Customer Reviews for Globe Tilt - Men's

Globe Tilt - Men's

Coming in full Tilt, it's the Globe style that will keep you permanently hyped. Leather upper provides a sophisticated look and adds durability. Padded tongue and collar for comfort. Slip-resistant lining. Stable, cupsole construction. Grippy outsole. Thick sidewalls create additional stability. PVC lace eyelets and a reinforced ollie area for durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Globe Tilt - Men's
Review 1 for Globe Tilt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chester, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great price and stylish!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Globe Tilt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great skaterboardering shoes

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from decatur, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
i was very interested in these shoes after Rob Dyrdek wore these on Rob&Big so i had to buy them. they were great shoes to mallgrab in and ride my scooter in. theyre great scooting shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: uncomfortable, soles wear out, poor grip, non-durable
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Globe Tilt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoes are very comfortable

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Steamboat springs
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This product is good for skating boarding. And it is good for just wearing for style.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Globe Tilt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Woulda Been !!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Buy this shoe in a half size bigger than your normal size = Awesome Experience !!
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good grip
Cons: sized a bit small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Globe Tilt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great style

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from norwich, ct.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really love the style, very comfortable, they come in great colors, will buy them again
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Globe Tilt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these sneaks

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from dracut, ma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
i bought them as a surprise for my son. he loves them and they fit perfect. he is size 11 and his foot is wide, so it is hard to find a good fit.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Globe Tilt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
(click to see the video)
Not much board feel but really comfortable and long lasting.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily, poor board feel, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Globe Tilt - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice shoes, but just not durable

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nashua, New Hampshire
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this shoe a little over a year and a half ago now, and though it is extremely comfortable and sharp looking, it just wasn't durable enough at all for skating in. within months of wearing them the leather toe cap had begun to tear on the right one. This was nothing however, compared to the quarter sized hole that I put clean through the sole right at front of the shoe, right behind the toes. Maybe I just skating way too much and too hard in them, but I expect my skate shoes to hold up a whole lot better than these did. I still wear them on dry days becuse they are still very comfy and a great casual shoe, but I can't skate in them anymore becuase it'll wear holes into my socks minutes after getting on my board.
Pros: good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, non-durable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Globe Tilt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love.

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got the tilts with blue and white, and they be lookin' too fly(; Had em for about three months, amazingly comfortable(:
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Globe Tilt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very durable

PostedMay 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
iv been skating extremly hard lately so i can rip these shoes and get a new pair but they wont freakin rip they last forever
Pros: long lasting soles, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, good grip
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Globe Tilt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i had these shoes they were the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
i wud recomend these shoe to any one who skates!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break, best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: no cons!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Globe Tilt - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
ok. only bad thing is the grip dirabilaty.
Pros: good board feel
Cons: non-dirable grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.