Customer Reviews for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's

Behold, Andrew Reynolds' most versatile, trimmed down shoe to date. Suede/canvas upper. STI Foam™ full-length System G2 cruisers footbed. Suede upper. 400 nbs natural gum vulcanized outsole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 out of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reynolds Cruisers Altamont Collaberation

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Plano, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is amazing! I would like to skate in these but i use them for school. Definitely recommend them for anyone.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, runs wide, runs small, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Skate Shoes

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bathurst, NSW
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one of the best shoes I've ever skated in!
really durable if you buy the suede/leather ones, slightly less if you purchase the canvas.
grips even when the sole begins to go flat.
the shoelaces never break but the shoes do take a day or two to wear in, also I suggest putting a better insole in, maybe a vans pro insole.
low cut, light, durable and designed by Reynolds, I strongly recommend these shoes! especially if you like vans era's but don't find them tough enough.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i have had a few pairs of emerica's and they are my favourite brand but they wear out pretty fast normally but this pair arent wearing all and i have skated them heaps. they are the comfiest shoe and look so sick you should definatley get them
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from dallas, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
awesome durability, board feel, cushioning (love the STI insoles), looks dope.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Port Orchard, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what Reynolds said. They are very reliable and I would defiantly get another pair if I could. Reynolds for life!
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good grip
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Panton, VT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are exactly as Andrew Reynolds describes. They are awesome for skating and a good getting around shoe. They are thin on the sides but this does not effect the performance. The G2 does help with landing more comfortably. Durable and comfortable. Right undernieth the lacing i got a weird rip, no problem fixing though.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, fair grip, weird rips, alright grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around a great shoe.

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe is great. It has good board feel, very low profile. It skates good and looks stylish.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: poor grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is awesome good board feel I like the sti fusion really good for stairs, just all around awesome shoes
Pros: stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors, does not break in quickly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Well...

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I saw these on sale, my size was 2nd to last pair of these left, i ordered them like in August. I ordered these and a pair of Lakais. These came in very dirty, like they were soooo old and have been just sitting for a few years. It took me 2 times to bleach them and they still aren't clean. They get dirty VERY easily, so don't attempt to even walk across grass without them getting dirt on them. But i can say they are very comfortable. But i'm never buying canvas shoes again. I wish I would have ordered them earlier because they came in a day before school started.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, not very stylish, gets dirty quickly
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chill or skate shoe

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is one of my favorite shoes ever. Great comfort, skateability, style and durability! O yea and Great cushoning. They also break in in less than a day
The only problem is the laces but all laces rip easily A+ in my opinion
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Review.

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Somewhere in L.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are one of my new favorite shoes because they just look so clean and feel even better. I'd like to point out that I got my normal shoe size and they felt just a little tight at first but after more or less a week, they broke in and felt perfect around my foot. The insoles are nice and thick and the materials are grade A. I like low profile shoes, but some of them just don't cut it in performance. These however are an exception!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is great!!

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is great, My favorite shoe iv'e ever skated. Iv'e had four pairs and i loved them. This shoe lasted me about 2-3 months, maybe a little longer. It has amazing board feel and it breaks in very easily, It took me about 2 days. Also the STI sole works pretty good. The grip is incredible, and lasts longer than you would expect.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not to great

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Indianola, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they r very uncomfortable even after u break them in and they r very stiff first time i skated em i hated the feel of it and skated home and got my janoskis.
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, doesn't look good, poor grip, laces break easily, not very stylish, poor board feel, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i have to say bravo andrew

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from raleigh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is my first emerica shoe and i have to say emerica is my favorite i dont like andrew reynolds but his shoes i have to give him some thumbs up at first the shoe seems quite heavy and big but u get used to it cause its extremly comfy and it takes a day to break in the g2 helps very good and the suede takes so long to rip, andrew is the best
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoes

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes are the best i brought 2 pairs they are the best shoes, good soul, good shoe all round
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a skating shoe

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoes is good to wear around places, but not really made for skating, didn't last that long, and hurts to ollie big drops.
Pros: looks great, stylish, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, non-durable, does not break in quickly
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent shoe...

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is the est emerica shoe I have ever had. It is very durable, i have been skating in it for 2,5 months and there are no holes.
I got maroon colour size 10 they look really cool with maroon laces.
This shoe has very good grip and boardfeel.
I would recommend this shoe for everyone.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, laces break easily, poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from riverside
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is my second pair and these ae the best emericas yet there really comfertable,have great pading,they have lasted 3 months and i skated them everyday.good job emerica
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Emericas

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
Ive had these shoes for almost a year, they had a good run skating wise. I continue to wear them as just a chill shoe. They hold up really well. Laces last forever, but there the only pair you get. By far the best emericas ive ever owned.
Pros: comfortable, durable, styalish
Cons: one set of laces
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emerica Reynolds Cruisers - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
this skate shoe is the bomb. i dont know if its good for skating, but im going to find out. this shoe is VERY stylish, comfortable, and has a good inner sole.
Pros: comfortable, stylish, awesome, goos innersole
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>