Customer Reviews for Lakai Pico - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Lakai Pico - Men's

Add spice to your life with the Pico shoe from Lakai! The Pico is a slimmed down skate shoe featuring a tacky gum rubber outsole for maximum grip and a flexible vulcanized construction for increased board feel. The form-fitting upper and a full-length, shock-absorbing insole increase comfort while you’re shredding around town. Suede/canvas upper is durable and holds up against abuse. Vulcanized construction. Gum rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lakai Pico - Men's
Review 1 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york
i thought it was going to have brighter colors the blue is like a navy
Pros: long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Boardfeel

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is great. It has perfect boardfeel and is already broken in. The soles are like pillows...super comfortable, and the bottom has that thing that protects heel bruises. Lightweight too!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are really nice!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lapeer, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I ordered these shoes because i needed a nice, comfortable, and skatable shoe and i seriously was so happy when they were all of those!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from hidden Valley lake CA
Really comfy and Great product. highly suggest buying it. no regrets
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is pretty amazing. The style is neat.

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these to go with some nike sb socks, and these were just so attractive that I needed to buy them. A friend has them and recommended them to me . The fit is really nice and true to its size.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ehhh

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
don't have very good grip or padding. not very durable either. look sick though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this shoe has great flick and board feel

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
One of my favorite shoes from lakai. definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a long lasting shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Board Feel

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Forks, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe wasn't exactly the kind of shoe I prefer to skate, but I initially picked them just to wear around. I decided to start skating them a while after my usual skate shoes wore out, and they actually lasted suprisingly long. They are pretty comfortable and have great board feel, and lasted way longer than expected, but would be a little better if they had mids.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, runs small, soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chi town
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality, comfortable, durable shoe. Love everything about them except the design on the back. It looks a little strange between that and the color
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, the blue is a little different than depicted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good For New Skaters.

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palm Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were my first skate shoes and i loved them. They are durable and the grip lasts FOREVER. Although they arent very stylish.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not very stylish, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These Lakai Pico's are really good skate shoes, but since their like cream color you could use them for walking shoes. Overall Really good shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thin and flexible, but wears down very fast.

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I currently have a pair of the grey/orange suede Pico Lakai's. Some great things about these shoes where they where thin and had great board feel, but comfortable and stylish at the same time. The downsides to this shoe is they wore very fast, the first day I wore them the seams near the toes had come undone, and the area of suede where the top of the laces are had been ripped open, displaying some of the cushioning. Within about a week the tread on the bottom had been worn down in some areas, and became flat with no more tread for grip. Overall I love these types of shoes even if they rip easily because I would ALWAYS sacrifice durability for good board feel.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent shoe

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i got leather picos and they were pretty good. good board feel but not that good impact support. the insoles were very thin and the equafoam was good until the shoe broke in. it sorta flattened out. the bottom wore a little quick too. the padding was good in the tongue and collar, not too much , not too little. theyre also very comfy.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, poor cushioning, thin insoles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best shoe...

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was a good shoe, very comfortable , but it tore very easily and the bottom of the shoe wore out really fast. The laces never broke though and it had good grip but it just wore out to fast You may just want this shoe just for wearing not for skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG AMAZING

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well, when i got these shoes and i put them on i was amazed. These shoes are amazing. Great board feel and super comfy. They have amazing grip too. I love these shoes. The only thing is that the bottoms ware out fast (just like all ( lakais) and i got a hole after the second day. After the hole started it didn't really get bigger until about 2 weeks later. I highly recommend these shoes. they are awesome.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, soles wear out, not very stylish, non-durable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wear out quickly

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
These where super easy to break in and skated well. but the soul wore down quickly and so did the suede. good board feel and good feel when you land. I have a hole in the toe after about a month of skating
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe!

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Although everyone else said this shoe isnt durable i think it is. I t lasted me a good 3 months skating it hard with out any holes getting ripped in it, unlike previous shoes ive had. They were also really comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, pretty durable, stylish, lakai!
Cons: none?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
these shoes are a preety good skate shoe the bottom wears out quick but the vulc rubber and suede last forever and there really comfy and have good board feel
Pros: suede lasts long time
Cons: bottom wears quick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

comfortable,not durable

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from nj
these are really comfy and have good grip...for maybe two weeks. they ware down way to fast. they lost all the grip on the bottom really fast.
Pros: comfy, chill shoe
Cons: non durable, lose grip fast
 
My product recommendations
Lakai Carroll Select - Men's
3.9 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
4.5 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lakai Pico - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pico's

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles CA
This Was One Of The Worst Shoes I Ever Bought..Well In My Point-A-View.
I Bought These Like A Month Ago And My Shoe Has Ripped From The Sole And The Sides. They Look More Like A Chillin Shoe And Great Style..Also Break In Easy But On Skatin Not So Much
Cons: dont last at all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>