Customer Reviews for Globe Encore - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Globe Encore - Men's

Globe updates a team favorite, inspired by mobility and unsurpassed board-feel. Reinforced suede upper. Anatomically molded internal PU footbed with gel heel pad. Vulcanized rubber outsole with full coverage Hex Trac tread. Removable insole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Globe Encore - Men's
Review 1 for Globe Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoes i had

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from malta,IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
these were the the first globes i ever had. they seemed like they lasted forever. they broke in really quick and held together so well. theey didnt start wearing down till about 3-4 mounths and i skate everyday. and i have had almost every shoe brand. these are the only ones that have held up to my expections.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Globe Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for starters

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is a great shoe to start skating with. it has great padding and support but it does however tear and wear easy when starting to learn flip tricks
Pros: good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Globe Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great construction of shoe.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I think that CCS products are consistently good quality. Would love to be able to find a store so we could save the shipping costs!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Globe Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Nazareth, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always enjoyed Globes, and I enjoyed my old Globe Mullen Tensors when I had them. So I went back to Globes after trying out eS, C1RCA, Supra (which were rubbish), Osiris, Adio, and Emerica. And these were the best for the money, hands down. I've been getting back into skating again, so I've been skating again and only the toes on my shoes are slightly going, as well as the side. I've had them for about a month and a half, and I wear them all the time. They're the most comfortable pair of skate shoes I've had. I highly suggest getting a pair (not in yellow).
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: bad for landing primo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Globe Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoes

PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These were the first globes I ever had. I think that they are the best looking ones. The others are sorta odd. They are definantley durable. After about 2 months of skating in them just dirtiness on the stripes and small signs of wear on the flicking area. They have really good board feel and gripiness. The bottom has like a lot of little shapes with a little rubber stick sticking out of them. But, i cant complain because they dont wear down very fast. I would most def recomend these shoes for people looking for something new. Oh yeah also on the bottom of the tounge there is like a little drawing sorta thing of like a knight on a horse. So, yeah good shoes....
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Globe Encore - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't doubt Globe

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Monterey, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Wow. My skating improved. My feet never hurt. the grip was amazing and durable. the shoe was awesome and looked so sick! the padding was great, the sole was fine, a little flat but ok. They have changed the sole pattern three times, first it was a hex shape with herring bone toe and heel, thn square with herringbone toe and heel, now its all square or all hex, so maybe four changes. whatever globe is doing, they are messing wiht stuff that doesnt need to be messed with. best shoe of 2009. a vulc with support, feel, grip durability and style. globe rules. i seriously recommend these shoes for people who skate.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, well constructed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.