Customer Reviews for etnies Fader Vulc - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

etnies Fader Vulc - Men's

Feel your board without sacrificing the classic Etnies style that gets you hyped. Suede/leather/synthetic upper. Embossed Etnies E. Padded tongue and STI™ Foam Technology. Vulcanized outsole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for etnies Fader Vulc - Men's
Review 1 for etnies Fader Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty rad!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
so i've had these shoes for about 2 months now and have occasionally been skating them (1-2 times per week) and they've held up pretty well. the soles still have a decent amount of grip left and they are super comfy. only down side is that the material can get dirty looking quite easily (but i don't really care) and after frequent use they can become a bit saggy feeling but it's only just starting to happen to mine.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: mediocre board feel, dirties easily, not 100 percent suede (haha)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for etnies Fader Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

real nice shoe. I dnt even like etnies

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from tampa, fl
changed my mind on etnies
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for etnies Fader Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very durable

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from johnstown pa
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my first pair of these shoes and after a couple of months there still holding up strong, no tearing or holes. the only bad thing is that the suede stains really easy.
Pros: looks great, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly, easily stained/scuffed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for etnies Fader Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
there cool shoes but enough padding so i took my edgars pating and put them on the etnies.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, non-durable, poor board feel, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for etnies Fader Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
no cushuninf otherwise ok
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for etnies Fader Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty great shoes :)

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
these shoes are pretty great they got diffrent souls in them that felt diffrent but welcome there a little tight width wise but thats the only problem i see with them and plus they have the rock star logo who doesnt love that :)
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for etnies Fader Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SWEET!

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York ,NY
i had these shoes forever!<3 months> maybe because i use shoe goo but yeah, i landed my first switch Fs Bigspins with these beasts :D
Pros: sleek, steezy, legit
Cons: shoe blowout
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for etnies Fader Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok shoe

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
etnies tend to be nice but the grip on this one is horrible i am almost skating on my sock there so worn down. i only had them for about a month.
Cons: no grip
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.