Customer Reviews for Vans OTW Alomar - Men's

Vans OTW Alomar - Men's

The Vans Alomar is a hi-top shoe merged with high fashion. Taking cues in styling from the classic Chukka Boot from Vans, the Alomar shoe is made for both skating and showing off. The upper consists of patent leather binding, metal eyelets, tonal embossed leather hang flaps, and tongue labels. Full-length EVA midsole provides great shock absorption when you get some big air. Cupsole construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans OTW Alomar - Men's
Review 1 for Vans OTW Alomar - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from STL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is sick! Love the camo graphics, fit is as it should be. Couldn't expect anything more than what I got! Excellent!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans OTW Alomar - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stafford
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Bought these kicks for ma boy n he n I both love em
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans OTW Alomar - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sidney Oh.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i love them. they look good feel good.My first pair of Vans love them!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans OTW Alomar - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they are a lot like supra skytops, an awesome shoe with tons of ankle support
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans OTW Alomar - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STylin shoes for all you high toppers!

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Perf, Ozland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good shoe, only issue would be the marks that get on them too easily even when i apply a protection spray. had a slight mark on one when received but all good. high toppaz unite
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans OTW Alomar - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Bend, WI
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Steez too it! i would presonally change the laces on them though. But the design and shape are definately a plus for it. Comfort i would say is decent. for some cud hurt the ankle but either you can skate them or not!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: laces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans OTW Alomar - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quick Review.

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Somewhere in L.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okay, so I got these because I love mid and high top shoes like Supras and Dunk High's. I saw these and liked the way they looked. I am a performance driven buyer and I want to say that these did not meet my standards. Probably the thing I didn't like the most was that it didn't come down all the way on your foot. If you compare these to a pair of Skytops, the last lace hole would normally come down so that you have the option to not lace it up all the way. The Alomar does not have the last hole and the guy that works at the store where I got them told me that they're ment to be laced all the way up like boots. So I returned them.
Pros: stylish, premium materials
Cons: uncomfortable
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.