Customer Reviews for Nike SB Bruin - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Nike SB Bruin - Men's

Clean, light and ready for riding. Suede/synthetic upper. Zoom Gel heel insert. Sticky gum rubber outsole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 out of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe yet.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Out of all the pairs of different skate shoes I've owned, these are my favorite. I've had them for a few weeks now, and they're great. I haven't had a problem with them. They have good board feel, but still have good padding. The part of the shoe where I flick has hardly tore down, which is a first for my shoes. The laces are perfect length. I can tie them without them dragging on the ground. The shoes were kinda tight when they first came out of the box, but after breaking them in a day they're great. The bottoms of the shoes are also very durable, i drag my foot a lot, and you can't even tell with these. plus, they're pretty stylish.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They just great

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Union City, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I keep getting people complements about them.. they look awesome and they fit great. Great buy
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

top trainer

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a great deal of love for this shoe. It arrived (in Australia, 3 days after I ordered it) about 4 hours after I managed to crash my car. Thus I have a pretty strong attachment to it - even though it's a shoe - as it appeared at a pretty down time.
Good fit, great to skate in, comfortable, and looks good.
Now have a second pair of Bruins.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

game of death bruins

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Game of death bruins awesome best skate shoes behind prod1's & the sb zoom classics
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good shoe

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this shoe somewhere near august or september and i was so stoked when i got it. When i first tried it on, it was kinda tight but after like 3-4 days they got broken in. When i skated them, they felt great. Nice grip on the bottom. Good padding on the tongue, but a slightly thin collar but its all good. The removable insole is great and the laces didnt break that quickly. It lasts an average time, about 2-4 months. During the middle of december they started to die. My right shoe (im goofy) had a pretty big hole in the top right area of the shoe and the bottom of the shoe got a hole in the bottom with ripped through the insole and my sock. But it was worth it. This is a great shoe.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SHOES

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from brisbane, australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
These shoes may be good for skaters but i use them for everyday wearing. I have ridiculously massive feet and i rated the size at very large because they are great for a person with big feet. Please if you buy these APPLY SUEDE PROTECTOR BEFORE USE! These are great looking shoes when kept clean. Comfortable and perfect arch support for a flat soled shoe. Thanks CCS
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: dirtied easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're good

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes last a long while. i had em for 3 months then my friend used em for about a month more. theyre really comfortable. They have super good board feel. they dont rip to fast either.Im going to get another pair of these.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best shoe to do tre flips with

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are my favorite shoes to skate in. they are so confortable and great to skate in. There also good for just wearing them for style. They are really good at doing tre flips. I bought these shoes like 4 or 5 times cause there so good. They get beaten up really easy but there still good for skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, rips easy, non-durable, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
pretty good shoes. dont last forever though. i like them and would recomend them if you skate a lot
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty decent

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've got both the red/brown and the purple ones right now, and they are pretty good skate shoes. Nike quality, which is always good. Durable, nice toe for good flick, zoom air pads in the heel for support. Another thing is, out of all SB's, the bruins have the most pronounced arch support that I've ever had in a pair of SB's. It's a really nice feature of the shoes I think. The only thing that I can think of that are bad about the shoes are that they have this little strip of material surrounding the whole shoe right above the outsole that rips off super easy after a couple days of skating. But, that's more ascetic than anything, and doesn't affect the quality of the shoes. Another thing I find weird with them is as they get more wore in, they "look" like they grow longer, and kind of look like a banana i guess if that makes sense haha. All in all, really solid shoe from Nike. I recommend them.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip, amazing arch support, nike sb=quality
Cons: sole loses grip, swoosh rips easily, "look" longer after being broken in, material above outsole rips easily
 
My product recommendations
Nike SB Classic - Men's
4.5 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
Nike SB Blazer Hi - Men's
4.5 out of 5(85)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Sb Bruin (Brown/Red)

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far this has been one of the best shoes i have skated so far besides the Janoski's. This shoe has a steady and long lasting grip on the sole and around the toe/kickflip area. It does run slightly narrow but if you loosen up the laces a bit it will be fine. I bought the Red/Brown colorway, which is sleek and original. It is designed to be a basic looking shoe which in my opinion makes it look professional. I had one problem with the ollie protection, it seemed to rip a little faster then the other areas around the shoe but still held up. It has a nice insole for protection but you still get a good amount of board feel. The laces seemed to hold up fairly well too. I had one more problem. The shoe gets kind of hot since it doesn't breathe well. It didnt stink at all which i found unusual because it didnt have any holes but i guess thats just an awesome pro! All in all i would Definitely recommend this shoe as well as the Janoski's.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, sleek, doesnt stink
Cons: ollie protection, gets hot inside of shoe.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great while it lasted.

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Spartanburg, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe was a really good, slim, vulcanized shoe. It lasted me a couple months but then i got a pretty big hole in the ollie and kickflip area, and the swoosh came off. I would definitely recommend these shoes for casual skaters that dont go too hard! Also, the laces dont rip very easily. The only thing I didnt really like is the material the tongue was made of, it was always sliding around.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I received the shoe it was fitted larger then normal. It was also off colored from the picture online.
Cons: uncomfortable, doesn't look good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dissapointing

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are AMAZING except for one major flaw. The ollie protection is very small except for the kickflip area, and i literaly got a small rip my first ollie with them
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, durable
Cons: rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Board Feel, Comfortable

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oshkosh, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe has a very comfortable slim fit with great board feel. I would reccommend this shoe to casual skaters.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Love these shoes. very comfy and light. Very true to size. They have a great grip and board feel. Very stylin. They are a very modest shoe. Not flashy and over the top which is the quality I like the most about em.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
this shoe took me a month and half to rip.usally a shoe last 3 weeks,but this lasted forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well this shoe is amazing

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles ,CA
ive had this shoe 4 bout 3 months now and it is really durable and an awesome skate shoe it has really good grip. but the only bad thing is tht it is suede if it was canvas it would be PERFECT but sadly not also u should buy this shoe because u can walk a long time without your feet hurting and it is easy 2 make it new again if you get them dirty
Pros: good, durable, very good shoe, style
Cons: suede
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe!

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I got this shoe because I just figured I would try and see what skating Nike SB was like. The grip was really good, the board feel was perfect, and it never wore out. At first this shoe seemed like it had no flaws at all. The only flaw is the soul, after awhile it starts to get thinner until its almost like theres nothing their. But with so many pros and just that one con it didn't change my mind on what I thought of the shoe.
Pros: comfortable., good grip., durable., stylish., good flick.
Cons: soul becomes worn out after awhile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike SB Bruin - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
You have to buy this shoe. It's hecka good. Great board feel, light, and durable even though there almost any padding on the tongue.
One of the best nike SB's ever.
Pros: durable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>