Customer Reviews for Globe The Bender - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Globe The Bender - Men's

It's Jake Duncombe's vice, life and now his first pro shoe. Get on the Bender. Suede/leather upper. Hand stitched moccasin toe. Synthetic lining for extra comfort. Cushioned footbed with custom Australia map print. Grippy rubber outsole with herringbone tread pattern. Vulcanized construction. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Globe The Bender - Men's
Review 1 for Globe The Bender - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ehhh

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
not very good grip or padding. look sick though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Globe The Bender - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what i wanted!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Your Dreams
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Yo these shoes are Dope! Comfortable, stylish, strings don't break, breaks in easy, good ankle support, true to colors true to size! Great job!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Globe The Bender - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the best shoe I've skated.

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gold Coast, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm not sure if I just got a faulty pair or not, but this shoe disappointed me a lot with the durability of the shoe. The shoe lasted me 3 weeks before it got tear towards the toe of the shoe (hard to fix and not very skateable because of it) due to the stitching not being very strong. The eyelets on the back of the shoes both fell out of their hole. The board feel was not that good, seemed like a more stiffer insole that was super thick. The best parts of it were just the look of it and the laces being durable. The shoe in general seemed too stiff to compensate for the unique shape. Also weren't very comfortable after a while.I wouldn't recommend getting them.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, laces don't break, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, non-durable, poor board feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Globe The Bender - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good if you ask me

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Broken Arrow, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Personally I like the look, feel, and features of the shoe. The only negative aspects are that the part of the toe connected to the tongue rips really easy and the insole makes your foot elevated weirdly so you have to get used to that. Other than that it was really good.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, insole feels weird a first
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.