Customer Reviews for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's

adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's

Pro Dennis Busenitz now can add a signature adidas pro model to his already impressive list of credentials. Introducing the adidas Busenitz Pro. With direct insight from Busenitz himself, this skate kick is inspired by the Copa Mundial, which was at one point his favorite soccer cleat. The upper features a leather/synthetic leather combination for ideal styling and durability. Lace protection. Geofit collar lining. Breathable tongue. Skate-specific sock liner. Rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(156 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
2
144 out of 156(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
JustynError404
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe, really good in-sole, good board feel without costing durability, Adidas did really good
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
DannE
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable and flexible
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Turkey
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is very comfortable, durable, and has good traction. Ive had mine for a few years and i still use them! Definitely the best shoe ive had in a long time.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good all around skate shoe.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoe. It looks awesome and provides plenty of impact protection, which is extremely important to me. It has the long soccer style tongue, which you can keep or easily trim off. This shoe is one of the most durable, long lasting skate shoes I've ever used. The toe is a little narrow and pinches a little the first few days until they stretch out. Also, the sole takes a little time to break in, but if your feet are prone to getting sore like mine it's worth it.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's good

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It lasts pretty long and has pretty good impact support. It has awesome grip. It has removable insoles. You can cut the tongue because it comes long. It has comfort pads.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice but falling apart after minimal use

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
ETBTone
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
So I got these shoes like 2 months ago and I love the way they look and feel BUT they are falling apart. I only use them for walking around not skating or anything else and not even everyday, probably at most a couple times a week. The sole is just coming unglued from the shoe itself. So I hope it's just a defect because I planned on buying another pair. Haven't talked to CCS yet to see if they will do anything for me but hopefully they will. I wouldn't recommend these shoes based on this but like I said hopefully it's just a one of kind defect.
Pros: looks great, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, soles wear out, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joemama
from Chantilly, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been skating a lot latly and go though shoes very quickly like 2 weeks. These shoes have lasted me 5 and a half weeks and just started riping. It is a great looking shoe, comffortable, and just the right amount of flick. I highly recomend to get these.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they look great and they are some of the best skate shoes on CCS that is if you like thin shoes. i found them really skinny but in a good way, it provided great board control
Pros: good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy and durable.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shredder1818
from Madison, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got this about a month ago and it broke in right away. No "awkward" phase at all. It's super durable and I get many complements at the park that it looks really stylish. Great board feel!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Busenitz are stylish, but the comfort was lacking

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
VolunteerStateofMind
from Big Orange Country, Tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these as back to school shoes in August of 2010. They caught my eye, and I had not wore many Adidas shoes up until then. I was excited when I received them and quickly noted how great they looked, and the ankle cushioning was superb, but that was about it in terms of comfort. As you come to realize with shoes: (and sometimes people) looks aren't everything. After wearing these for a couple of weeks I noticed that my feet just hurt all the time when wearing them. A month passed and I gave up on the shoes. Needless to say I'm hesitant about getting another pair of Adidas shoes, but maybe the different Busenitz models are more comfortable.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jerky
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is a great skateboarding rendition of the Copa Mundial.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good grip
Cons: rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Boardfeel, bad durability

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
skater28
from California
These shoes have great board feel, but they lack durability. On the first week of skating these i started to get rips on the toecap. They are supeerrr thin on the toes too. Also, one major problem for me was that the sole loses grip very easily.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning
Cons: sole loses grip, runs narrow, rips easy, soles wear out, poor grip, laces break easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes my son wears them all the time

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tarshie
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I live in Australia with my 3 teenage sons. We are always ordering from ccs & whilst the shipping is expensive the products are very reasonable and fantastic quality. The shoes look great and my son loves them.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
adrian007
from Puerto Rico, PR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This skate shoes are awesome!!!!
Pros: looks great, good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Rad Classic

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from mfd, oh
This is like newer version of the Adidas Samba Classic which was and still is one of the most comfortable shoes on the planet.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have you walking on a cloud

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sankoe
from South Gate, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This new color gives the feeling of walking on a blue bird's cloud. I have not encountered another shoe that withstands any skating situation. I love the smooth grip around the ankle and how it makes me do a 3 flip every morning I slip them on.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but lose grip

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
drwham66
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They're good, cushiony, but they lose grip and tear fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty dope shoe.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Spek
from Canastota, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I've had these for a long time and they are very durable, comfortable, and break in easy. They have pretty good board feel and impact protection. I would recommend these to anyone that likes Adidas and skates. I'm trading up to a pair of Janoskis.(Btw great laces)
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mcfairway88
from Fort Wayne IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
great shoe, and not just to skate in. I just think they look fresh and trying to get all colors ha
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Shoe Terrible Insoles

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
VIIorDIE
from norfolk va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i first bought these shoes a year ago and the original insoles were a jail/ foam mix amazing and i never had a heel bruise but now however adidas replaced the insoles with this really weak really hin foam and my feet have not been tin so much pain :( if you buy these buy footprint insoles
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, laces don't break, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning, no heel support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>