Customer Reviews for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck

Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck

7.63 x 31.6
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Review 1 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brotox

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
deuteronomy
from yucca valley
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this board is super durable lasts long and has a great concave it also feels really comfortable when you are skating does not chip easily it is super lightweight and has great pop so you can get really high on all your tricks another good thing about this board is that it is super stylish when you skate you should definitely enjoy this board.
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip, great concave
Cons: limited terrain
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product has great features

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
megageedog
from blanchard, ok
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
the deck has a nice light weight build to it and OK concave, it took about two year to snap and the pop was great. also i had no problems with chipping.
pros.
great pop
long life
little weight
cons
concave was not the best
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deck

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
12321
from MI
Great pop, never chips, very durable.
Pros: great pop, durable, good quality, doesn't chip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very good quality deck

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This board has very good pop. Its very good quality. For the price you get it for, its a very good deal. The board lasts pretty long. It has nice concave. The board doesn't get razor tails too quick. It's also pretty light.
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
Cons: chips easily, limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Pops

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
KillerSkater01
from Clovis,Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This Deck Is A Good Deck For Toy Machine! I Bought This Deck A Couple Weeks Ago And I Get Good Air With My Ollies and More.This Deck Also Has A Sick Graphic,I Mean The Eye Is Pretty Cool,Another Thing About This Deck Is The Weight.I Weigh About 180 And Do A Lot Of Stair Cases And My Board Hasn't Even Got A Crack In It.I Recommend This Board For A Street Skater!!!!
Pros: great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great wood

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from COLORADO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Board feels great and lastssss for days
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip, ollie stats increase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very average at best.

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
kipower
from seneca, sc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Board does not have much pop at all, probably because it is a little on the heavy side. Could have been sitting for a while, because it never had that fresh stiff pop sound. Holding up pretty well, but does chip easy.
Pros: looks great, cool graphics, great feel
Cons: chips easily, less pop, too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

some good some bad

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
LKstaygold3777
from Sussex, Nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
ivehad four toy machine decks in the past two years. The first 3 i had were great, awesome pop, awesome durability and very good for slides...the last one i skated was iffy. It started cracking the first day of skating it. i skated a pretty small gap and it started cracking a little. I did continue skating it for over a month afterwards. It was pretty good but it lost pop very fast. So it sorta depends on when you get them. i guess there quality is dying, its sad:/
i did like this board tho, i had it in blue
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good. Chips easily. Read review.

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Acoustickid1
from Hidden Valley Lake, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NOT the best. Mine chipped pretty easily, BUT, it was very light-weight and had great pop in the time-span that I had it. Now, I'm riding a blank deck. I suggest the purple 7.88 Eye deck. Though it chipped easily, I can say this was one of the better decks I have ridden.
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel
Cons: chips easily, limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Deck Ever!!!

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
maxrox205
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had this deck for about 3 months and it only made it up to the third ply and its wieght was perfect for me it was a little on the heavy side but i had light trucks on it. I would still be skatin it now but it was stolen ): It also has great pop and it is extremely durable.
Pros: looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip, keeps pop
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best deck I have ever rode!

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrthatsintense
from Holton Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have rode many boards in my life, from Flips, Blinds, local decks and every thing in between. this is defiantly the best one I have ever rode! it has the best feel to it. it last pretty long too. I had it for almost over three months before I quit riding it! it still hasn't busted! the graphic is super sick too. I would defiantly recommend this!
Pros: stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel
Cons: gets a little soggy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
tommy12345
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
this board lasted me about 2 months of skating hours everyday and it had great pop, a little heavy, but the pop made up for it. feels good. somewhat durable
Pros: great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good all around.

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bryden
from Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this deck alot exect for the fact that the deck warps alot and razor tailed fast.
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you shud buy this

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
sk8erboy2224
from america
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i got the purple eye for christmas and its still not broken the only bad part for me is that it chipped in like 3 weeks but not that bad. it has great pop and slides well on rails
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel
Cons: none
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this deck has been slammed

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
TheLincolnCrew
from australia
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
this deck has been slammed to many times into rails and poles put stilled hasnt chipped i got the purple one for christmas and i love ti tail nice pop and its not snapped. supa light it hasnt got pressure cracks but its paint looks funny undy presure
Pros: lightweight, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel, super non chippy
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
olliecrazy
from texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i love this board it has good pop i got this board cuz my friend let me borrow one and i loved it
Pros: stylish, great pop, durable, great feel
Cons: limited terrain, a little on the heavy side
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST BOARD EVER

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
EmericaMan
from L.A., CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This board broke in about three weeks. My friend bought this board and broke it doing a heelflip over a little gap!!----- We looked at the wood and it just looked like regular ply wood.
PS. Toy Machine: Fix this board.
Pros: stylish, great pop
Cons: doesn't feel good, too heavy, non-durable
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Board

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Misterkickflip
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really pleased with this board, its got great pop and its really strong, as ive had it for a few months and has'nt gotten rasor tail, or lost much of its graphic. I would highly reccomend it, if you want an inexpensive board with great pop. Only cons are the weight, it is quite heavy. The graphic is alot brighter than it looks in the pic, its almost neon when u first get the orange.
Pros: stylish, great pop, durable, great feel
Cons: too heavy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price, Great board

PostedMay 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Abrahamster
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toy machine is a great brand. Always making great boards. The Sect Eye is no different. It has great pop and very durable. The paint job is also impressive taking a long time to come of. But the bad thing is that its on the heavy side.
Pros: stylish, great pop, durable, great feel
Cons: too heavy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toy Machine Sect Eye Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great board for the buck.

PostedApril 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Xingus
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There are a lot of really expensive hi-tech boards out there that are really nice, but if you want a skateboard to go skating with, the Sect Eye by Tom Machine does it.
Pros: durable, great feel, inexpensive
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.