Customer Reviews for Emerica Laced - Men's

Emerica Laced - Men's

Team rider inspired and desired, the Emerica Laced is a super-thin skate chiller that can be worn with or without laces. A soft, full-length EVA footbed provides all day comfort. Suede or canvas upper. Elastic tongue straps. Grippy 400 NBS gum rubber cupsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
52 out of 57(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Emerica Laced - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish and smooth

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Definitely shoes to relax in and go out.. Casual or skate.. I love these shoes!! The company is changing Emerica one step at a time if you know what I mean!! Enjoy and try not to get over complemented!!
Pros: looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are tight

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I normally have an issue with the back of these shoes rubbing against the back of my ankle. But it never happened with these. The insoles are amazing too! 10/10
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow, not enough colors, poor grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Juan Capistrano, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is actually good, aside from it looking good it's what I need to skateboard, I've already bought around 3 or 4 of just this same pair. Overall since I started buying stuff from CCS I have not been disappointed. Keep it up! You got one satisfied customer!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good casual shoe, not the best for skating

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe looks good but doesn't provide much protection for the bottoms or sides of your feet. They break in extremely quickly and provide excellent board feel. If you like really thin, vulc shoes then give them a try.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, poor cushioning, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes a Great!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoes is one of the best shoes i have skated. I like the sole of the shoe because it forms to your foot and it feels like your foot is melted to the shoe, its lightweight, comfortable. The only probably i had with the shoes was the grip of the shoe it wears out pretty quick but other then that it is a good shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this shoe is very stylish and comfortable.
But it wears and breaks down extremely fast.
the size is correct unlike some shoes were they can be like a half or a full size off.
the mold to your feet which gives you more board feel and control if you ask me.
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing, just perfect

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, Ca
So comfortable, I feel like I can hard flip better with emerica
Pros: looks great, good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from L.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
looks good but narrow on any foot size.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I expected!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from La Puente
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Its a suede material shoe and has elastic tongue straps inside the shoe. Great buy so happy customer.
Pros: sole keeps grip a long time, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They lasted longer!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They lasted a bit longer than previous brands of skate shoes but we did have to use shoe goo.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love emerica

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from moorpark ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
emerica has to be one of the best shoes out there, there so comfortable to wear and skate in.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Skate Shoes

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are probably my favorite skate shoes, they are super stylish, with that awesome orange tie-dye-ish fabric, the suede is ultra durable, they fit true to their size, and provide lots of feel for the board. Really comfortable, and lots of support. unfortunately the heel inlay ripped for me, but I just ripped it right off, and they feel just as great!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Their very stylish. Get good compliments.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boring kicks

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from woodstock, illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these about a month ago with high hopes for them. I Ive been wearing vans since i was in middle school, and wanted to change things up a bit for once. I bought these thinking they would be similar to Era's. Instead they look and feel like bowling shoes with a duller color pallet. They are very simple and don't really have the appearance of skate shoes. I didn't like that the foxing stripe wasn't colored. If it was colored it would help the shoes from being so boring. m not sure if it just takes these a while to break in or what but they are still pretty stiff and clunky. Other than that though, the canvas seems pretty tough, and they grip my longboard alright. Overall though i wouldn't recommend them. Id spend your money on some Vans Authentic's or Era's instead.
Pros: durable
Cons: not enough colors, doesn't look good, not very stylish, does not break in quickly
 
My product recommendations
 
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slipn on and go skate

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes lasted me a while I was very surprised because of how thin they were. these shoes are good just slip them on and go skate what more can you ask your a skate shoe nice thin clean shoe and the ladies love them.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOOKING GOOD

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BIG BEAR LAKE CA / SAN CLEMENTE CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
THEY HAVE STYLE AND PEOPLE NOTICE
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better for Casual

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Forks, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wouldn't skate these like I did, they look and feel good, but you get bruises from drops and they kinda wear down fast.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good but alright padding

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
they're good but they hurt with drops
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hixson TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are a nice pair of skate shoes
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emerica Laced - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cupsole

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good and simple cupsole for chill skating or technical skating. Good durability. Great board feel. Laces take a while to pop and when they do its not a problem. The grippy sole lasts a long time.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>