Customer Reviews for Emerica Wino - Men's

Emerica Wino - Men's

Slip into the Wino, kick back and watch the days skate footage get logged. Lightweight canvas or suede upper materials. Slim, low profile. Soft cushioned EVA footbed for superior comfort. Grippy outsole made of natural gum rubber. Suede or canvas upper materials. EVA footbed. Natural gum rubber outsole. Removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
53 out of 61(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Emerica Wino - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The comfortablity of the shoe is better than Vans!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
DizzyD
from Lancaster, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My first pair of Emerica's was money well spent. Cause the shoe is well designed to were they would be appropriate for all occasions.i love vans and the design as well as the comfort ability. The bottom brown gum, is what caught my eye its different then your original white or black bottom. Go get you a pair!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This shoe is my worst purchase by far

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
JJRR
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It felt like I put cardboard together and glued it to a sole.
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cloth soles???!!!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoebuyer
from LA, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Who's idea was it to put cloth on the soles of the Wino's?? It will be a miracle if you don't keep slipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

super chill

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ryanbyrne
from pearland texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes are perfect for chilling and just all around a good shoe
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
BrianDrost98
from Melbourne, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is very good for its price. Its best if your looking to do box or flat bar skating. Its all right for stairs but you need good place because its a realatively thin and light weight shoe.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs wide, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worn

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
gmbrown72
from sac, ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
needs to be worn in for sure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks good but uncomfortable

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rookie33
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Once I saw it online and the catalog, I loved it but when I got it it doesnt feel that great on my feet.
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they feel more like vans but id have to say i prefer vans
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Low profile, Stylish, Convinient.

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stanley
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Emerica Wino are a great model. There not made for skating, but are nice for casual wear. I personally got the Tye-Dye ones and I got compliments from them everywhere I went. There real easy to clean too !
Only con is that the sole is very thin. Overall great buy.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
joshfromminnesota
from minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the wino shoes are ok. they are not very durable. i have skated them 4 times and they have a small ollie hole and the sole is ripped and worn out. they look cool but are not for skating.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is bad quality.

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very bad quality. I should of got Vans insted of these. Don't waist your money.
Cons: runs wide, not very stylish, non-durable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the beach

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
djphilyphil
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I only wear this to the beach. It breaks in super easy. I like to wear it without socks, and it keeps your feet dry.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for casual

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheEnjoiPanda
from Grand Forks, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes feel great once you get them broken in, and I even skate in them from time to time. Love 'em!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChurchofIron
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a size 12 but I wear 11 in this shoe and most other skate shoes.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs large
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very stylish shoe

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Devthechurchrev
from Dayton Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I have got many good comments on the shoe! Many from people I don't know. You can wear the shoe with really anything and they are a casual chilling shoe. I wouldn't recommend them as a skate shoe though, I am always tempted to skate them but I don't think they are durable enough. But overall a great shoe to have!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
prestonC
from tallahassee, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the seams where already coming off when i first opened up the package, but i get some nice comments on them from people
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dillweed
from Saraland, Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Emerica Wino is an excellent shoe for skaters or what ever your hobbie is. It has great grip, great feeling, and great looks! Get you a pair and see for yourself!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoezzzzz

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Benin
from LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Their comfy and sick, you can shred till their ripped, the rip them some more. I recommend these!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
sk8bully
from franklin, ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the shoe is super comfy but not to great for skate purposes, the sides wore down pretty quickly
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emerica Wino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great feel and look!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
DudeWithAPanda
from Clinton, Md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes feel awesome, stylish as well. Thing is though, I wish that the Emerica logo was white instead of black to go with the gum/sole of the shoe. And so you can see what brand the shoe is more clearly.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: hard to spot the logo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>