Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski - Men's

Nike SB Janoski - Men's

When the Janoski was first dropped, it was unlike anything before it. Never before had a skate shoe incorporated high-tech features, premium materials and a laid-back nautical-inspired design. This Nike SB icon is built with a suede, canvas or leather upper that features double stitched panels in key zones to stand up to your style of skate. The upper houses perforations over the forefoot to increase air-flow as well as an one-piece, longitude panel to supply streamlined support. A lightly padded collar surrounds the ankle for increased support while a Nike Zoom, low-pro unit sits below for increased performance. Located beneath the cushioning midsole unit is an ultra-flexible, vulcanized outsole that showcases a herringbone traction pattern for durability, superior grip and easy change of direction. Leather, suede or canvas upper with double stitching in key zones to help deter blowouts. One-piece heel-to-midfoot overlay for streamlined support. Lightly padded collar for ankle protection and comfort. Vulcanized sole construction increases flexibility. Rubber outsole with herringbone traction pattern for lasting grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(636 Reviews) 631
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 636 reviews
5 stars
487
4 stars
100
3 stars
28
2 stars
10
1 star
11
599 out of 636(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
271 Questions | 288 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great looking shoe, Questionable Durability.

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nafziggy
from Stratford, Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Here is my review of this shoe used "For Daily Use" and that is literally what I did. I bought these shoes in the month of June 2013 last year. I have basically worn them everyday since then with the occasional day wearing running shoes/dress shoes/flip flops and such. Often in a "normal days use" during the summer they would be worn for approximately 2-4 hours daily. Now during the school year it was ranging from 7-9 hours per day. Overall they were definitely a favorite shoe of mine until recently in the past few weeks. Here is why:
Style: Overall I really liked the style, the gum soles with the black suede and white swoosh really looked sharp. Not only that it matched with almost every out fit I owned. The really nice thing about the gum sole was that the "brand new look" really lasted vs. a white sole that would get dirtied or that yellow tinge stain. They really didn't fade in the black part and the gum sole stayed its nice color (with the addition of an easy clean, no staining).
Comfort: These shoes were decently comfortable out of the box. Over time with more use they became more comfortable as they were broken in. What I noticed though was I was getting pains in my knees from this flat bottom shoe. A quick fix was to buy some relatively good insoles, nothing super expensive though. For daily use, they were decent but are a little lacking if you are going to use them for skateboarding. Either than that they are decently comfortable!
Durability: For almost last a year without any rips or holes I was impressed. Now that being said I was only using this specific pair for daily use (10 months bang on). What I have noticed that little pieces of the suede are starting to wear off but it is expected and nothing noticeable. Just a regular fact of shoes. My biggest complaint was the little hole "vents" in the toe box. There are five mini vent holes on both sides of the toe on one shoe (manufactured that way). What I have found is as you bend the shoe, there is "stress" put on this part of the shoes. Some crease and leave lines. These have unfortunately ripped and caused a hole. I now have a hole(s) about the size of the top of your pointer finger to the middle of the pointer finger, which is quite noticeable. Heavy skating, you're lucky to get 1-2 months of solid durability. Just plain walking, definitely expecting a longer run from these shoes especially from the price I paid. It seems like if those small manufactured vent holes wouldn't have been created I wouldn't of had this problem.
Overall, I loved this shoe. Biggest complaints were price and the durability of the shoe for just using it as a daily user with no large amounts of stress put on them. I was hoping for at least a year with some signs of wear, not a large hole. I can only imagine what skating would do to them. For style and comfort, they are on point though!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning, non-durable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThatKid23
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are so good, I just don't know why they aren't sold out, there just so great
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best skate shoe!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
myafrobounces
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love skating janoski's. They are the best shoes to skate in my opinion, my last pair lasted about a year and hopefully this pair will too!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dope shoes

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Skateyeayea
from Charleston, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love these things, gotta go with the suede, they seem to hold up better for skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes rock!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mitchk
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Super comfortable and I get compliments everyday. CCS is a great site and provides excellent service.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ccs4me
from Grand Rapids, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great Shoe. Stylish. Sturdy. Sized as expected. Delivered promptly.
Pros: looks great, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this janoski!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
JCar
from Albany, Mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Having second thoughts of purchasing this colorway, I was satisfied when I received the item.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
vosstheboss
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice shoes, very comfortable and stylish. I bought the gray on gray on gray colorway and the go great with just about anything. I wear them casually but i think they would hold up for skateboarding as well
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
skaterboiz
from Ocala, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was surprised how well these shoes skate and how well they feel. Good shoes for any skater.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

there ok color doesnt match the leather

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
ac1317
from va beach
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
there an ok shoe apperamce wise. but durability
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoe ever!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lettuce
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have 4 different pairs of these, they are the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. They are durable and flexible and perfect for skateboarding!
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
PanManSpamLand
from LA, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Good shoe, but the laces rip easily
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, does not break in quickly, non-durable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
JeremySkates
from Colorado springs
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ive bought a couple janoskis and then my next shoe was the new reynolds. Janoskis are so stylish and clean, but do take a LONG time to break in...... The colors are cool and you can look clean at the skatepark
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, laces break easily, does not break in quickly
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good boardfeel

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Botsoy
from General Santos City, Philippines
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
recommend this good grip comfortable durable and stylish
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
kawshin
from ATL
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe. Will buy more soon
Pros: looks great, stylish, durable
Cons: runs small
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Steezy13
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Honestly it tore the first day and all i. Did was ollie and fs180 the take 4 days to break in they are ok I guess
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, not enough colors, rips easy, laces break easily, not very stylish, does not break in quickly, non-durable
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
PardotheBruin
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great Quality canvas. Great grip from the soles. Perfect for boarding (Obviously since they're SBs). And the style is exquisite. Its pretty difficult to make Janoskis not look good. Plus they stay looking clean literally forever since the outsole is brown/gum. Dirt never shows up on the soles, which can make your shoes look dirty in nearly a single day of wear. Just dont dirty the canvas. The light color will make a stain stand out.
Very comfortable too. They fit snug though, so leave it loose if you have a high bridge on your foot. But the snug fit makes the shoes feel natural. It's as if the shoes ARE your feet, so they are great.
Just another great shoe from Nike.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
BryceK
from Bradenton, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are sick. I love janoskis so much! When i got these, everybody at school was complimenting them. They are really comfortable but when I first got them, they were a bit narrow and tight but they adjusted and broke in fast. A con about this shoe is a rip appeared out of no where on the right side of my right shoe. I don't even skate with that foot, it just ripped randomly. I would recommend this show to any skater, but the laces do rip fairly quickly which I don't like. Overall it is an amazing shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, rips easy, laces break easily
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Looking, Reliable Produc

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Keegan
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the look of the shoe and my pair have last over a year now. ive worn them every where and theyre still holding up! I recommend to all!
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ktcuhh
from TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe was very easy to break in. The grip is still great and I have had these shoes for over 3 months now.
Pros: long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, stylish, durable, comfortable, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>