Customer Reviews for DVS Torey Mid - Men's

DVS Torey Mid - Men's

Torey Pudwill is unstoppable: Waist high pop, slides for days, and a killer signature shoe. All hail T-Puds! The suede upper provides great durability and style. Mid-top silhouette offers additional ankle support. Highly flexible for ultimate board control. Custom embroidery details. Non-slip vulcanized outsole. "I’m really into skating in mid-top shoes. So right then and there I wanted to do a mid-top cause I wanted a shoe that I was comfortable in. And I wanted it to look cool when it was all beat up and stuff. I just wanted something I knew I would feel good in, skating. And I never had a skate shoe that fits on my foot as good. I’m not trying to hype it up but realistically; I can’t skate in any other shoe." -Torey Pudwill
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
56 out of 63(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Review 1 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall a good shoe

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrCrazy
from Indianapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
for the price these were a steal
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i Like them

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
DANxTHExMANx1
from Goose Creek,SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the best shoes i ever bought.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are the best DVS shoe's so far.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tiedyeguy
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoe's are so cool. I know for sure DVS shoes are always comfortable. Finally there torey's.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: sole loses grip, poor grip, laces break easily, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
mduquet69
from Concord, New Hampshire
I purchased this product for:myself
nice shoe, looks great feels nice
Pros: durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
gooferuniform17
from fort wayne Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I ordered these shoes online a little while ago and their cool but a little fatter then I like my shoes.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
burty98
from NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great shoe! very nice looking and fun.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Looking Shoe

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeerManOfTheLightWoods
from Fall River, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Use these just to hang out, very comfortable and stylish
Pros: looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great colors, poor quality, fit very small.

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vtec
from CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's been a while since I've picked up a pair of Dvs even though I have a large selection of shoes. They fit very very small. Not even close to true to size. Quality is horrible. Materials are super cheap. Don't get me wrong the concept of the shoe is awesome and the grizzly bears are cool but can't even come close to Vans or SB's.
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, rips easy, poor grip, poor cushioning, poor board feel, non-durable
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Love the look.....

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carso
from Ma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
But if you skate a lot you'll needs new pair every 2 months. I do keep buying them though, look great and fit well
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awesome , looks good on

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
ZERGNUGGET47
from Richmond, texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really like these shoes, great skate shoes, feels good on. Everyone likes them. Great color
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good and great for skating, sick design too.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
kevinisrad
from Tallahassee,FL
I Kevin believe this is one of the best shoes out by T-Puds because it's flexible it helps with tricks with flick and oh my God the board feel is amazing. And also easy to break in I recommend these to everyone.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
RecklessLegend
from Springfield, Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Awesome concept for the shoe. Breaks in very easily, right out the box. HIGHLY recommend.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
blackwolf
from kennesaw
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
i dont usally like midtops but i love skating in these i love the anle support i dont need a 3rd rolled ankle
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST SHOES EVER!!!!!!!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
skatesjusttolate
from Texas,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i just got these and they are so awesome!! they feel so good on my foot its like they are in heaven. they are durable and stylish so everyone wins... but mainly the person wearing them.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD SHOE

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
vdwhjwfbadh1234
from hugo mn
the torey mids are good couse they hold up for a good amount of time and they break in really easy.......
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T-Pudds! T-Pudds!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
YoungNado
from La Salle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I originally won a DVS contest when these first came out. I felt so blessed once I actually put them on the first time. So much comfort, fresh looking model, and the mid top protected your chins. Even More amazing in its performance, I thought the toe cap would never rip thru. Eventually I skated them to nothing bt I was so impressed I bought a 2nd pair from CCS. If you are looking for a Great performing shoe with top notch style, you will not regret the T-Pudds! Hoping to get my 3rd, even 4th pair soon, they are that GREAT. Thanks CCS
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grizzly Collab.

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jerky
from Los Angeles, CA
Everyone has to back up Torey. His business is getting up and this shoe is the perfect way to show support. Plus the past Torey's I got were durable. GET THIS SHOE !!
Pros: looks great, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

There alright

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
drwham66
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Skate good but they wear down fast. Good grip and cushioning though.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, poor grip, laces break easily, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DVS Torey Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has nice leather, does not wear out to easy.

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
JonDon
from Hueytown, Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The only bad thing about this shoe i would say is that the insoles wear out easily, overall very nice.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, poor cushioning
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>