Customer Reviews for Emerica Jinx - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Emerica Jinx - Men's

Fend off any bad karma that comes your way with the Emerica Jinx. This skate kick comes feeling like it’s already broken in, so you can get a great feel from the moment you lace them up. The suede upper provides a fresh look, while the seamless toe cap creates great durability. STI™ Level 1 footbed cushioning. Vulcanized 400NBS gum rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
26 out of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skate & Destroy in these!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
YoungNado
from La Salle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes strictly to skate but once I put them on they were so comfortable and fresh looking I decided to just keep them fresh for lil. I started skating them few weeks broken in and they are amazing! Buy these shoes,they are definitely worth the money.
Pros: looks great, stylish, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe was pretty good overall.

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
BakeJuntYo2
from Bartlesville, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe didn't exactly have the greatest padding or a very good insole. I prefer removable insoles, but not only did this shoe not have them, but it didn't have the most comfortable insole. The ankle support was fantastic! I loved it, but it being a canvas shoe, i didn't like. MOST canvas shoes rip easy as heck! This shoe was one of them. The first time I put them on, already fel broken in! That's AMAZING! Good board feel too! Really good shoe though yo.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It is okay

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
LizardKing17
from Schaumburg, il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It needs more padding my the toes and lower foot. Great grip on skateboard, burns throw bottoms of shoes really quick
Pros: looks great, good board feel, good ankle support, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, poor cushioning
 
My product recommendations
Deathwish Lizard Pentagram Deck
4.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its okay

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
eebs
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the shoes break in quickly, but the soles wear down fast and lost its grip.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

was okay.

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
redrangerskater
from Cement city, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Got these shoes about a month ago, the shoe is pretty much held together with shoe goo at this point... they break in pretty fast, they also have very nice board feel... and well thats about it. The shoe dosent fit very well to your feet. The soles wear out within the first week. I really wouldnt recommend these i guess.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, uncomfortable, rips easy, soles wear out, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ehh

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
calebtheskater
from virginia (sadly)
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i got the black/green canvas colorway and it just fell apart. the canvas ripped easily and the kickflip area on the toe just ripped off. ive skated them for only 2 weeks. the grip wore out really fast too. i recommend you get them with suede.
Pros: good board feel, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, poor grip, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe but lookS like denim

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jcb1
from Canton Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I like the shoes. I wore m all day at an amuzement park. They were great I'd definitely recommend this.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
thatsme
from Ridgecrest, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skated these shoes for two days and they are already ripping more than they should be
Pros: comfortable
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
guybdxhs
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they are pretty comfortable for the most part, but the toe cap hurts your feet when you are walking. They look good and have really good board feel. When you ollie of a ledge or stairs, it doesn't hurt your feet
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, laces don't break, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, uncomfortable, soles wear out, non-durable, not enough colors, toe cap hurts your feet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Emerica shoes! :DD

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
sk8er4ever
from Garden Grove, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these shoes are the best ones from Emerica, well after the Westgates.
I got them on Sunday at Zumiez, but still they fit perfectly. I haven't skated in them yet, but I will after my Adios die out... I wear the CCS Hurricane Laced Flex Jeans with these Emerica Jinx, it makes me look cool xD. The cushioning isn't so well, cause it has STI™ Level 1 footbed..overall the shoes are great. :) I love these shoes, you skaters out there should buy it quick before your chance runs out.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good grip for skating good ankle protection

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
MannyV
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good grip for skating good ankle protection
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
CarlosSpisyWeener
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got these shoes not long ago, I think there good for flip trick because i landed my first kickflip when I first got them. So far there are great shoes and I like the color of them.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good For Learning

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
SkateboardingOrigionals
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe breaks in very fast which is good for most people who are just getting into skateboarding. When I had a pair they lasted me the normal span and worked really good with shoe goo. Overall a good shoe to learn to skate in, or skate vert in.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, durable, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily, not very stylish, non-durable, not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great looking shoe and great feel

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shaka
from Ocean, New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I skated this shoe for a pretty long time and it felt great. It was comfortable and very stylish. A great skating shoe overall!
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a very good shoe

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
zdlm
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theyre very durable and a good skating shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Alright

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
sk83r8oy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These skate really good but ripped up in less than a month.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip, sole lasts as long as the shoe
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shoe is not Skate Worthy

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
jakes
from New Hampshire
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes and they literally fell apart in 37 days. If you are a serious skater these are not the shoes for you.
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aighty

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
nothingbutemerica
from haverhill, massachusettes
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Although this shoes vulcanized out-sole wears away fast ( a couple days to a week), the suede doesn't. I've had two pairs of the jinx, and it took about 2 months to rip. Emerica took two great shoes ( reynolds 3, leo) and made an even better one. The grip is great. Even when the grip wears out its gripy. Inside is a STI level one footbed. Which is a thin padded footbed that provides great protection and allows board feel. Another thing is that they already feel broken in. Although I would recomend getting spare laces. So, the Emerica jinx is a nice, low profile, comfortable, afordable, skateshoe. Buy it.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, broken in for you
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Sexy!!

PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Epictreflip
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they look amazing. i got the red ones and they are soooo hot. they also have great board feel and are super durable
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
Cons: slightly narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emerica Jinx - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Shoe

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
sk8r215
from Poughkipsie, NY
This shoe is horrible. I hate it. The grip is horrible, its hard to do tricks in, its super heavy, has bad board feel, i just hate it. I have gone through tons of shoes, and these are obviously the worst I have ever had. Do not get it, it hurts your feet when you land, no protection, and it is like skating with socks, wait no, skating with socks is better! Don't get these, if you are gonna get Emericas, get the Hsu, Reynolds 3, or Laced.
Pros: stylish
Cons: bad grip, clunky, not durable, stinks, rips too easily, socks are better to skate in, horrible board feel
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>