Customer Reviews for Vans Era 59 - Men's

Vans Era 59 - Men's

Clean enough to wear for a night out, yet containing enough performance features to handle a few skate sessions, the Vans Era 59 can take on anything. The suede/canvas/synthetic upper provides a slick style and great durability. The outsole features gum rubber, waffle grip construction for a premium grip. Double stitched toecap. Padded tongue and lining. Classic lace up shape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dopest vans I got so far

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Elgallonegro
from Cleveland TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Can't even count how many complement I got on this shoes the first day I worn them super comfy, super flashy goes great with black skinnys the only thing i would recommend is to get it 1/2 size bigger; nevertheless awesome shoe plus can't never go wrong with a pair of vans and ccs.com have a great selection on vans and other skate shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thumbs up

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
La2bklyn
from New york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Great shoe. Very stylish and comfortable.. Will be buying more..
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps it fresh

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ryanbyrne
from pearland texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the leather is a great touch and they look super fresh
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome sneakers . I love wearing them.

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
arch5030
from Cleveland Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wanted some red vans that were not too plain . These were perfect . All the usual Vans comfort and great style . Very happy with the purchase and I have become a Vans and Vans only sneaker wearer . They are really great quality and will last me a long time
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
not sure the difference between normal vans era but both are great shoes
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
IRideNskate
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Alot of people been asking where I got em', I tell em' ccs.com I'll be picking me up another pair for sure.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are dope

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
UncleBlazer
from Lititz, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Uber comfy. They're really cool too
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
n8dogg
from hickory nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes are awesome they are very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
BlondieMD
from Flushing
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very fashionable and is good for skating
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, non-durable, leather creases
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

husrts my ankles they rip fast and loses grip

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
sk8orh8
from stockbridge ,ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i skated these shoes for about 1 week before they riped and hurt my ankles and had no grip these are definetly chill shoes
Pros: stylish, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors, uncomfortable, creases easily, does not break in quickly, non-durable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super sick

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
william27
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these to replace my old nasty eras and they are just how i remember them , super stylish and nice to skate. one of my favorite parts about this shoe is that the bottom is light blue which looks really cool
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.