Customer Reviews for Converse CTS OX - Men's

Converse CTS OX - Men's

Scrap your old, haggard kicks and slide into the Converse CTS OX for the classic all-star look with modern skate-friendly enhancements. Padded throughout and reinforced with a custom Lunarlon shock-absorbing insole for harsh landings, the Converse CTS OX also sports a reinforced toe area to prevent blowouts. Suede/canvas upper. Vulcanized gum rubber outsole optimizes board feel so you can scoop tre-flips like a boss.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Review 1 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the Best Shoes I've Ever Skated

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
WestheKremer
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These have everything you want in a thin, low profile skate shoe. They have added cushioning in the tongue and more than normal chucks. I got the grey/gum sole colorway and the suede seems to holding up well after a week of skating. Grip is good but the best part is the insoles. Most thin skate shoes have really poor insoles but these lunarlons are the best. They are far better than Janoski insoles, which I used to put in all my shoes. I have yet to get a heel bruise. Boardfeel is also excellent. Go a half size down. Converse did these perfect!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super Sweetest Shoe Ever

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
SteezinBreezin
from Orange County, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe makes me so I can land those extra buttery tre-flips, ya'll tre-flippers know what I mean. All ladies like them and will compliment you on your mad steelo. Wish they had more color ways with suede though
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, not enough colors, runs large, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
lenny
from jacksonville fla
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I loved sk8ing in chucks in the 80s but now there better more durable and inserts the sole is awesome hope they keep making them
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They keep changing this shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ratlyratt
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am not sure how many changes a shoe can go through, when they had it right the first time. Rubber toe cap, suede double stiched toe cap, triple stitched toe cap, tuck and fold toe cap, no toe cap, cloth and thicker collar on heel, then lower padding on the collar heel. 5 different insole changes, from dual density ethyl vinyl acetate (eva), two different kinds kinds, a polyurethane type with gel heel, thick and denser ortholite with heel pad, and now lunarlon. I have tried about every combo, and if you can find the all suede build, with the pu insole, or ortholite with a thicker collar, you are in business. The older models outsoles were not that flexible, but the newer models solved the problem. The lunarlon is too much in the shoe and makes the heel sit too low. They are very narrow, and I would recommend ordering a full size down because a 10 is really a 9. The memory foam is an awesome feel and very comfortable. The sole is grippy, but not too much allowing for good movement. Great shoe, just wish they would stick with one way and go with it. Also the Papallardo was the greatest shoe... except the last navy version which was WAY different. I am so bummed it is gone and he is gone off the team.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe, great price

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eagle
from Alexandria VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good fit, nice shoe, great price.
Pros: breaks in easy, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has great board feel and it's very durable

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dustbunny
from Colorado Springs, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
When I started skating back in 2006, my first skate shoe was the Chuck Taylor and since then my love for Converse grew more and more. When I heard that Converse started making skate shoes, I was mind blown! The first pair I got from the Cons line was the Cons CTS OX because i grew up skating that model and I wanted to see if it was better than the regular chuck and it was. Theirs a lot more grip and a lot more protection because of the padded collar and tongue. Since 2006, I've been skating and repping Converse. Thanks Converse for making a shoe I've skated for 7 years a classic!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Look good

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
drwham66
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these shoes look good but they rip easy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sickest chucks

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
bobowski
from Morristown, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love everything about this shoe,
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
djdstackz
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I currently have the red, navy and gray ones and I can honestly say that I like them so much that I wish they released more colors! First of all, when I was looking to buy it, I was kinda "iffy" about buying them. I bought the red ones and fell inlove on the first day! They're padded and have a nice fat tongue that actually stands up when you show it off (when you're wearing pants). They don't rip like the original Chucks do. And people always look at my shoe and cant figure out why my chucks look better than theirs lol Concerning endurance, they last about the same as Chukka Lows. So, make this your "go out" shoe but dont be shy with the skating ;]
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope shoe - Can't go wrong with some verses'

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
SosaB
from The Lou!
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I wear a 11.5, i don't have a fat foot, but they fit me perfectly, snug fit, but if you don't like a snug fit, then size down only 1/2 of a size, recommended honestly. Im buying the Navy ones next, and im only half sizing.
Look really nice too, ordered the green ones, just as a kick back shoe, nothing to skateboard in, but just to chill around when it gets hot every now and then with some cargos and just a plain tee with a snapback.
Worth the buy! don't pass these up, they also look better than regular chucks. You don't have that "long foot" look.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs large, full to half a size big.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
TWS1987
from Okinawa, Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are great Cons! They are much more sturdy than original CTs...so pushing the pedals on the single speed is no problem! I received good sizing advice before ordering. Usually wear a 9.5 in skate/mtb shoes. Ordered 8.5 in the Cons...spot on fit!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Word! Get em!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
tugzinnareallife
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These joints is of the heezy !
Pros: looks great, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converse got it right!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paulstar
from Victorville California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Finally a canvas Black chuck taylor all star low top, with std white toe cap, but with real insole, padded ankle, and padded toungue, I shpuld order 1 in every color! There awsome!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love converse shoes period

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Conster
from Dorchester, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shoe I have been dying to get it since it came out now since I got it I have been skating it everyday.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is amazing

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luisoar
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe has to be on e of the most comfortable converse I've skated aside from the Pappalardo's. It has a nice style, not heavy on your feet, and most of all THEY'RE CHEAP! Who wouldn't love a shoe that has great feature and for less money. This is a steal, the cushioning is good on your feet imf you like doing sets or gaps. The only flaw it has is that it rips pretty fastet than other shoes. You wont find your laces lasting long because of how short the shoe is. Overall good shoe and i definitely recommend them to all of my friends.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, laces break easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Confortable + Last a Long Time!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
skaterchasen
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These shoes are great, and last forever!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only pros about these CONS

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gml143
from San Jose
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Love these shoes so much more comfortable than regular Chuck Taylor's! Everybody should have at least one pair of these awesome shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty sexy if taken care of

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gkidd21
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoes are really stylish but get dirty real fast. They're pretty comfortable too. The tongue padding is very helpful but the ankle padding is kind of useless.
Pros: stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe I've had in a while!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
nellysauce
from georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was a little skeptical of buying a smaller shoe like this, because i do alot of stairs and ledges.. but after using these shoes, i was amazed to find out that they have plenty of support for stairs and ledges! i have never skated a shoe like this with this much support.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Converse CTS OX - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal - my son love them.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
TahoeMan
from San Fransisco
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great deals - Great products.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>