Customer Reviews for Vans Era Pro - Men's

Vans Era Pro - Men's

Sweet classic style has been upgraded to meet the demands of modern day skateboarding. This beloved style features a single-density polyurethane (PU) midsole that keeps the Vans Era Pro lightweight and flexible, while a combination insole stabilizes the heel and elevates flexibility where you need it. Suede/canvas upper tops it all off. Duracap rubber provides extra reinforcement at the toe and ollie patch, so your shoes have a longer life. S hoe flexes at the ball of your foot, heel remains stable. Lace them up easily due to metal eyelets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bounce
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Very comfortable nice color .
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe for cruising

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoeyC
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The era has great board feel and breaks in easily, but it rips very easily too. The sole gets holes pretty quick as well. Use some glue for the ollie area and it can hold up for a while.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i prefer the chukka low but these aren't a bad alternative. a little lighter and they break in extremely easy
Pros: breaks in easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
sneakerhead9
from fredericksburg, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
its a great shoe with good board feel but its a shame how it rips easy and the soles wear out quickly
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

era pro is good for skating.

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
1nvisibill
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are legit right out of the box. They slso skate really well. Ulta cush is proper protection. Vans are awesome. Get some.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's awesome

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe probably has one of the best grips and board feel. It rips kind of quick. It doesn't have the best impact support because of the good board feel.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor cushioning, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scoisboss
from Melbourne, Aus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i've been wearing this shoe for about a month and it is still in good condish.
The suede around the ollie area lasted me for about 1 week and the flick area a lot longer (mainly because it has a high vulcanised sole)
The grip wears down a bit quick, but that happens with all vans.
Good board feel,
fits my wide feet perfectly
Yes I would recommend this shoe:)
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They break ins really fast.

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blehblah
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
In just 1 hour of walking around in them the quickly broke in. And that's what I look for in shoes personally.
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dogtownboy
from Santa Monica
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Rock these classics Homie.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My vans have miles on them

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
yosh89
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wore these shoes almost every day my freshman year of high school I've ran miles in these got them so beet up and they still look good I would skate these and where them to shoe every day I didn't care what any body though all the shoe good on my shoes the blown out Ollie pad and the ripped waffle sole and I still I rock them like I just got a fresh pair of kicks. I skated these for 5 months I've used shoe goo to gorilla glue to even stitching new suede to my shoes and they still had the same flick.
Overall I love these so much that I'm planning to buy another pair as soon as I have the money.
Durability = 10/10
grip=10/10
Grip durability=10/10
board feel=10/10 come on now vans are the best
style =10/10 The ladies love them
Overall=10/10
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks great, Not for skating.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
NoComplyance
from GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son ordered these because he had worn out his last pair of vans. When he got them, He was satisfied with the overall appearance, and they looked great. However, after 2 weeks of continuous skating, they were ruined. My son is usually very rough on his shoes, but these just didn't last at all. Within the first day, the stitching broke, on the shoe started coming apart. Within a week, he had replaced his left shoe lace twice. Within two weeks the sole was done, and he had to duct tape it together so it would hold up. After that it was just done, they were unusable. So overall, he would recommend these shoes purely for cosmetic wear, just not for skating.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, poor cushioning, laces break easily, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe, recommend

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luisoar
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is really comfortable, vans has done a really good job with comfortability because every pair ive skated with doesnt hurt my foot. They run true to size but once you break them in they tend to get a bit loose on your foot, other than that if you want the shoe I recommend it.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Era Pros

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kohl
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I liked the vans era pros much more than the original eras. The suede lasts longer and the sole feels stronger. I would buy them again.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is great

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chugidy
from South orange, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love era pros because they are comfortable and they skate really well. I like the shape of the shoe because it feels more direct and makes the tricks easier
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy, Clean

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Skul1ne
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They look good in a variety of settings, and fit well. Comfortable, and nicer than my Old Skools.
Pros: comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stylish Shoes

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
luke95
from Bathurst, NSW
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I always like the look of the vans era's, but never brought them because they would only last a day, so stoked when they first started producing these and have brought atleast 6 pairs since.
very durable, very stylish, and has supreme grip and board feel.
i strongly recommend the shoes that specify having the Vans 'Durra Suede', I have found those to be the most durrable and longer lasting
If you like the vans era's but want something a lot more stronger, i suggest these, even if you never have skated a low cut thin shoe because you are sceptical about how it will hold up, I definitely recommend trying these!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, has a really good insole
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick shoes must get

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
merock1
from ravensdale WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just got these shoes and it feels like they are broken in and i love vans these are the best i have had the chukka low the tnt 5 and other ones but these are the best yet. They are sick in the grey color and light weight great for long boarding and look great. out of 10 stars i would give it a 11 they are better than what i actually expected you have to get these they are awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: no cons great shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vans Eras

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
wutangfan
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are really good for flatground. When i skated drops my feet started to hurt. But still a good all around shoe. The grip is amazing! And would recommend getting leather or suede.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skateboarding Shoes ! :)

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quran
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
At first i didn't like these shoe , if you want me to be honest but i started skateboarding next thing you knew i got some skated in them & OMG ! they made comfortable & stylish I got mad Compliments on these shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: they rip if you keep skating in them alot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Era Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awsome

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
DP99
from Honolulu,HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is really good I broke it in in about 45 minutes and it was super comfortable right out of the box. It also has really good board feel which i really like
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>