Customer Reviews for Vans Era 59 - Men's

Vans Era 59 - Men's

Clean enough to wear for a night out, yet containing enough performance features to handle a few skate sessions, the Vans Era 59 can take on anything. The suede/canvas/synthetic upper provides a slick style and great durability. The outsole features gum rubber, waffle grip construction for a premium grip. Double stitched toecap. Padded tongue and lining. Classic lace up shape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doper than dope

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlevoix, mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
If you want to make people jealous buy this shoe, if you want compliments about what's on your feet buy this shoe, if you want to feel good buy this shoe, it you want to look stylish buy this shoe. Bottom line, sick shoe
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vans Era 59

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love my vans Era 59....the Paisley print is wonderful! I'll shop @ CCS again in the future!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dopest vans I got so far

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Can't even count how many complement I got on this shoes the first day I worn them super comfy, super flashy goes great with black skinnys the only thing i would recommend is to get it 1/2 size bigger; nevertheless awesome shoe plus can't never go wrong with a pair of vans and ccs.com have a great selection on vans and other skate shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thumbs up

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Great shoe. Very stylish and comfortable.. Will be buying more..
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps it fresh

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pearland texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the leather is a great touch and they look super fresh
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome sneakers . I love wearing them.

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wanted some red vans that were not too plain . These were perfect . All the usual Vans comfort and great style . Very happy with the purchase and I have become a Vans and Vans only sneaker wearer . They are really great quality and will last me a long time
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
not sure the difference between normal vans era but both are great shoes
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Alot of people been asking where I got em', I tell em' ccs.com I'll be picking me up another pair for sure.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are dope

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lititz, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Uber comfy. They're really cool too
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from hickory nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes are awesome they are very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Flushing
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very fashionable and is good for skating
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, non-durable, leather creases
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

husrts my ankles they rip fast and loses grip

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from stockbridge ,ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i skated these shoes for about 1 week before they riped and hurt my ankles and had no grip these are definetly chill shoes
Pros: stylish, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors, uncomfortable, creases easily, does not break in quickly, non-durable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Era 59 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super sick

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these to replace my old nasty eras and they are just how i remember them , super stylish and nice to skate. one of my favorite parts about this shoe is that the bottom is light blue which looks really cool
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.