Customer Reviews for Globe Motley Mid - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Globe Motley Mid - Men's

Keep it original while flexing your diversity, on and off your board. The Globe Motley Mid features a suede/canvas upper to give you great durability through countless skate sessions. The upper also has a solid mid-top ankle support, so you can stay focused solely on skating. Thin profile. Seamless toe area. Full bound paneling. Breathable slip resistant linings. Vulcanized rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fort wayne Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This shoe looks sick, but it can be improved. I wouldn't try to skate in them because the sole is week, and it stains pretty easily. Thats why you need to take care of this shoe to keep you looking fresh.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: soles wear out, rips easy, poor grip, runs large, laces break easily, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Zaragoza Spain
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes, they look even better in real life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like em :)

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from wis
I love this shoe, at first its really comfortable, not too durable. but it looks super sick, i love the flag!!!! i'd buy it again, just not too durasble tho.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great, while it lasted.

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Forks, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They were comfortable at first, but the sole wore out very quickly. The more you skate them the less comfortable they get. Sole wore out within a week and a half, skating 2-4 hours a day.
Pros: good board feel, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, soles wear out, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great skate shoe

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from opelika, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i bought these shoes around april of 2012 and i still skate them because in my opinion theyre a great shoe. they have good board feel, perfect medium of grip, grippy enough for you to catch your tricks but not have your board stick to your feel like glue before you try a trick. i skated them for about an hour or two for 3 weeks and i didnt start to see ripping till the second week, but the laces will rip alot so i would recomend getting some new laces. another thing is the insole are VERY thin. so i put the soles from my westgates in there with the soles it came with. other then that they have good cunsioning and are very comfortable. i would but these shoes again to skate in but not just to wear. over all a pretty good shoe. i would recomend them.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip, light weight
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, not very stylish, not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Probably one of the best skate shoes I have ever worn. So comfortable and easily skated. Break in's aren't necessary with this shoe.
The only shoe I buy for skating... PERIOD!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Skate Shoes

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Brookfield, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These Globe Motley shoes are amazing. They have nice colors, good style, and nice feel to them. I would recommend people to buy these shoes if you like mid-tops when you skate. They are pretty comfortable but take awhile to get use to. But all in all they are good for skating and just to wear anywhere.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, does not break in quickly
 
My product recommendations
Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
4.6 out of 5(315)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All Around SHOE!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from herrin illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these back in July of last year and i had these for about 2 1/2 months these shoes hold up and have major swag skills. They look sick and they are amazing. I got the all black even the sole from Universal Studios in Orlando and they are SICKKK!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe. plan on buying more

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kerrville,Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these shoe first thing when they got out, plum colored, and they were instantly one of the best skate shoes i ever own. I didn't want to skate them because they were so stylish,but when i did i couldent go back to my other skate shoes.
Great shredablility, tore kinda fast but theirs a layer that is hard to rip.
Sole was nice and flexable and when you skate it enough it gives you perfect board feel.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fresh to Death

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've never had a pair of Globes before, but these are good shoes! I got the brown ones, and they look even better in person. The material is very nice and good quality. They also have good support. The only thing about them is that the back of the shoe rubs against my ankle and the first day I wore them it took some skin off. And I like a wide shoe, but these almost fall off my feet sometimes. But overall, nice, good-looking shoes.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: back of shoe rubs against ankle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

globe motley

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ishpeming michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i got this shoe last spring and i could skate so good they had the perfect grip, width, and thickness. I have never had such perfect fitting flexible shoes!!! THANKS CCS!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, perfect thickness
Cons: laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
i bought these shoes about 2 months ago they aren't actualy red they are plum but they still look great they have been holding up great and the bottoms don"t wear down as fast as other shoes they also help prevent from getting twisted ankles because there is so much heel padding but still has great board feel i would recomend these shoes to everyone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

rad

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from citrus heights, cal
this shoe is gnarly, a totally original way to skate,between the mids and the all black swead i dont know were to begin. this shoes is one of the most unadvanced yet totally hi rec shoe to skate.
Pros: squid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

EHHHH.........

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
I kinda think this shoe is okay. it looked good online but, the body of the shoe is super light its not that good it feels like a little heavier than pants material it rips and tears super fast. there cool just for wearing around but an actual skate shoe nah there not good and the soul rubs down way too fast and you get to the actual rubber under you're feet way to fast. if u like replacing you shoes every 2 months go agead and buy these
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good all round shoe

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, MS
This shoe is good for everything its not to thin not to thick its just a good all round shoe.
Pros: durable, good board feel, style, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best globe shoe ever

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from LaFayette GA
this shoe is the best globe shoe i have ever had it has the best grip then any other skate shoe i have owed the flick never goes away and i had this shoe for 2 years and it still fills like new
Pros: best shoe ever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe, Hard to break-in

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Worcester, MA
I got these shoes hoping for a new good skate shoe, when I got them they were comfortable but they took about 2 weeks to break-in..so wear these as much as possible
Pros: comfortable, ankle-support, true to size
Cons: hard to break-in
 
My product recommendations
Vans SK8-Mid WR - Men's
4.8 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

flexible, durable, no cushion

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
overall i would recommend this shoe, super flexy right out of the box, forms to your feet. board feel is excellent, best i've had in a shoe... this is only because the foot bed is super thin and barely an impact protection. more than a 3 ft. drop and your feet ache. feels more like a mid top chiller than a serious skate shoe.
Pros: super flexy
Cons: no impact protection
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Globe Motley Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever!

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
I got this shoe a year ago at a local skate shop and it was amazing. Great board feel, comfortable, and just plain amazing!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.