Customer Reviews for Globe Motley - Men's

Globe Motley - Men's

The Globe Motley gets chopped down to increase flexibility, and offers you a slimmer, lighter model to add to your kicks collection. This shoe features a suede/canvas upper for a clean look that you can rep anywhere. The vulcanized rubber outsole gives you a few performance benefits in case you decide to hop on the board. Seamless toe area. Fully bound paneling. Breathable slip resistant linings.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Globe Motley - Men's
Review 1 for Globe Motley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe in my opinion

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
By far my favorite skate shoe. there perfect or me.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Globe Motley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instantly more comfortable than vans.

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Killer City, MO
I've seen some reviews on how these shoes fell apart after skating in them. I know it's a skateboard brand but imo you're just a silly goose if you think these are skate shoes. That said these are my very comfortable casual shoes.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Globe Motley - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This shoe is alright.

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not really a shoe I would get to skate in. It's not the best. The shoe tends to rip quick because it's pretty thin. I would say these are more like chiller shoes. They have great board feel and grip. The impact support isn't that great. The insoles are almost flat.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: rips easy, poor cushioning, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Globe Motley - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

alright

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from wis
its an alright skate shoe, not to much impact absorbant.
it tears pretty easily, and not enough ankle support. its alright
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, rips easy, poor cushioning, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Globe Motley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
Thanks very much ,great shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Globe Motley - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really comfortable shoe that shreds

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is really comfortable and the canvas holds up and doesn't tear to easily. The sole is pretty thin and doesn't have to much impact support. It's very light and feels like it's already broken it so there's really no break in process with these shoes. Overall they're a really good shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, comfortable
Cons: soles wear out, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Globe Motley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall good, comfy skate shoe.

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes not only look good, they're also very comfy and fit great.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Globe Motley - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good, but has little impact protection

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spokane Valley, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I kind of liked these shoes while they were fresh, but I could only skate them for about two weeks before the sole wore through to the fabric. They have great board feel, but there is virtually no impact protection. The foot beds don't cushion well, and the soles are about the thickness of a few pieces of construction paper. If you don't jump down things and can afford to buy shoes often, then it's a good shoe, but I wouldn't get these if you plan on taking impact and don't buy shoes often.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Globe Motley - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good shoes, not bad, not super great though. Good feel, takes a while to break in. Durable. I would recommend for purchase, but there are better out there.
Pros: good board feel, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Globe Motley - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were great when I first started skating in them, they have amazing board feel, look way good and are very comfortable. My only problem with this shoe is that the stitching came off very very quickly.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Globe Motley - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

barely ripped!

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Broken Arrow, OK
awesome shoe the only problem is that the insole is HORRIBLE!!!
the shoes were amazing besides that.
i bought a new insole after my feet got too sore to skate.
its been two and a half months and only a little hole!
Pros: durable, grip
Cons: insole
 
My product recommendations
Globe The Bender - Men's
3.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.