Customer Reviews for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's

Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's

Live, die and skate by the words of G-Code. Pro Bryan Herman designed this shoe, so you know you’re getting a high-quality kick. The suede/canvas upper provides a great style and durability. The tongue and collar have addition padding for instant comfort as soon as you step in. A full-length internal EVA midsole keeps your feet fresh. An STI molded PU footbed. System G2 Six Shooter™ heel cushion. 400 NBS gum rubber cupsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
5 stars
87
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
119 out of 123(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
NEWYORKER
from NYC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are so comfortable! I love them. And the colors are awesome!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
imthebetterskater75
from Asheville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are really good.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The G-Codes Are Simply Outstanding

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Margate, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The G-Codes are really amazing. They last long and are so comfortable. I recommend these shoes for people who like to do tricks off obstacles, such as stairs. They absorb so much of the impact, and don't rip so easily. So, what are you waiting for? Go buy yourself a pair!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These shoes are pretty casual

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maximil
from Fleming Island, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were okay to skate in
Pros: breaks in easy, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, runs wide, soles wear out, runs large, poor cushioning, not very stylish, poor board feel
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

overall great to skate in but not long lasting

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
trevor22
from newport PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
the shoe skates great its the best of both worlds of vulc and heel bruse protection. the only issue i have is that ive only had them for two weeks and im down to nothing on the bottom tred im a week away from a full fledged hole. overall they are amazing skate shoes as long as your wiling to buy a pair every two to three weeks
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, runs large, non-durable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look great, feel great, and skate great

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
ThebeefStewart
from Shreveport, la
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been skating on and off for the last 20-25 years and this is the first shoe that is not only a great skate shoe, but also very stylish. I got two compliments the first day I wore them to the park. The sole is super gummy and they take a beating without showing a lot of wear and tear. This shoe is for those who want to shred and appeal to the ladies while doing it. Do yourself a favor and buy them...now.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT overall

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
kyleh12345
from virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
it looks stylish,has good grip and board feel,has padded insole for heel and ankle protection and a rubber outsole,come in many different sizes,comfortable and durable! an absolute great shoe overall
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shake Junt

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
14dolla
from Lake Linden, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I bought a pair of these a while back when CCS first started selling them, and they skated awesome. They were comfortable, and they had a great feel to them. I liked them so much, I bought another pair for looks. The only thing that I found wrong with them was when you shredded with them, the shoes literally shredded.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yourfunny884
from Lake worth, Florida
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome skate shoe in general
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
qwert
from illiniois,mokena
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the shoe lasted me forever
Pros: cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
kevinisrad
from Tallahassee,FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
My two favorite colors. But they last long and after skating these shoes for over 4 months these shoes don't rip and amazing grip flexibility is amazing and they feel great. Gt board control
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awesome

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has awesome grip and the soles last pretty long. They don't rip that quick. It has sti insoles which are really great for impact support. They come with like leather looking laces which are stronger and it won't rip as quick as other regular laces. They have good board feel and flexibility. The shoes is kind of pointy and looks kind of like a square at the tip of toe which looks great.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

amazing

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
skatelifer
from illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i love these shoes! they have excellent board feel and are really really comfortable. there's so many colors. they feel broken in right out of the box, and the soles are pretty good. the only issues i had were suede ripping quickly (but shoe goo can fix that) and one lace blowout. i've had two pairs and i loved having both of them. probably my favorite shoe i've skated.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
cameronlaws123
from hobbs nm
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i bought this shoe with my skatemental board and there ready to skate right when u take them out of the box there amazing they have style comfort everything that i need in a shoe this shoe has benn skateing for like 4-6 months and still holding up
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable shoe with good protection

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Buckwheat
from Amarillo, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I skated these shoes the first day I got them after ordering and they were great. They are a nice flexible cupsole with good boardfeel. They lasted me several months without ever giving me heel bruises or breaking the rope laces that i put in originally. They started ripping after 2 months and the grip started to wear down in a month and a half, but never wore through the outsole. They are an overall comfortable, light-weight, stylish shoe with endless colorway possibilities.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable & lightweight

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
chickenbonenowison1998
from Indio, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable & lightweight . I recommend this product to everyone !
G.T.W.Y.C
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorites

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
drwham66
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Always comfy, good cushioning, grip, doesn't wear fast. Only problem is after skating for awhile the plastic in them give me blisters.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
jerm
from cityville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are amazing. They are very padded, super comfortable, laces don't rip EVER, and they last a pretty long time because you have to go through about 3 or 4 layers until it actually reaches your sock. The grip didn't last TOO long, but it wasn't short-lasting either. It was hard to notice that the grip was gone until I actually looked at it. Overall very good shoe, one of the best I have ever used in my whole entire life. Perfect comfortability and impact support, and a very good looking shoe too.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe more pros than cons

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Saika
from Dallas Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe over all. Had good board feel, last a good while, look sick, good cushion, and good support. Only problems were that the laces broke too fast and it has a low tread so the sole wore down pretty fast.
Over all I love this shoe, buying a second pair!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome CUPsole, with awesome board feel.

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nicc1235
from Utah
Here's the secret, buy these shoes a month early before you skate them. Walk around in them to school, at work, anywhere you walk. Then start skating them. The first day you skate them they will get broken in if you've done enough walking..
Board feel + awesome cushioning for landing down stairs.
Plus an awesome one piece toe cap.
What more can you ask for?
Pros: looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily, not enough colors, not enough airflow makes feet sweat a bit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>