Customer Reviews for C1RCA Talon - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

C1RCA Talon - Men's

The C1rca Talon is the first model for pro Sierra Fellers, and this baby is as clean, stylish, and innovative as Fellers’ skating. The upper features suede/synthetics for durability and a great, fresh look. The combination of a low-profile cupsole, and the FusionGrip™ rubber outsole provides a great grip and board feel. Elastic tongue straps for an improved fit. Removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for C1RCA Talon - Men's
Review 1 for C1RCA Talon - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoes are one of my favorite shorts I've ever skated. This pair I own now is my 4th and I love them there skate right out the box an need no breaking in. When circa made this shoe they really knew what us skaters like...
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for C1RCA Talon - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY COMFY!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Delafield Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very happy about how great these shoes fit my feet! I ordered a pair of DVS shoes but i had to return them because they were too big. then I ordered these shoes and they were the same size of the pair i had to return but these shoes fit sooooooo much better! not too tight and not too loose! very comfortable! i am soooo happy i got these! they're AWESOME!!!!!!
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for C1RCA Talon - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wixom, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Right out of the box it was so comfortable ive been skating these for about 2 weeks now non stop and nothing has happened. Only complaint is the tiny circa logos on the bottom grip fall off. Other than that great shoe. Very flexable, they have lace loops inside the shoe so your laces wont rip.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for C1RCA Talon - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT shoe

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Midland, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am 60 years old and my nephew let me try one of his on. The shoe was so comfortable that as soon as we got home, I order me a pair.
These shoes are not just for boarders, there for us old guys also.
It is like sliding on a house shoe.
Thanks for such a great product.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for C1RCA Talon - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a burst of fun

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from australia
these shoes may not last long but over that time you'll skate good but their durablity is quite minimal, after just over 4 weeks of not to hard skating the grips gone under the ball of the foot and its starting to tear they also go through shoe laces real fast like incredabily i went through like 2 a week plus myn had a fualt in the side of the grip which made a hole that dirt got into my shoe with
Pros: fun to skate, good cushioning, great for tech
Cons: non-durable, rips easy, myte be fualty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for C1RCA Talon - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad shoe

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
(click to see the video)
These shoes lasted 3 days then the started ripping apart from tres and heels. In total i skated them for 3 weeks until my feet started bleeding... worst shoes ever
Cons: rip easy
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for C1RCA Talon - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Danbury,CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Its so comfortable, it looks nice, feels good, my feet didnt hurt jumping stairs or gaps, and they lasted me 2 solid months of skating everyday during the summer. I highly recommend this shoe.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, sierra fellers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for C1RCA Talon - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK SHOES

PostedApril 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from ?????
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes could be alot better if they would change the grip design, i am a fairly good skater but the little grip "pimples" fell out after one week!! mine are starting to lose all impact protection, however these shoes are accurate for flips and stylish.
Pros: good board feel, stylish
Cons: poor grip, non-durable
 
My product recommendations
Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
4.5 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for C1RCA Talon - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

yay or nay

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from South Bend, IN.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
first off i would like to say I'm a fairly good skater. I've tried out many types of shoes such as Vans, Globe, Etnies, and these Circas. I bought mine 2 weeks and 5 days ago, and already there extremely ripped, the souls are losing grip, and a small hole is starting in the soul of the shoe. If you skate hard, like me, these are not the best shoes to get. However, there very comfortable and are very stylish.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor grip, non-durable
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.