Customer Reviews for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's

Say bye, bye to ankle rolls and slippery soles. The Mavrk Mid 2 features a grippy gum sole with an extra buttery performance upper. Suede/leather/synthetic. Vulcanized sole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
13 out of 20(65%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not to good

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
teeters12
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its a thin shoe even though it doesnt look like it. the panels easily rip and the soles are to thick
Pros: long lasting soles, good ankle support, laces don't break, good grip
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These get hot - but they're super comfy

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
sicklefpc
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got these in a 1/2 size larger, as suggested for wide feet - and they fell great, right on.
Pros: durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an amazing shoe.

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
PineappleErrDay
from San Bernardino, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've always loved Nike shoes and these did not disappoint. I was looking at a few mid and high top shoes but when i saw the price of these I had to get them. When i received them i couldn't have been happier. The mid-top style was so comfortable and helped support my ankles a lot better than any of my other skate style shoes. I ride BMX and the grip on these shoes is outstanding. They have a good feel on the pedals and my feet never slip. Overall they are just really comfortable. I put in my own insoles and they just make them that much more comfortable. The only problem with them is that they get dirty really fast, but that's nothing a little wet cloth and soap can't fix.
I love these shoes and I already ordered the Low top version of them and I can't wait to see how those feel.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: dirty easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable shoe and very classic & stylish

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
SupremeDopeness
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great comfortable shoe and very classic & stylish
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nikefan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get what you pay for! Not comfortable at all! Pay a little more and get a pair that look and feel good.
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, rips easy, non-durable, not enough colors, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is totally worth it!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Burningallday
from Detroit,MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I opened my box not only was I pleased with these amazing looking shoes but they came with a nice backup pair of laces. The shoes are a little hard to get on but once you do they feel amazing. they feel rxtremely sturdy. The suede is a perfect feel. The day I got them I got non stop comments when I went out to het things done. I'm definitely getting another pair when these die out, but I don't see that happening for a while. Surprisingly I received my shoes in 3 days. By far the best service I've had with them. I haven't used their site since 2007 when a skateboard took almost 2 months to arrive but looks like they're straighting up and the shoes were a steal at that price.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

alright

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
EnjoiLifeSkateDeath
from Tallahassee, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As a skate shoe, I wouldn't really recommend this. Its pretty bulky on the board and alright board feel. As far as stairs and how much impact these can take I would definitely recommend getting some inserts, I tried just a little 3 or 4 stair and once I landed my heels were bruised. Looks wise this shoe is pretty stylish, goes with most everyday clothes. I cant really do flip tricks with these. Walking around they are pretty comfortable but I suggest getting about half size larger than your normal shoe size cause these squeeze my toes and I like having a little room. They protect your ankles quite a bit, a lot of cushioning that area. Over all good walking around shoe and everyday shoe but I wouldn't recommended for skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: bulky on board
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best shoe

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
BMX10128741
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its just a perfect shoe and its a good price
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ok for price

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
ccsgirL
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not really for skating,
soles are too big and akward looking
and then its just black and white,
but i guess i can't mind for the price, and compared to other mavrks
Pros: durable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor grip, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

these shoes are average.

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
YO4GRANDMAMA
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these shoes because I recked my others skating. These shoes held up for about 3 weeks but the laces ripped and I tore a hole in the side........VERY COMFORTABLE!!!!!!!!
Pros: good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from parma, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
these shoes are amazing. grip is good. but they get dirty and wear off fast.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: wear easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

too small

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
huuhuhjh
Nike can never get my size right. i wear 11 in every other shoe i own but with nike i usually have to go a size or 2 up. everything i read with this shoe said fits true to size so i ordered my size 11.. and of course they came and were too small. fresh shoe though, just mad that i have to go through the hassle of sending them back and reordering the right size.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

okay with two flaws....

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
swagger123
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
these shoes are great except for two big things. they rip very quickly and the laces break easily. the swoosh of my pair was half ripped off on the first day i skated them. other then that they have great board feel, and verry comfortible.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome 6.0 equals great

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
enjoiforthewin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got these shoes about a year ago and i skate every day the sides and stiching hold up and i just started to turn different colors its the best shoes im never buying another brand it had held up so well im bought 9 pairs one every color and now im never buying another pair buy them now
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, get dirty easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ehhh horrible

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
thejdash3
from otown mass
i got these shoes thinking theyd be good and i was wrong... The toe wears down in about a week of just kickflips ollies and heelflips i can already stick my finger through the hole and ive had them for about a month and the board feel is nothing to my last shoes... not making this mistake again....
Pros: good flick
Cons: rips tooo easy, uncomfortable, hard to break in
 
My product recommendations
Nike SB Blazer CS - Men's
4.3 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes are great

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
lilsk8er
these shoes are great they have great feel there very durable they look awesome , i got many complements while wearing these shoes and nooo cons AT ALL.
Pros: great feel, durable, look great, great grip
Cons: none at all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are stylish and long lasting.

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
LBS4life
from Winchester, TN
I've had these shoes for about three months and I have just now wore through the tread on the rim of my shoes. They have really thick tread on the bottoms as well. I would defently purchase these again. I have skated them everyday and still am.
Pros: great grip, durable, long lasting
Cons: feels everything you land on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoes!

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
iag13
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i love these shoes. one of the best skate shoes ive ever had. ive beem skating in these for 3 months straight and theres barely any wear. i got them in suede navy.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: non at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
tomm
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i love how these shoes looks and feel, but they are barely durable at all and any dirt that gets on them stays on them. If your going to be skating in these shoes, i wouldnt really recommend getting them
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike 6.0 Mavrk Mid 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Girlsk83r
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
doesnt last very long
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.