Customer Reviews for Ricta All Star Team Wheels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Ricta All Star Team Wheels

51, 52, 53, & 54mm 78D/82B Set of 4 Wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Review 1 for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing wheels

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
ItzWillytheKid
from West Chester , PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These wheels are just all around great. They are so durable and I've never experienced a flat spot or anything with them. And i have had the same Rictas for probably around 6 months!
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
Cons: limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
guest1
from Kalamazoo, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These wheels are long lasting and roll on almost anything. the only bad thing about them is that they wear down bearings faster than spitfire wheels due to the material used on the inside of the wheel. But still, these are great wheels!
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
shizznacky
from seveirville tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are good wheels they slide good and last forever i higly recommend
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Goodbye flatspots!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
djphilyphil
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricta chrome core wheels are great, they flatspot super slow, and they ride insanely smooth. If you want a wheel that slides a lot for those reverts and powerslides, this is the wheel to get. With ccs' great shipping and handling, what more can you possibly want? At an extremely reasonable price, ricta is the wheel to rock. Bling up your board a little why dont you.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, long lasting, great speed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good wheels

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
AlienWorkshopistheBEST
from Gold Bar, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
So I got these wheels with the complete I ordered a week ago.... they're really good the only thing is that they wear out easily but they are really fast wheels
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, great speed
Cons: wears down fast, limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
yourmother
from virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are by far the best wheels. They are nice and hard, roll very smooth, and you can do powerslides without getting flatspots, i would definetly recommend these. They are definetly worth the few extra dollars.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, hard
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick Review

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
lilbeast
from Somewhere in L.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these cheap. So even though I don't do vert, I use them for streets. Not the best street wheel, there's definitely better out there but they are still a solid wheel and I've had them for about 9 months and on the 8th there were flat spots. If I could get them for what I paid I would definitely pick up a set. But I'd recommend something else
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, great speed
Cons: limited terrain
 
My product recommendations
Bones Fellers Wall Wheels
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Bones Rat Pack STF Wheels
4 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SMOOOOTH

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donn
from MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall, i really like these wheels. BUT... there really isn't anything that stands out about them, other than the "chrome" core. I like they urethane formula and ive only ridden street with them. I dont powerslide with them that often, because i dont want flat spots. But i dont have anything close to a flatspot on mine yet. been riding them almost month.
they have a really good grip. I like bombing hill alot, and they have never giving me a problem at high speeds.
Overall, i think for the price, you might be able to find something that has a feature that stands out to you more in the performance department, but they are definitely super stylish!
also, a quick note: It was CRAZY hard to get my bearing into them.i felt like i was going to damage my bearings.
I almost feel like the chrome is a gimmick. I guess the only way to find out is to keep riding them down to the core.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Wheels

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
bigrudy101
from Kalamazoo, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The wheels are definitaly on the softer side. They look sweet and ride smooth.But after about an hour of skating them they got a dent in the side some how. Id still reccomend these but I hope you dont do many powerslides or anything becasue there is a good chance of flat spots.
Pros: all terrain, durable, good grip, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flatspot easy!!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
AZishome
from South Korea
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
I agree with everyone else, they ride smooth, fast and are quiet for the most part. I had mine for a week though and got a massive flatspot on one wheel. Rode em for like another wheek hoping it would wear down but no such luck. Contacted Ricta themselve's on what could be done since im oversease and buying a new set of wheels is a 3 week process. No reply yet and it's been 2.5 weeks. They're a concrete park wheel, not street like the STF wheels made by Bones. Keep that in mind.
Pros: good grip, great speed
Cons: wears down fast, non-durable, flatspot easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no flatspots very fast

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ricky27
from alliance ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got them in july 2010 and i havnt got any flatspots and they holding up very well
Pros: durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
Cons: limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT WHEELS!

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
SkateOrDie30
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These wheels ride amazing! Not to hard not too soft! The one thing I dont like about them is that getting bearings out of them are really hard!!
Pros: all terrain, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
Cons: bearings are hard to get out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ricta All Star Team Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
rocky1
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable ride and great speed. hard enough to slide but soft enough to stick. great for street and vert.
Pros: durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
Cons: limited terrain
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.