Customer Reviews for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's

etnies Jameson 2 - Men's

Even if you leave your board at the bar, you can still sip on the ultra tasty Jameson 2's. Canvas upper materials. Low profile silhouette. Thinly padded tongue and collar. STI™ foam lite level 1 footebed. NBS rubber outsole. Internal EVA midsole. Cupsole construction. Canvas upper materials. STI™ foam lite level 1 footebed. NBS rubber outsole. Internal EVA midsole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
11 out of 18(61%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Review 1 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anon28746
from Nowhere, USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes are much brighter than I imagined, Not a con but its something to be aware of. The suede looks and feels like it will rip very easily, one spill and you can have a nasty tear. There is almost no ankle support but it feels comfortable so you cant complain. The laces that come with the shoe are really short so you may need to replace them before even putting it on. Overall its a great shoe that is very comfortable and looks good to boot!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

laces suck

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
zhotb9
from home
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
had to change my laces every other day but they are comfortable and are more for wearing then skating in.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: laces break easily, not very stylish, poor board feel, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
kewlz
from singapore
comfy shoe to skate, durability m not able to comment on it as different skater has a different style of skatin!
Pros: good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you skate Buy these.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
ThugNastyMob
from San Antonio,Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
At first i was kinda scared of how long they would last(Usually shoes last me a week),but when i started skating them they were very comfotable and had Sti Fusion so they had great bored feel and cushion. These shoes have lasted me a month already and still have all the grip and are barely tearing from Tres,Hardflip,and ALOT of Kickflips/Heelflips. So if you want some shoes that'll last you a good month or two maybe three buy these in maroon or orange since there suede.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: feels weird the first few days skating them
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
PeaceGirl
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my nephew for Christmas. He loved them and they fit well. Unfortunately there was a weird spot on the fabric and the rubber sole had a flaw, so he will send them back for a new pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

they are bad

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
skateboarding4life
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
they rip in like two days if you are a skater
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You don't just want these, you need these..

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Clayton
from Somerset, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe all around. Most people would consider these more of a chill shoe, but they also skate great. Personally, I like thinner shoes because I enjoy good board feel. They're a little low on the ankles, giving you a lot of space for movement. They're not constricting and they feel great on your feet. The only thing I would recommend is changing the insoles. They're not very thick, and you could use a better set if you're looking to do bigger drops. All around, 8 out of 10, and that's cause they wear out rather fast. Not too bad, and they never bottom out.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for tres/learning tres

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
djphilyphil
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is great when starting to learn tre flips or doing them; they are very similar to the nike sb janoski grip wise. This has a nice sti foam foot bed that soaks away moisture and keeps its shape pretty long. The spot where all the kickflips and 360 flips go down are very durable. If you folks want to get a shoe that is great for an all-round skater, this is the shoe for you, whether you skate street, trani, vert, or dont even skate at all, this shoe is totally in fashion and extremely comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe once broken in

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gruvy
from Manassas, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
At first they fit snug but after about three times wearing them they became comfortable. feels like wearing a bedroom slipper..
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not for Skating!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joeydask8er
from Rhode Island
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Overall a good shoe but the title says it all. It is not for skating the first ollie i did the shoe was un my board. Within the next week of caspers and kickflips it ripped open, i could see my toe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, poor grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for skating and wearing

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these and wore them for like a week before i skated them because there really stylish, then i skated them for a month and a half and only the side panel tore a little so far cuz im still skating in them, there way better then i expected, im 16 and really good at skating so you can trust me haha
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: there a little too grippy at first
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you can skate these hard and there great for style

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joshua143
from redding california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you skate every day and you have good style these shoes are perfect for you i have had 3 pairs they last long and they skate really well....
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not meant for skating...

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
RaphaelG
from Crestone, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
This shoe is not at all meant for skating. I bought the etnies x Cliche collab colorway and I liked it except for these cons. No 1. It ripps sooo fast. No 2. Not "true to size". I'm a size 7 so I got a 7, then I measured the shoe. It was like a size 9. No 3. Laces break easily.
I would not recommend this shoe to skaters. It's very comfortable, very stylish but more streetwear. Not skating shoe :)
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, comfortable, good grip, very stylish
Cons: laces break easily, ripps easily, sole wears out., waaaaay to big., not true to size at all!, made of canvas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

for casual wear not skating

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
joshtheawesome
from Bel Air, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ripped up and almost broke laces after about 30 minutes of skating. also the back slips off very easily and the grip is sub par. i painted them black and now just wear em casually but definitely not to skate in. the sti foam is very comfortable
Pros: cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, poor grip, laces break easily, non-durable, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
deathwish57
from broken bow
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe is good for looks and all but the durrabillaty is bad ive had them for 1 or 2 weeks and the bottom of rubber comes off and the black part around the ancle riped and the lace broke when i tied it
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD SHOES

PostedApril 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
fancymustache
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
THESE SHOES ARE AMAZING . LIKE ALL OTHER SHOES THEY TOOK ABOUT A WEEK TO BRAKE IN BUT ONCE YOU DO THEY ARE PERFECT FOR TRE FLIPS AND OTHER FLIP TRICKS SINCE IT HAS ONE HUGE TOE CAP. GREAT FOR VERT ALSO AND IT LOOKS NICE SINCE I GOT THE SKATE 3 COLOR WAY. BEST LOOKING SHOES I HAVE HAD EVER SKATED. IT'S THIN NOT FAT LIKE OTHER SHOES. IT COMES WITH STI FOAM THEY ARE AMAZING LACES LAST LONG. JUST GREAT SHOES.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, perfect for flip tricks
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
SunshineSkateboarding
these shoes last about 2 weeks and after the first day the black hemp rips off and u get an ugly gray color....only buy for the look not to skate
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for etnies Jameson 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

decent enough

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Iwillbethebestcontributor
from Albany, OR
only get them if your going to wear them for casual use. other than that theres not much problems with them.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.