Customer Reviews for adidas Silas Pro - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

adidas Silas Pro - Men's

You already know that Silas Baxter-Neal has picture perfect style and puts down some of the smoothest skating in the game. Now get to know his buttery Adidas pro shoe. Leather/suede upper. PU molded sockliner for shock absorption recessed eyelets. Gusseted tongue construction for comfort fit. Geofit molded collar lining for stability. Grippy rubber outsole. Imported. Silas Baxter-Neal on the Silas Pro:"What I really like about my shoe is that it’s got a really nice slender silhouette to it and a nice shaped toe for doing flip tricks. It’s a cupsole, but what I think Adidas does better than anyone else is that they make it really flexible. It has all the flexibility and feel of a vulcanized shoe but still has all the support and comfort of a cupsole."
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Silas Pro - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Silas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cool

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bristeddybear
from washington, DC
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i think this shoe is super stylish and something that us young ppl would love to wear and the colors in the shoe is SWEET!!!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Silas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fgrav1
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I definitely recommend this shoe because its comfy, stylish and durable. It's also got great board feel. If you buy this shoe it will last you a few months. Buy it!!!!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: lift at the heel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Silas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gators15
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The silas pro is a dope shoe in all areas... Comfortable, stylish, great board and quality feel. There are also some pretty sick colorways. Buy a pair ASAP.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Silas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Review.

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
lilbeast
from Somewhere in L.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this shoe a while ago for a really good price. In all honesty, I would've never even considered these shoes because they look kinda strange. After a while though, the look of it grows on you. The shoe has a very rugged look to it and I like to wear them when I go hiking and stuff like that. They last for a good while and it's just a really solid shoe. It holds up great. Compare these shoes to other shoes like driving a bus. It looks kinda wierd at first but later you're used to it. Plus you're confident that the bus can take a beating so you don't feel threatened by other cars.
Pros: good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Silas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Comfortable but doesnt last, at least for me

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
PersonWhoActuallySkates
from New Orleans
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are really comfortable but the sole is really thin by the ball of the feet, and literally rips through in a month, if you heelflip it rips easy, though i only did like 5 heelflip, ripped BAD, there good for stairs and they cusion alot, but i wouldnt get these ever again
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, poor grip, laces break easily, non-durable
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Silas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable and light

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
adidas
I just got these shoes and the very first thing i noticed was that it was much more comfortable and lighter than other shoes i have skated in.
The cushioning around the ankle really hold the ankle in place, making it so that i can have more control over the board. I would definitely recommend it.
Pros: light, comfortable, supports the ankle, board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Silas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
revur
from Orland Park, IL
This is a great shoe. It may not look the best but it skates so well. Everything about this shoe is awesome. Im for sure buying more.
Pros: good grip, durable, comfortable
Cons: nothing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Silas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable and best grip

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
cantstopskating89
from Charlotte, NC
I have had these soes for a while and have skated them alot and they are no where close to being ripped torn. And there is some special thing on the shoelaces so they will not tear. The shoes also have awesome support and have a nice layer of foam around the heel. They by far have the best grip of any skate shoe i have ever owned. Plus they are super stylish!
Pros: good grip, durable, laces dont tear, stylish, everything about them, amazing feel for board
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.