Customer Reviews for Venture V5 Low Trucks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Venture V5 Low Trucks

5.0 Axle 7.75" or 5.25 Axle 8"
Average Customer Rating:
3.826 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
17 out of 23(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Review 1 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO LIGHT!!!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheK9
from LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These trucks are really good. They grind well, turn well, and they're SO LIGHT!!! I wouldn't mind getting 3 sets of these.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
sk8ingisfun
from chatt town
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These trucks are great! I've had mine over a year and still ride them. They look better than any other truck Ive had. right now I have some independent stage 10 trucks, but im thinking about getting some new super light ventures. the only thing is that they are very squeaky. I would go with the hi trucks because they turn better than the lower ones.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best trucks ever made

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
supahotfire
from Chino Hills, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These trucks are the lightest trucks i have ever purchased. its best for intermediate skaters trying to excell everything they do.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well, no hollow sound, goes withany board
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
bob500
from texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these trucks are very good,thay are my first pair of venture's.They grind good at first but then is harder to grind.it is hard to titen with bones bushings but its ez with the normal bushings that it come with.
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, turns well, grinds smooth at first
Cons: grinds rough, to awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best trucks ever!

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Skates69
from Ashtabula, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ahh man, wish i could describe these things to you guys but it's just impossible.
All i gotta say is deffiantly buy a pair, nd try them out.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

3.5 out of 5

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
recsk8t
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
these trucks feel great and turn really well. Really good for cruising not as durable for hard landings. the might break!
Pros: great feel, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok...

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
branden
from oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
these trucks are bad after awhile at grinding and they are really HEAVY there not worth the price but they turn well and have a good feel otherwise there not that good...
Pros: great feel, turns well
Cons: grinds rough, too heavy, non-durable, heavyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SUCK

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
PlanBallday
from florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
i got two pairs of these trucks and they both broke just doing flat land skating. these trucks are really light but they brake easily.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: non-durable, brake way to easy
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
est2273
the best trucks i have ever had
Pros: lightweight
Cons: base plate cracks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
sk8erforlife
from Connecticut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Best trucks ever grind smooth bushings easy to break in grinding has never been so easy and it's great
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not much for the price

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
keepskatinquitehatin
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
VERY HEAVY and just as expensive as a tensor magnesium response pair of trucks. They are nice to look at but don't grind well and catch on my slides because of the sharp corner. If you have can go with Tensors, they are simply a better truck. Turning is all right and they are durable as I have had them for going on 2 years of skating now and 3 or 4 boards.
Pros: durable, turns well
Cons: grinds rough, doesn't feel good, too heavy
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Ventures yet!

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sk8rboi21
from Charlotte,MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the way they ride I agree there good quality brand of trucks. An they are Super durable Especially on stairs and big drops. Smoothest grinds ever I think they turn really good. They have a great feel to them. So far there the best I've skated. There super light but really strong. I would recommend these trucks to a'lot of skaters. Good Brand
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great trucks

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
reed458
from jacksonville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
these trucks were very good i got them from my friend. had then for about 2 months. then i let my fat friend skate my board and he broke both base plates
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst trucks ive had

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
sk84lakai
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
worst trucks ive ever had. the baseplate broke off in the month i had them. i dont even ollie big stuff. maybe 4 foot ledges at the most. i will never get a pair of ventures again
Cons: does not turn well, grinds rough, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
hontar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i bought these trucks about 3 months ago really light grinds smooth. best venture i have had
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the trucks are great but dont last

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
bigsk8rman
from stafford virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
the trucks are great but ive only been skating them for a month and the kingpin snapped and i only tightened the bolt one full turn and it snapped in about 5 weeks. they are great trucks just not durable
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a really great truck

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
allister
i would really recommend this truck to anyone who is trying to learn grinds. i found that these trucks are way better then silver and tensor for grinding street obstacles.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

best truck ive had in a while

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
highrollinskater
from peachtree city, GA
the bushings are not that good tho so i ordered the bones soft bushings (the best bushings ever). there kinda heavy but i like heavy trucks
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: kinda heavy, cheap bushings
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
skaterat
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got this product about two months ago give or take. they are super ligth and everywere you go with them everyone is always saying "omg are those venture v5s". they grind well and turn well to. but they are just a little heavy so i mean there almost perfect recomend this to itermediate to advanced skaters.
Pros: grinds smooth, turns well
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Venture V5 Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok/average truck

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
jsfoundation30
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased these truck 2 months ago, and they were great when i first got them, but after a couple weeks they wore out really fast. They grind really well, but the paint is all chipped off. They are really light though and really helped my grinding. The only really bad part is that the bushings are horrible and they dont turn well. I would recommend these for an average/intermediate skater.
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel
Cons: does not turn well, non-durable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>