Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings

Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings

If you’re looking for the exceptional speed and quality of a Bones Swiss Ceramic but are short on cash, then this is your bearing. Ceramic Super REDS are crazy-light and provide faster acceleration with less friction. And as dirt collects inside, the ceramic balls re-polish the steel races flat again. If that wasn’t enough for your buck, ceramic balls won’t rust, lengthening the life of your bearings. Includes a set of 8 bearings and 8 bearing spacers. This bearing is not 'ABEC' rated. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings
Review 1 for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Really Fast

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Fasted BEarings I have ever had
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
the cheap alternative to swiss ceramic, Ceramic bearings are awesome because they are self cleaning. As they spin they polish the bearings inside, ITS AWESOME
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best,

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
SkatinPlanB
from 24s 3rd st, Quakertown PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These were really fast for the whole hour I had them not broken...after that they broke..so disappointed...
Pros: great speed
Cons: rough ride, poor quality, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crazy bearings!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diooo
from Brasília
Smooth and really fast!!!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bones has done it again.

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
djphilyphil
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these bearings are totally off the charts!!!! its soo much better than the bones swiss, in my opinion. it rolls super smooth and fast. it might be expensive, but its totally worth the money. the bearing shield does a very well job of keeping dirt from getting inside the bearings to slow it down. if you get mud in the bearings, no worries, ride them for a few days, the mud dries into dirt and the bearings do the rest for you.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good!

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
ScottyJ
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These bearings are fast and smooth. I can ride into the grass a few feet after going off of the sidewalk at a slow speed; even the ride through the grass was pretty smooth.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed
Cons: needs care(speed lube)
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

supar fast!

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from jacksonville,FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are probably the best bearings ive evar riden speed wise! they are extreammly fast.. but i havent had them long enough to tell you how long they last.. but if they can last nearly as long as my bone swisses these bearings will be amazing.. but one problem i keep having is that the bearings are white and tend to get dirty more noticablye and on more than one acasion ive had to lube them.. but it was noo big deal cuase they still work perfect!
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed
Cons: dirty
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Badass Bearings

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
NavalNunPuncher
from Rota, Spain
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Bought these recently, a bit pricey but so worth it. Smooth, quiet and quick right out of the container. Durable as well.
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed, just get them
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

guhhhh!!!!!!

PostedMay 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
mannycasa
from Knoxville, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these bearings are amazing i bought them and in one day they were spinning like crazy if you buy this your not gonna regret it.
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed, really smooth
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these bearings

PostedNovember 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
redbull
from athens GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these bearings are specified to help ollie stairs and get you some distance when gaping stuff.these are cheap but last long if you want more speed buy bone's ceramic swiss.
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed, lets you gap stuff easily
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AmAzing

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
ChrisTheBeast
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These bearings are super ridiculously fast and i would encourage everyone who comes across these to buy them.
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bones Bearings Ceramic Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase anyone could ever make

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
11111
from lima.ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the fastesst, smothest bearings ive ever seen
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed, unbeliveable speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.