Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski - Men's

Nike SB Janoski - Men's

When the Janoski was first dropped, it was truly one of a kind. Never before had a skate shoe incorporated high-tech features, premium materials, and a laid-back, nautical-inspired design. Leather, suede or canvas upper with double stitching in key zones to help deter blowouts. The upper houses perforations over the forefoot to increase airflow. One-piece, heel-to-midfoot overlay for streamlined support. Lightly padded collar for ankle protection and comfort. Cushioning midsole. Vulcanized sole construction increases flexibility. Nike Zoom, low-pro unit sits below for increased performance. Rubber outsole with herringbone traction pattern for lasting grip and easy change of direction.   The Premium SE version of the Janoski contains different features, while maintaining the flexible vulcanized construction and Nike Zoom unit for cushioning. Prem SE: Suede/leather and nubuck upper backed with foam supplies comfort. Prem SE: Coated toe box helps resist wear from flips. Prem SE: Honeycomb midsole for lightweight cushioning. Prem SE: Sticky gum-rubber outsole for flexibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(698 Reviews) 693
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 698 reviews
5 stars
530
4 stars
117
3 stars
29
2 stars
11
1 star
11
660 out of 698(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
278 Questions | 295 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
sneakerhead0
from ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Has a soft comfortable feel great for wearing anytime.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product but a little narror on one shoe

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
pudps3
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Its is a very good pair of shoes. Holds up well but for some reason the left shoe was a little too narrow for my foot but the rigjt was fine
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ripped too fast

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mehh
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This review is specifically for the premium se version(the ones with the hyperscreen on the toe). Don't buy these shoes. I skated these for five days and they ripped to the point where my grip would cut my skin every time i did an ollie.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simplicity is beauty

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
CSneakoy88
from Tempe, AZ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice good looking shoe. Great leather material.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
choyijin
from south korea, inchoen
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very cool !
but This shoe is very narrow
Pros: looks great, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
romgold
from Auckland, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i like them a lot but they are not very comfortable
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best board feel out

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ivanoffthewall
from Lakeport,ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great board feel good grip way better than the chukka low from vans wouldn't skate anything but this shoe. Real MVP right here.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy this.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Minty
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the single, most greatest pair of skate shoes I have ever had the pleasure of wearing. If you're looking to have increased skills at skating in excess of the great Janoski himself, you need these shoes. You want buttery backside flips? Buy these shoes. You want hardflips that put Sean Malto's to shame? Buy these shoes. You want the babes all over you when you're stomping tricks right on those pretty bolts of yours? Buy these shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The color way is far out!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Francoissteve13
from Naples, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I ordered this style because of the crazy colorway, I got tired of solid color shoes so this one is definitely what I was looking for!
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made shoe

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
crackpot
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe is very comfortable and has a bold color. Very stylish.
Get compliments wherever I go. Fit and feel is good on my feet. Would buy it again.
Pros: looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best skate shoes I ever had

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
MattSunil
from Norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am so happy I bought them. But laces wear out in maybe a month...
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome shoe!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
STREETSHREDDER
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had the new Premium janoskis and they are just perfect! I love the vulcanized outsole and the zoom air insoles. But if you do kickflips a lot or the same trick over and over it ruins the greatness of the shoe. I honestly like this shoe it's a good skate shoe of you like low tops and it's very stylish! I recommend this shoe to anyone.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This Product is a true America spirit!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Spidey67
from HM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It will cartianely make me stand out do to the colors. Not to mention the material is soft and smooth. But it will probably be a bad idea to wear them when its raining!!
Pros: looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish.

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wadertots
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Feels great and looks great.
Pros: looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe! I quality! Fits a little tight

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
CCSfan334
from VT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great shoe and I'm very happy with the buy. I really love the Nike SB Janoski line. You gotta love these great CCS deals. The material is very high quality. The only problem I would have with this shoe is that it is a little tighter on the sides then I would have liked. I am someone with a wide foot and this shoe does not compliment me very well. But besides that I am very happy with the buy
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good grip
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needmoreshoes

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Needmoreshoes
from Believeland Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable, look good,skate well go buy some
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
SlikRick
from Coral Springs, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these shoes! Good feel and very comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tupai
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes, fit well. Highly recommend.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Arshannon72
from union city, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My son loves these shoes. Im gonna get another pair for me. Shoot me a coupon!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nina
from Texas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Great product, shoes I've been looking for in my size!
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>