Customer Reviews for Fallen Slash - Men's

Fallen Slash - Men's

The Fallen Slash is the perfect kick to shred in. Brian "Slash" Hansen's first pro shoe combines the easy rider look and feel you'd expect to see under Slash's board stomping feet. The suede/canvas upper provides you with a fresh style, and great durability. The EVA insole provides great cushioning upon impact for those long days of hardcore boardin’. Foam padded collar and tongue. Vulcanized sole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
19
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
0
59 out of 65(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fallen Slash - Men's
Review 1 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good feel

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lawls
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
took a day or so to break in. after that it is a good shoe. grips really well and has held up for awhile. even after breaking in and ordering a size above what I normally wear it is still slightly uncomfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, laces don't break
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not correct size

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
customer1
from Southern Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shoe sizing should be standard but in this brand I would suggest going 1/2 size to 1 size larger. They do not fit the standard measure that most companies go by, so be aware.
Pros: looks great, cool colors
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These shoes are okay. There's better ones...

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoes is vulcanized and feels pretty good. It's kind of a weird fitting at first but it has really nice board feel and breaks in easy. The worst thing about this shoe is the sole and insole. The sole absorbs no impact and the insole flattens really quick and its basically flat from the very beginning so your feet might hurt wearing these. I recommending switching insoles with better ones if you get this shoe. The only main good thing about this shoe is that it doesn't rip too quick.
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, poor cushioning, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its an okay shoe

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
BXsteeze
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe isnt that bad because it has extra padding so your feet dont hurt but not much ankle support
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, non-durable, runs wide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
GorillaKing37
from Houston, Texas
While these shoes did wear out pretty fast, they wouldn't had I not ridden BMX with them. They're very stylish and comfortable, and have great support.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, poor board feel, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its a pretty tight shoe

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joshy610
from Royersford, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Its a gnarly shoe, looks great, skates great, feels great
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, laces break easily, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Auronold
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the greatest pair of shoes I've owned. Not super comfy but that's manageable.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoes

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
bj3768
from AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
had them for 2 months, skated them pretty often and with some help of shoe goo they have held up. soles worn down though and stiching starting to break thru, broke heaps of laces as well
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steezy as can be

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
SkateDestroyMarine8
from West Bend, WI
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great steez and fresh look. Great style, color, look, durability and brand.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall good

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
johnnyboy123456789
from south carolina
these were the last shoes i had before the ones now and they are great except bad durability because i got a big hole on the toe after a week of skating them so i just put shoe goo on them and they lasted a bit longer but mine could have been deffective or something but i liked everything else about them
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoes have a great feature.

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
sk84ever
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoes last very long and they look awesome!
I really recommend this shoes.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
nish
from atl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works n good n feels nice
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rob1996
from Atlanta, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Man!!!!!!!! These shoes are great you should get you some if you don't alrready have them
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Flick, Breaks In Easy, Excellent Heel Support

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
cwhite870
from Bastrop, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes are one of my personal favorites, they break in easy, flick really good, great grip, and have good heel support off of big drops. After about 3.5 weeks the suede started to rip so I put some shoe goo on it and skated about another half a month later till a hole went around it and there was too much shoe goo so I had to toss them. All and all though the shoe was really good its one of the best fallen shoes i've ever owned.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great looks but poor durability

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
axel12
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are probably some of the bests shoes I have owned, I got the full purple ones and they looked great. Material was really nice, but as usual on Fallen's the laces ripped almost straight away.
The problem with them though is that the front where you flick with got ripped away way too quickly, I have had this for 4 weeks and already half of the front and side of the left shoe has disintegrated, it is really disappointing. Admittedly I did buy a new deck at the same time, so the new tape may have added to the problem, but I would still expect them to last better.
Overall, amazing looking shoe, but hasn't really lasted me long at all, will need to buy a new pair of shoes soon.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I don't ride fallens anymore but...

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MattTheCat
from Conway,Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't ride fallens anymore but... these were really good shoes and lasted a while. About 2-2 1/2 months. But the only reason I don't skate fallens anymore is because there grip is like Emerica grip... it lasts a week or less. But I would recommend this shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, poor grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope Shoe

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
CompLoser97
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shoe fallen makes, the sole lasts forever and they dont even really fall apart that fast. they feel so good they already feel broken in when you first buy them
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome, Long lasting shoe

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
fullyflaredskater900
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these last summer and they still haven't fell apart. They have amazing board feel, long lasting suede, and look really sick. However, I did use shoe goo to skate them for this long. But, if you got shoe goo, and like being able to skate the same shoe for almost a year, this is the shoe for you.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
thuglife
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very comfortable,great for skate , and awesome colors.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fallen Slash - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A better skate shoe???

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
shadytillidie
from Columbus, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Fallen slash skate shoe by Brian "Slash" Hansen is an amazing shoe. There is elastic on the sides of the shoe to provide and amazing fit, and a shoe that is hard to fall of your foot while you skate. Unlike other skate shoes, the fallen slash does not look like bad when it is worn out, and makes you want to buy them again. To compare these shoes to Vans, there grip lasts so much longer, an important aspect to a skate shoe. It is also SUPER cushioned, and provides comfort, as well as a superior vulcanized feel. I would recommend the rainbow colorway, since mine look sick when you where them out. My only complaint is that the bottom of the shoe peels of a little fast at the back, but is hard to notice anyway.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
 
My product recommendations
Independent Stage 10 Low Trucks
4.1 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Autobahn Appleyard Radius Wheels
 
 
 
Shorty's Magic Grip Tape
4.6 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>