexible, a little too flexible. good grip, they don'r wear out to fast. skate them hard and they will wear out. not too good for walking or non skateing activities because of lack of shock absorbing bottom pads. but are the best for tricks where you will need grip.
Pros: flexy, stylish, look cool when you draw on them
Cons: lack of any sole padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.