Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's

Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's

The Stefan Janoski Mid by Nike is the same classic vulc skate shoe as the original Stefan, but now available as a mid for more ankle support and protection. Leather/suede/nubuck upper materials for nice feel and great durability. Nike Zoom gives low-profile cushioning and lightweight performance. Autoclave construction fuses the outsole to the upper for a classic, streamlined look and feel. Perforated vamp increases ventilation during sweaty sessions. Grippy vulc sole with herringbone traction pattern for ultimate board feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
63 out of 67(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loves the design

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
CSW99
from Louisville,KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these are my sons 15th birthday gift & these where what he picked out and loved them absolutely even more when he receive them
Pros: looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, comfortable
Cons: soles wear out, rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

better suport than the low but more restricted

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
squiddogga
from Stralia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
all around good shoe just like the low but it also has the limited impact protection, the shoe has great board feel but you do feel restricted by the mid top.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: poor cushioning, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elaina

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Elaina
from Orange County
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the shoes. Bought them for my boyfriend as a birthday gift and he loves them. He says they are absolutely comfortable. We both own a few pairs of Janoskis and we love them.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
ZZ99
from Illinois
Great shoe but a little tight
Pros: looks great, good board feel, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

zombie apocalypse

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jblaq
from Wilkesboro, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These shoes are solid. They have that modest look with the comfort to accompany them. In the past I considered buying these shoes but opted out for another option. All I can say is I'm upset I never bought them sooner. If a zombie apocalypse or some catastrophic event happens I hope I'm wearing these shoes so I can go out in style. Cop Em'
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Helps you skate well, lasts long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome features

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
twointheshirt3
from sheboygan wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
thinking of new shoes... what am i supposed to get. i want something flashy, something no one has something new and still known. these shoes have all that combined. all the flashy looks of the Janoski shoe and the cool colors as well
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
all the pros of normal janoskis with better ankle support
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mid Cut Shoe.

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
skater237
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've been rocking the Janoski Mids for over 2 years now as my primary skate shoe and I really dig them. In my experience, they have a really short break-in time of usually around a day or less. I have a size 13 or 14 shoe depending on the brand and for skating I like a shoe with a pretty snug fit so I get these in size 13. They're extremely comfortable and I've found them to be one of the more durable, longer lasting skate shoes I've ever owned. The only drawback I see is they don't provide a ton of board feel till you wear the soles down a bit. Good overall shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: poor board feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everything is great, just a little narrow

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
nyskate
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really good sole. awesome suede, more support from the mid top. it's just a little narrow at the last eyelet/where the tongue is stitched on. i fixed that by jamming in old wheels and stretching it. never had that problem with the lows. But Thats just my foot. its a great shoe overall.
Pros: looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Run's big

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
bradenR1d3z
from Vermont
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Ordered this shoe in an 11, my reg size, but there's at least an extra 1/2" at the toe and they look kinda like big clown shoes. Sure that a 10 1/2 woulda fit perfect. Other than that, these kicks got swaggg!!!
Pros: looks great, stylish, good ankle support
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really nice

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phill
from pgh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes kill. Great fit, cool colors, durable. I went with the mids because low top janoski seem pretty easy to roll an ankle in. Really satisfied
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skating these are like magic on your feet

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Garebear4893
from Lawrence, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are very comfortable great for protecting your ankles. Great shoe to skate in. Very light weight and I would recommend these shoes to anyone who wants to be able to have more feel for their skateboard.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool swag, great flow, some bad kicks ^_^

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Xleagueolegendsmaster16
from my house?
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I honestly love these things man these are gooder than heck ya know. If i had to rate them from 0-9 it woud be 9. Jinkster was crazy in colege and good at skating. I love his shoes too. Binker was pretty funny in college hahahah i remember grate times spent with him wich the shoes reminde me off. Bonker is a great guy and shoemaker. Pomper also great skatist- great kickflips!
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, cool swag, great awesomeness, pimping, jinkster made them, kinkster was crazy in college, bonskter is a great skateist, binky does good skate moves, u tuck bro?
Cons: none
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothin like a pair of Janoskis my feathered friend

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
kingofthetown666
from the town
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ahaha nothin can compare to the feelin of a fresh pair of Janoski's in the morning my friend. This man Stefan Janoski has got your back with good ankle support and classic style matched by no other on the swag meter. When wearin these bad boys you can't help but feelin like a straight baller and it's not your fault for rackin up the women right quick haha. These bad boys will send you straight up through the swag ranks and will help you kickflip your way to the top of the town.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, too good, got your back, made by the jinkster himself, handcrafted, my man the jink, i went to college with this man, the old jinkathon, you jink bro?
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect! A+++

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
andreas
from Reggio Emilia, Italy (ITA)
sorry for my bad english...really sorry...i love nike janosky line i think it's cool and perfect for walk everyday
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
JustinStaysHigh
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are the most comfortable skate shoes I've ever owned.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great durable skate shoes

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rico007
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my second pair of these Stephan Janoski's. My first pair was all black with a brown sole. I am 19 years old and have Been skating for about 5 years now. I have tried all types of shoes to fit my style durability and comfort. I have tried atleast one or two shoes from almost every skate brand alive. But these SB's are definitely one of my favorites. Great board feel and the durability is far superior to most other shoes I have tried. From the SB collection the Stephan Janoski is my personal favorite. ( second being the Eric kostons). This shoe makes Vans look even worse. ( I ripped a quarter size hole in a brand new pair of chukka lowes in 3 hours of skating) Good Job Nike! I found my Shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
joee
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have they black/white colorway and the only complaint I have would be they appear faded quickly. However, they are very comfortable and I just wear them around and dont skate them. They are also comparable in fit to other nike shoes I have but are slightly narrow. Overall good shoe at a fair price.
Pros: looks great, stylish, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike SB Janoski Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boardfeel

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
planbjunior
from Saratoga springs, Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are the best skate shoe I've ever had. I learned crooked grinds in these shoes, only because I was wearing them though. These shoes are nothing like I've had before. These have the best flick, feel, and style. The mids are so helpful I got no ankle bruises whatsoever. I would recommend these shoes too anyone!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>