Customer Reviews for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's

adidas Campus Vulc - Men's

Very few shoes have the history of the adidas Campus. Originally introduced in the early ’70s as The Tournament, this adidas court classic has become an iconic shoe on the streets. Now this version of the classic adidas Originals sneaker has as many performance benefits as it does style elements. The adidas Campus Vulc is a boarder’s dream shoe. The classic silhouette that made the Campus famous is now sitting atop a vulcanized gum rubber outsole for high durability and a better feel for your board. The suede/synthetic upper combines great style and durability. Are you ready to combine style and performance? Look no further than the adidas Campus Vulc! PU sockliner and heel cup. Geofit collar lining. Vulcanized gum rubber ousole. Endorsed by CCS rider Silas Baxter-Neal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(126 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 126 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
119 out of 126(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdamSpacely
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really comfy, durable, not too heavy, and gives an awesome feel for the board. One of my favorite skate shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
idrankabeeronce
from florida
I purchased this product for:myself
(click to see the video)
love these, about to be on my 3rd pair in a row
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic shoe

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jensen
from 30 mins south of San Francisco
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
solid and balanced shoe. Never fails. And lasts forever. Worth the investment.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
supahotfire
from Chino Hills, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
All in all it is a great skate shoe and every skater should have this in their shoe collection
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: not enough colors, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feel good and stay together

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lukedwin10
from houston,texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the insides of the shoe are filled with padding and the shoe all together looks great without sacrificing durability
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip, runs wide, soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it a good shoe to skate

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
loco
from fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i just got my shoe today and they look cool i try to skate them today and feel good worm feet
Pros: long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best shoes ever

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
timvu
from New Jersey, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They last long. The colorway is sick. The pads are decent. Breaks in easily. Laces break fast.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Goood shoe

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
drwham66
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good grip, kinda small though order .5 bigger
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
samsung
from Michigan, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these shoes are on of my favorite skate shoes so far
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's okay

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sweaty
from Stafford, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Well to start off, the shoe is cool looking and extremely comfortable. But the shoe is hard to clean and not that durable. I did maybe three tre flips and I could already see the vulcanization rubbing off. Other than that it goes with all my clothes and really comfortable and is good impact support
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
sk8mad
from Perth, Western Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best skate shoes i've ever had. They last forever and are so comfy!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
R3cChiA
from New York,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good shoe. got it at the beginning of the summer, skated basically every day, lasted the whole summer
Pros: long lasting soles, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality forever.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brand
from In earth somewhere
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
User submitted photo
Order your true size. The quality on these are stupidddd(awesome). I ordered the Gonz ones, pretty nice. One of my favorite shoes out of my collection.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kristin
from Philadelphia PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these for my husband. He loves how snug the cushioning makes the shoe fit. Perfect for riding. I tried them on and fell in love. Now all we need a ladies equivalent.
Recommend ordering 1/2 size larger.
Pros: good board feel, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

That padding

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jhernandez
from Newyork
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It feels like your foot is held with a pillowy greatness ,it holds the heel in place like it should but x4 it's a great shoe overall.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, greatness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dominic121
from Auburn,ca
This shoe is great but Adidas changed their sizing so get at least a half size smaller
Pros: long lasting soles, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: runs small
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great if you skate.

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kowalla
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have had these shoes for over a month now and they still look pretty good. they are very soft with lots of ankle support. they do not tear easy. they are great. my favorite shoes to skate in.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bomb fit & looks dope

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
DANK1
from LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1st pair of Adidas. Glad I picked these.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product and good service

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
shippy
from Fl
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent product and service
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Campus Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

THESE SHOES USED TO BE BETTER

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
iwishilivedinsanjose
from not san jose
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The quality has dropped with these shoes over the years. They've also changed the sizing from being half a size larger to almost half a size smaller/completely true to size. Even the shape of them is noticeably different! This is in regards to the black/pool white colorway anyway. The insoles are much cheaper and the overall shoe feels different, hard to break in. Campuses from 3 seasons ago were so much better, the brown ones, the black ones, and the silas colorway. They're decreasing the quality of their shoes. I will no longer buy these shoes, they used to be a favourite.
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, poor board feel, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly, changed sizing.
 
My product recommendations
 
 
Lakai MJ Echelon - Men's
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>