Customer Reviews for Element Section Black Deck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Element Section Black Deck

The Section Deck by Element Skateboards features Thriftwood construction. Thriftwood boards feature a traditional approach to board construction. Constructed as a standard 7 ply skateboard with mostly natural veneers. These boards feature classic Element style graphics on a solid skateboard, and they're a great value. Additionally, these decks are a bit stiffer and thicker than Element's signature Featherlight decks. Sized at 7.5" x 31.5".
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Element Section Black Deck
Review 1 for Element Section Black Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good But Soggy!!!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
venture4life
from montgomery alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This deck has held up pretty well!!! The deck is about 1 month in and totally razor tallied, but the decks still has decent pop and has no cracks. Soggy means the board is kind of soft almost mushy. Decent concave, good for kickflips. Great deck!!! P.S. This board has awesome feel!!!
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Element Section Black Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not really good

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gorik73
from Armenia,Yerevan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This deck wasn't what i expected. It didn't have good pop. I think this deck is for beginners.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, cool graphics, great feel
Cons: chips easily, less pop, poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Element Section Black Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My first deck.

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
SteezyGuy21
from Oak Grove, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very average deck, was my first deck. Not the best not the worst. Flip it right it'll still get the job done. No extra steeze average weight.
Pros: all terrain, great feel
Cons: chips easily, less pop
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Element Section Black Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good deck

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sanchez
from Brisbane
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is definitely a good deck. Well this was my first deck ever, and it was more than enough for my capability. I was only learning at the time, back in the day, and it was great, perfect size, perfect shape, not heavy. I did get some chips but after almost a year of using and I had to change it eventually. would definitely recommend it for anyone that is not a professional skater, but not a beginning either.
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, cool graphics, great feel
Cons: chips easily, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Element Section Black Deck
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from lakeview, mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
It was an okay deck, it was like my 3rd pro deck so it was fun but now that i have many pro decks it is not that good of a board. it is okay for kickflip but for like variel and heel flips it really sucks
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, cool graphics
Cons: chips easily, doesn't feel good, limited terrain, non-durable, sucks at heelflip, sucks at variel
 
My product recommendations
DGK Legalize DGK Deck
 
 
 
Habitat Getz Terratone Deck
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Element Section Black Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
lilT99
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This board is awesome in many ways. The board feels perfect. I think more people should buy this product.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, great pop, great feel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Element Section Black Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok board

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
skaterat
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok so this was my second skateboard. And when it got shipped to me and i unrapped it it was like holding heaven. So when i start riding it i notice it has little to no concave so that was one thing i didnt like about it. but almost everything else about the board is nice. this board lasted me about 3 months and i would recomend this board to any beginner or intermediet skater.
Pros: lightweight, great pop, durable
Cons: no concave
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Element Section Black Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Deck for Beginning

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
DannyK93
from Nazareth, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this deck on my 2nd year of skating, and it was pretty damn good. I just forgot that it was a 7.5, which is way to small for me. But this thing had extremely good pop while it lasted. It took alot of abuse from constantly going down sets and ledges with it. The only thing I can say was a bit iffy with it was with rails. Now, I don't do rails often, but because I am a bigger guy (6ft. and 180lbs), it flexed alot, and I thought it would just snap, but it didn't. It just took so much abuse, and after about 3 months, it just went. I highly suggest this deck if you're first starting, or if you don't wanna spend alot of money and want a really durable deck with a flatter concave.
Pros: stylish, great pop, durable, great feel
Cons: limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Element Section Black Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its kool

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
theasianskater
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this thing is durable like crazy. it looks awesome. doesnt get a razor tail that easily. only thing i didnt like about it was its heavy weight. nice pop even when old
Pros: all terrain, stylish, great pop, durable
Cons: doesn't feel good, too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Element Section Black Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

first

PostedNovember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
colton
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this was the skateboard that got me into skateboarding it was awsome
Pros: stylish, great pop, durable, great feel
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Element Section Black Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best choice ever

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
shawn
from fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
(click to see the video)
I got to say that this deck was the best i ever had! never snapped yet! and its on my wall now cause so many great memories on that deck! good times. Im still thinking about buying another! and so should you. i recommend this to all ages cause there's a big selection for sizes. so go buy one here at ccs.com!
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.