Customer Reviews for Vans 106 Vulcanized - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Vans 106 Vulcanized - Men's

Slim and trim, yet a big boost in your everyday digs, the Vans 106 Vulcanized is a fantastic upgrade to your collection of kicks. This skate shoe has a canvas upper and a vulcanized rubber outsole, giving it great versatility for casual, or performance. Non-removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vans 106 Vulcanized - Men's
Review 1 for Vans 106 Vulcanized - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super fresh

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ryanbyrne
from pearland texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
shoe is like a slimed down chukka low i love it
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans 106 Vulcanized - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bwood
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is great. I don't skate in them because of the canvas upper. These shoes look great with anything. They are super comfortable.
Pros: cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans 106 Vulcanized - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good looking shoe

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
monde
from Bainbridge Island, WA
This shoe has lots of style but not great arch support if you need that in a shoe.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans 106 Vulcanized - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Slick

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dirtrunner21
from Las Vegas
Just got these a few weeks ago and i am happy with them. They have a nice insole and i have no complaints.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans 106 Vulcanized - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its a very comfterable shoe

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
derekr49
from kentucky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i use it for casual use and its very stylish and comfterable and i recommend it. and it goes good with about anything you wear
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, true to size
Cons: wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans 106 Vulcanized - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great with Minor Flaws

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Skaeboar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had these shoes for 2 years and didnt start skating in them until about 1 month ago. Its lasted me for skating for a while but style keeps this nice. I agree this shoe isnt the most durable, but this has raised my skating to another level! Im debating whether or not I should buy more or wait until I run out of shoes. But if you're looking for classic style shoe, these are amazing!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable, not enough colors, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans 106 Vulcanized - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quick Review.

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
lilbeast
from Somewhere in L.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I did not llike these shoes so I returned them. The toe is round and I don't like that because I prefer the toe to be more pointy. These look exactly like the Chukka Lows but fall waaay below the bar that the Chukka Lows has set for a skate and casual shoe. If you're looking for skate shoes, I recommend you invest on shoes with more durability and comfort.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable, poor cushioning
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans 106 Vulcanized - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
mls222
These shoes are sick, they look great. The only thing I dont like is that they wear out super easy. Other then that its a good shoe overall.
Pros: looks good
Cons: not durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans 106 Vulcanized - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not like the picture

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Timmmmmmah
from L.A.
Fit is a little small had to return. I recommended getting a half size bigger than you wear in "Authentic" style. Also, the picture makes it seem like the toe area is nice and curved, but it reality when you wear them this area becomes wrinkled and distorted. Looks kind of stupid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans 106 Vulcanized - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tight

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
mattfrommichiiiigan
thez r straight shoes they skate really good but they rip pretty fast from a couple skate sesh's with a lot of heel flips i got a big whole in the heel flip/ ollie area that i already sho goo'd. good skate shoes tho, dont lloook 2 bad neither
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.