Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings

Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings

Want to reach maximum speed before stepping up to “Swiss” territory? Then Bones Super Reds are what you need. This superior bearing uses higher quality steel races, better grade balls and a premium surface finish. The result is a set of bearings that are as fast as REDS, but quieter, smoother and longer lasting. Includes a set of 8 bearings and 8 bearing spacers. DEBUT BONES SUPER REDS BEARINGS Super speed. Includes spacers. This bearing is not 'ABEC' rated. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
47 out of 51(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Review 1 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth as butter

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dbawse
from Auckland
Been riding them for 4 weeks they roll so smoothly and no rattle!
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good alternative to Bones Swiss

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
If you can't afford Swiss, try these. Very fast and durable. Great bearing for the money.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like them. A lot.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
AndyX
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These bearings are way smoother and quieter than the Reds. No question....Broke in pretty quickly, the sound and speed is easier to notice on smooth surfaces(obviously) but around Philly, smooth is not something we are used to...I do need to clean them tho, bc no matter what around here, stuff is getting inside your bearings....But the shields are good, the cages are good, I really like them, and they aren't really that expensive, I see mine lasting a long time, and getting them again...Maybe upgrade the the Labyrinth version.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rollin thunder

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nex1456
from Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
The bearing is defenently super it's been upgraded and rides even better and the price is just a perfect match
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
tylersk8
from Monroe, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These bearings are the best they are a lot better than bones reds even though they last the same length of time but way faster and very, very, very, durable and keep clean.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good bearings for a low price!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joshman
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
They help you pick up speed in one push. Very good bearings for a cheap price
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
Cons: rough ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeddy
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Mixed emotions about these bearings. I love the speed at first and the quality, but they wear out pretty fast. One way to make them last a long hella time is to use bearings speed cream, it saves their life for a long time. Its cheap too
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, good quality
Cons: gets dirty fast, wears down fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The Best bearings Bones have next to swiss. Swiss are very expensive so if youre going to be riding some rough terrain it's best to get these.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
PotatoMan1111
from Sydney AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
They roll reeeeeeeeeal nice. super smooth.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bearings before Swiss. Period.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
MiamiSkater
from Miami, Forida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
The performance is unparalleled compared to other bearings of its class. This right here, The Bones Super Reds bearings are the best bearings you can get for skating period. Bones Swiss are a notch better. They last HELLA long and WONT break even from huge slams. Are HELLA fast. And dont get too dirty inside. GET THESE BEARINGS.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Super reds vs regular reds.

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
HOBBYxDOBBY
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have rode the regular reds bearings since 2004 and never been dissapointed by the quality and durability of them. Recently I bought new wheels and bearings and decided to try the super reds. These bearings are worse in my opinion than the standard reds. Two of the bearings seized up and don't even spin after 4 trips to the skatepark. They have never been wet or in sand and oiled with proper lubricant.
Pros: great speed
Cons: poor quality, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These bearings are super fast.

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheTMan
from Hoover, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
GREAT bearing extremely tough, stylish, and soo fast. One or two good pushes and I'm gone.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
dgkpro33
from tn
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
great speed and a smooth ride
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bearings

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
kyleh12345
from usa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
super reds are just like regular reds except they are quieter and last longer and are fast and make a good smooth ride they also are pretty easy to clean
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Step Above Reds

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
CompLoser97
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I've been skating for 3 years now, and i just hate buying bearings. Don't know why, its just one of those things i don't like to replace. I've had 3 pairs of Reds and they're the only bearings I've used since i got that first set. I got a brand new set from a friend who had quit skating a couple days after buying them, and didnt even bother taking them out of the package yet. I've been riding them for over a month now. Just perfect. If you have the money I'd pick them over Reds, they are just great
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
TreyM
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I had these for a long time now and they are great I clean them maybe once every 1-2 months. They have great speed I love bombing hills with these. they stay clean other than the rubber guard gets a little dirty but, that’s what its for. So glad I bought these!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm stoked to own them

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
BeatBox
from North Fort Myers, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
They allow you ride a smooth ride and rip it up on street and park; I truly enjoy riding my bones; I recommended them to all my skate partners and all but one bought them and they love their bones.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
bakinbacon
from Northridge, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These are just like redz but last longer and run smoother/faster
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price, great bearings

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Truxton, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
these are awesome. they are fast, cheap, ride smooth, and are pretty durable. they get some dirt on them but if you wipe it off your fine.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bones Bearings Super Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bearing

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
skaterboii
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have been skating these for awhile now and absolutely love them. I would recommend to anybody from all skill levels of the sport.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>