Customer Reviews for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's

The Campus has reached new heights for extra support and style. Suede/synthetic upper. PU sockliner and heel cup. Geofit collar lining. Vulcanized gum rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
47 out of 51(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the Campus I EXPECTED

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The quality of this shoe has been significantly reduced from earlier versions. I have many, both Originals and Skateboarding (mid and low). The sole is not like a traditional Campus, where the O'connor Skateboarding Campus WAS. The suede is flimsy, lacks padding on the ankle and I expect to need ShoeGoo after one session. The toe is longer (laces start farther from toe). Still looks good and has a beautiful colorway, but I am disappointed that I did not get what I expected, even though the shoe carries the same name.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good stuff

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from albany,ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love the campus mids, i'm an older skater and they give the perfect amount of ankle support and look sick! Win win
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too poofy

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from saint paul ,MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
there too poofy and dont look good on my feet they end up being like a ugly pair of osiris but they skate really good board feel and ever thing just didnt know theey were so big and poofy the mid tops are ok
Pros: good board feel, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs wide, runs large, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winnipeg
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The picture doesn't do this kick justice. Looks great and extremely comfy right out of the box!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This shoe looks goo but skateboards not so

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pdx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got these shoes cause they where recommended to me. The material the shoe is made of is really soft n breaks down after a few sessions.
Pros: good board feel
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from bowling green, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were pretty good but for some reason they kill my toes. They weren't too small it was just like they didn't have any cushion at the end of them. They are lasting long and good board feel. I recommend these shoes
Pros: long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorites

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good grip cushioning and board feel. Look good too.
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stripes

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from vb
They're great. I like stripes. Sizes match what they say on the site.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sick shoes

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from los angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
ive always gotten adidas this red and black shoes are very comfortable and have great board feel..i can walk in these shoes all day..i didnt want to skate them cuz i didnt want to mess em up they look too sick
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I quit skating but I still like these shoes. I own 2 pairs and the older ones are a year old and don't have one rip even though I used to skate in them. Stitching holds up well.Laces did rip though.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought as a gift.

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these for my son and he loves them!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dope

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY - LI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my favorite shoes. I have them in black and white too. their awesome. they don't rip easy and the sole doesn't wear quick. good stuff
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kool Kicks

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Really nice look about em, the white pinstripe on the side is nice. i prefer bar laced but they come regular laced, just took a couple minutes though, they look much better. The comfort is good though in time will get better. they come with a set of blue strings in the box. Seem durable made mostly of suede leather. Adidas are the way to go. i had just finished wearing out my green and white classics that lasted a couple years, and the prices are fair. Anyone lookin for a good looking durable well priced shoe, these are the ones.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker for the price!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Port Carbon, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son picked it and we shopped around and felt CCS gave us the best deal
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fairly comfortable shoe just too narrow.

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chambersburg, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is pretty good overall, it has a nice look and feel to it but the tongue and back cushioning doesn't live up to expectations. I would recommend this shoe to a friend but not to skate.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: non-durable, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy and stylish

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these sneakers for my 11 year old son. They look nice on him and he says they are very comfortable. He wore them a few days before the dog chewed then up. We ended up buying another pair for him. I am happy with the fit as well.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product has a good structure

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stamford, CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these sneakers took a long time to rip, the only bad thing was the shoe laces ripped alot
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, laces break easily, not enough colors
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Highly recommend this shoe

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston , ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
These shoes took FOREVER to finally get to the point you can't skate in them. Love the cushion and ankle support, really grippy sole, Highly recommend this shoe to skate in or just casual wearing
Pros: looks great, stylish, durable, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely my favorite shoe to skate in

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THESE SHOES ARE DOPE . very comfortable, has a really good board feel, they are pretty easy to get used to or to break in, I also get alot of compliments, but all over a great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Campus Vulc Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

will this is a good shoe first of all;]

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from oakland, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this shoe is the bomb 1. comfortable 2. good grip 3. good ankle support. and most of all the girls love them.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>