Customer Reviews for DVS Torey Mid - Men's

DVS Torey Mid - Men's

Torey Pudwill is unstoppable: Waist high pop, slides for days, and a killer signature shoe. All hail T-Puds! The suede upper provides great durability and style. Mid-top silhouette offers additional ankle support. Highly flexible for ultimate board control. Custom embroidery details. Non-slip vulcanized outsole. "I’m really into skating in mid-top shoes. So right then and there I wanted to do a mid-top cause I wanted a shoe that I was comfortable in. And I wanted it to look cool when it was all beat up and stuff. I just wanted something I knew I would feel good in, skating. And I never had a skate shoe that fits on my foot as good. I’m not trying to hype it up but realistically; I can’t skate in any other shoe." -Torey Pudwill
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
60 out of 67(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Review 1 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love these shoes, they look awesome, they feel awesome, they have great balance.
I would even recommend getting two pairs of these if you can, so that you can skate in one, and have the other for just plain style. ;)
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe is pretty great

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Goshen Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe has great board feel and has really good ankle support
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are worth it.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from houston tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really like these shoes especially how comfortable they are I was surprised I was expecting something with less sole.I love mid tops and like low tops these are kind of in between which is great.The nebula design on these shoes is just awesome I thought it looked good on ccs but in person it's way better. Definitely going to buy some more since they have some other colors that I like.What I really like is that when I slipped them on they didn't need breaking in they were just comfort out the box.Can't comment on skating them because I won't be messing these nebulas up but you can tell overall it's a really good shoe for a great price.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Preiyy Goooooood

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Red Deer, AB
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great it was preeeiiiyyy goooooooooood
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall a good shoe

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
for the price these were a steal
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i Like them

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Goose Creek,SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the best shoes i ever bought.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are the best DVS shoe's so far.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoe's are so cool. I know for sure DVS shoes are always comfortable. Finally there torey's.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: sole loses grip, poor grip, laces break easily, does not break in quickly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Concord, New Hampshire
I purchased this product for:myself
nice shoe, looks great feels nice
Pros: durable, comfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fort wayne Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I ordered these shoes online a little while ago and their cool but a little fatter then I like my shoes.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs wide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great shoe! very nice looking and fun.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Looking Shoe

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fall River, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Use these just to hang out, very comfortable and stylish
Pros: looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great colors, poor quality, fit very small.

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's been a while since I've picked up a pair of Dvs even though I have a large selection of shoes. They fit very very small. Not even close to true to size. Quality is horrible. Materials are super cheap. Don't get me wrong the concept of the shoe is awesome and the grizzly bears are cool but can't even come close to Vans or SB's.
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, rips easy, poor grip, poor cushioning, poor board feel, non-durable
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Love the look.....

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
But if you skate a lot you'll needs new pair every 2 months. I do keep buying them though, look great and fit well
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awesome , looks good on

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really like these shoes, great skate shoes, feels good on. Everyone likes them. Great color
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good and great for skating, sick design too.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee,FL
I Kevin believe this is one of the best shoes out by T-Puds because it's flexible it helps with tricks with flick and oh my God the board feel is amazing. And also easy to break in I recommend these to everyone.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Awesome concept for the shoe. Breaks in very easily, right out the box. HIGHLY recommend.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from kennesaw
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
i dont usally like midtops but i love skating in these i love the anle support i dont need a 3rd rolled ankle
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST SHOES EVER!!!!!!!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i just got these and they are so awesome!! they feel so good on my foot its like they are in heaven. they are durable and stylish so everyone wins... but mainly the person wearing them.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD SHOE

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from hugo mn
the torey mids are good couse they hold up for a good amount of time and they break in really easy.......
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>