Customer Reviews for Converse CTS Mid - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Converse CTS Mid - Men's

The Cons CTS Mid provides all the style of the Classic All-Star, but is strictly engineered for today’s stair hoppin’ street skater. Suede upper. Mid-top silhouette for superior ankle support. Dual density full length PU insole. High density padded foam collar and tongue. Contoured heel stabilizer. Custom metal eyelets. Grippy gum rubber sole. Vulcanized construction. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Converse CTS Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Converse CTS Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
coolboycrazy
from santa ana ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shoes i would buy then again
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse CTS Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
OldKookSkater
from Dallas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I loved the Chucks as a kid and now as a 40-something skater, I really appreciate the support from the good insole, molded heel counter and memory foam tongue and ankle padding.
The waxed canvas are a lot more durable than I originally thought - definitely better quality than the original canvas in traditional Chucks. I still used shoe-goo to protect the sides where my foot touches the board when I ollie, but I did skate them a few days without the Shoe Goo and the canvas was just fine. They also have the same amazing board-feel as the originals with just enough padding to make them comfortable.
To any other "old guys" that skate and are thinking about these (or maybe don't skate but want some nice shoes), I am overweight and I still skate every day (bowls, parks, street, etc.). I've run out many times in the bowls with no issues whatsoever (i.e., no knee pain, no slipping on the cement, etc.). These shoes are the most comfortable I've EVER owned. The pair I have now I've skated for more than a month and worn the soles down pretty well, and they still have a long way to go. I also wore them all day for Field Day at my kids' school this past weekend and I walked (pushing 400+ lbs containers of water from station to station) for 6 hours and my feet never hurt. My feet were soaked and the shoes never lost their grip; I never felt like I was in any danger of slipping while making my rounds to refill the water stations. Great feature is that the canvas dried nicely and the shoes don't even look like they were ever wet. I dried them on a rack in my dryer and then let them finish air-drying for 2 days before wearing them again.
I'm grateful that Converse made these shoes. Better late than never, I say.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: none
 
My product recommendations
 
Converse CTS Mid - Men's
4.8 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse CTS Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheProfessor1
My son says the shoes are the most comfortable shoes he's had in a long time. The shoes are fashionable, the bottom has good grip, and they are durable; very good quality.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse CTS Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good, Skates better

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
KRUM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a classic shoe, and skate shoe. if you have experience with the classic chuck talor shoes these you would love. as a skateboarder i always wanted the chuck talors to have some padding and some ankle support. these shoes are that. comparing the two regular cons ct, and cons cts the cts's are what you would want. thicker insole, padend collar for ankle, padded collare. the upper side pannels are thin but not as thin as the ct's. overall shoe is little, compact great board feel, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support. cant wait to skate them more. had them for a few days now.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse CTS Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
MPez
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I like d style and d fact dat i can skate them. There comfortable and have good board feel and great grip to. The durability is preety gud to. I would recomend this shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse CTS Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick Review.

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
lilbeast
from Somewhere in L.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I got .5 size smaller and I was extremely happy with the decision :)
I like these shoes but I would recommend the lows instead because they look better, however these have better ankle support. It takes some time to get used to the relatively stubby toe cap. The suede on these are also durable and feel like that stiff suede on Adidas Campus Vulc. Cons grip is also the best and lasts forever!
Pros: breaks in easy, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, classic look
Cons: not very stylish
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse CTS Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SICK!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
1248490
from D.C.
These shoes are really good. they are super durable,comfortable and stylish
Pros: comfortable, durable
Cons: run big
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse CTS Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gnarly shoe

PostedJune 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
odog
from ATL,ga
This shoe is perfect.i got the black colorway with the suede toe and it was amazing.it lasted about 4 months but was still skateable, i just outgrew it. It has good support and isnt to bulky or thin. it looks cool and the grip lasts forever. this was by far one of my favorite shoes
Pros: board feel, comfortable, looks cool, durable
Cons: no cons
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.