Customer Reviews for Habitat Quest - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Habitat Quest - Men's

Your journey for a low profile, extra versatile skate kick has come to an end. The Quest is here. Suede/canvas/synthetic upper brings optimal feel and great looks. Seamless toecap prevents ripping. Lightweight phylon footbed with extra heel cushioning stops dreaded heel bruises. Vulcanized outsole allows for amazing boardfeel and flex. Suede/canvas/synthetic uppers. Vulcanized construction. Seamless toe cap. Phylon footbed with extra heel cushioning. Recycled regrind, natural gum outsole. Assembled using water-based glues.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Habitat Quest - Men's
Review 1 for Habitat Quest - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are nice skate shoes from habitat. they rip a little quickly, but the flick was good and they were really comfortable :)
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, soles wear out, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Habitat Quest - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than I Thought...

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes took about two break but after that they were perfect. Very nice board feel and shock absorbing sole that are really good for stairs. The only thing bad is the shoes grinded down so fast but not the grip. Good thing I always have a tube of shoe goo ;)
Pros: good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Habitat Quest - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to skate in! maybe better for chilling in.

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
I had these shoes in the grey and ther were great for skating! good board feel and toe. but thery didnt last super long so thery might just be better for chilling in and skating with sometimes. They have alright cushoning.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Habitat Quest - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for skating

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
This shoes is great, very comfortable, and good looking. Plus it's great for skating. Only complaint is that it's not the most durable shoe out there but still not too bad
Pros: good board feel, style, comfortable, great out of box
Cons: could be more durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Habitat Quest - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond Expectations

PostedApril 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My only complaint would be that the shoe was a tad tight, but that is only because i have a wide foot lol. So, if you also suffer from the curse of having a wide foot i would order a Half Size larger than normal. Other than that, the shoe fits well. The quality of the shoe surprised me, in a positive manner. I'm mostly satisfied with the design. The shoes also came with an extra pair of Black shoe strings, which i actually use instead of the standard gray strings.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Habitat Quest - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good purchase

PostedApril 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
The grip on the shoe is amazing, im pretty sure it has desert grip which is good, the suede lasts for along time and it holds together really good. It takes about a week to break them in but after you do they feel great, the insole is very comfortable and feels almost better than STI foam. It has a lightly padded tongue and collar which gives your feet more board feel. Its a very light shoe and gives you alot of feel and grip when you are skating. It has a low prophile design and feels great when skating. They are great cruise around shoes and I'd really recommend these to a friend.
Pros: great design, great grip, great feel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.