Customer Reviews for etnies Rvm - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

etnies Rvm - Men's

The etnies RVM (Rap Vulc Mid) is a sick stylin’ pair of kicks ready to dominate the park! They're made with a suede and action leather upper to provide ideal comfort and durability for those long days spent grinding. Vulcanized construction. Lower hidden lace loops. A rubber outsole for extreme board grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for etnies Rvm - Men's
Review 1 for etnies Rvm - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
w5khan
from italy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
comfortable, cool and perfect for skating
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for etnies Rvm - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dj420
from Four Oaks, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes, personally, have good impact absorbing souls, comfortable, stylish, and skate really well.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for etnies Rvm - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love this shoe

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
World5finest
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fits really well and doesn't take to long to break in. Looks really nice. I haven't gotten the chance to skate in them yet but I can tell they will ride along nicely!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for etnies Rvm - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional & Stylish

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Talyon
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So .. I get em and put them on .. and at first I thought they were too narrow. Except they weren't narrow down at the soles as in "width" .. they were narrow at the tops where the laces cross over your ankle. I had trouble getting the tongue to lay in under each side. So I bought some 72" hiker laces in black and rust (kewl), threw the new laces on and bam .. I was able to pull them up just fine. Seems the extra plush padding on the inside was preventing them from cinching up like a non padded counterpart would have. After wearing them a bit I'm really liking them. The padding didn't present any significant weight difference so it didn't have much effect on my Longboarding experience. They're leather, therefore real durable. Really stylish looking .. if you're into that sophisticated, urban, but not snobby skater look. The color scheme is different, and I think pretty kwel. All in all .. I'm pretty stoked with em. Shoot, my wife even likes em .. and she ain't let off of me about taking up longboarding at age 60+ since... well since I did. Still runnin my 72" laces with em and likin the look. Go ahead and get em with confidence. It's all good !!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip, leather
Cons: a little narrow across ankle at first, laces a bit short (my opinion)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.