Customer Reviews for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Osiris NYC 83 - Men's

New York City is like a museum of sneaker culture, so this clean model from Osiris is very appropriately named the NYC 83. Built to provide as much style in the streets as performance on your board, this sneaker can do it all. The upper features synthetic leather for an always-great look. Padded tongue and collar. Exposed EVA midsole for comfort. Cupsole construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 39(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Review 1 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reflective! Awesome!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Earth
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
The description of the "silver/silver/black" Osiris NYC 83 doesn't say that almost the entire shoe is highly reflective. I was pleasantly surprised. They look even cooler than I thought. The description really should make that clear (or maybe include a picture of them in the dark with a flashlight shining on them). They are so much more awesome than they look in the picture!
Pros: cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooler than expected

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, wi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I had no idea the shoe changed colors when I purchased them. As I was pulling them out of the box to show my son, who normally likes plain colors, I was a little thrown off by a sudden blob of orange color where my hand was. Then it hit me! The shoe changes colors!! Blue, Green, orange, purple! 6 different areas! I think the uniqueness of the shoe impressed my son overall, but he enjoys wearing them and says they are comfortable. He would definitely complain if they didn't feel right.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally cool shoes!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from A-Town, Illinoize
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got these boss Osiris kicks on sale. I've been wanting some high tops like this for a minute. I usually wear a 9 but got these in a 10 so I wouldn't have to keep em laced up tight. The elastic in the tounge makes it easy to just slide em on or off. The silver color gives em a futuristic feel and they kinda change color when the light hits them. Super comfy and easy to wipe clean, you don't hafta worry about them getting damaged from water. Durable and tough these shoes are sweet! Just wish they made in crazy loud neon colors to match my personality. I will buying another pair of Osiris soon.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs small, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product gives great support

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from reading pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is very flexible for comfort yet form fitting for support.The colors are bright and they are not easily scuffed.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well played.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Domaria
I've had several versions of this shoe and it's the best model I've worn. Slick and surprising (the shoe changes color with heat, blue orange and green).
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love em!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes and are even getting a second pair. They only get 4 stars though because they are pretty heavy and bulky. Their bulk makes them comfortable cause a lot of it's padding but it's also harder to skate in them. The brown leather ones I have scratch up on grip tape too so they're more comfort/style shoes.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: heavy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they may look cool but my feet sweat in osiriss like these so bad!
Pros: stylish
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from colby ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are dope. They are comfy supportive and stylish. I recommended to several friends and they plan on snagging a pair.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skate good

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these shoes sklate good but they look kinda funny
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not my favorite

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The color is too bold and the tongue is way too big for my liking.
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: runs wide, uncomfortable, heavy, runs large, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes, Seem Bigger than other Osiris Shoes

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I really love Osiris shoes. They are flashy, they're high-tops, they have a ton of padding, and nice grip. They also USUALLY run a full size small. My first pair of Osiris shoes were a Black/Red color combo and I purchased them in a size 8. They fit perfectly. This time, I purchased the Lime Green/Charcoal color and they are bit bigger than I'd like.
I pulled out my old pair of Black/Red shoes to compare. The Lime Green/Charcoal are slightly longer, taller, and bulkier. The Lime Green/Charcoal also feel less padded than the Black/Red, which adds to the spacious feeling.
I'm a little disappointed by the size difference. I guess I could have gone with a 7.5 in this color, but oh well. They are close enough so I can still wear them comfortably, they are just a bit roomier than I'd like.
Other than that, they look awesome. The colors are nice and bright, and I've actually had people ask if my shoes are glowing because the reflective material catches the light so well. Not only does this look cool, but it's probably a good safety feature as well.
All I can say, is I'm glad I bought these as a fashion sneaker and for pushing around a longboard otherwise I'd be a lot more bothered by the fit. For now I'll shred up the Black/Red pair when I want to ride the short board.
In regards to cleaning, I'm trying my best to keep these away from excessive dirt and mud, but it seems like the Lime Green rubber is showing dirt quicker than some of the other colors. But I guess that's the price you pay when you go with brighter color selections. They seem harder to get back to "brand new "clean too.
On a side note, I am a smaller female, so my feet are relatively narrow. For guys or girls with wide feet, you may still want to size up a full size for width issues. For girls or guys with small narrow feet, stick with the half size on this color in particular.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, runs larger than the typical osiris shoe
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gnarly

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lexington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very stylish and comfortable shoe I Ordered them and got a 10 and had to get a bigger size because my toes was about to pop out the top. so get a bigger size if you order other than tht no complaints.
Pros: easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product awesome

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from duluth ga
These look even better on.
My son loves to skate board and he loved these shoes...
When we got them they looked even better. I love the fact that they are so brightly reflective and that helps with night time boarding.
I love them so much IM thinking about getting a pair.
Im a 47yr old female who just loves sports and loves skate boarding course cant do it like I used to when I was a kid but its great family outings.
rock on cccs....
Pros: highly reflective, comfortable, feels great around ankle
Cons: wish you had more snazzy colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Overall this is a good product. I would never pay full price for them, but when on sale its a better deal for what you get. The one left shoe squeeks really bad, but my son loves them so they will have to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy and priced right

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from iowa
Comfy shoe that's priced right.
Pros: great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are fresh!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Glen Burnie
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
But what's with the ugly shoe laces? They're like boot laces instead of flat skating laces now I'm looking all over the place for flat gummy colored laces. Other than the tacky laces, FRESH!!! Lol love Osiris! Oh and I can also see the shoe glue, what up with that?
Cons: ugly laces
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i like these shoes cause i can bomb huge stairs with out my foot hurting and when i not skating i can play basketball good in these.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from lincoln ne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fit good, comfortable, I would recommend them to whoever.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product stylish too!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
So I got the lime green ones for my birthday and they fit great and were very comfy. I love these shoes and they are very durable. Still like new!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Osiris NYC 83 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

whoohoo I love my shoe!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from wallkill, ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great, it has a great fit and feel. A real winner! Very well made shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>