Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski - Men's

Nike SB Janoski - Men's

When the Janoski was first dropped, it was truly one of a kind. Never before had a skate shoe incorporated high-tech features, premium materials, and a laid-back, nautical-inspired design. Leather, suede or canvas upper with double stitching in key zones to help deter blowouts. The upper houses perforations over the forefoot to increase airflow. One-piece, heel-to-midfoot overlay for streamlined support. Lightly padded collar for ankle protection and comfort. Cushioning midsole. Vulcanized sole construction increases flexibility. Nike Zoom, low-pro unit sits below for increased performance. Rubber outsole with herringbone traction pattern for lasting grip and easy change of direction.   The Premium SE version of the Janoski contains different features, while maintaining the flexible vulcanized construction and Nike Zoom unit for cushioning. Prem SE: Suede/leather and nubuck upper backed with foam supplies comfort. Prem SE: Coated toe box helps resist wear from flips. Prem SE: Honeycomb midsole for lightweight cushioning. Prem SE: Sticky gum-rubber outsole for flexibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(684 Reviews) 679
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 684 reviews
5 stars
521
4 stars
113
3 stars
29
2 stars
10
1 star
11
647 out of 684(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
276 Questions | 293 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe! I quality! Fits a little tight

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
CCSfan334
from VT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great shoe and I'm very happy with the buy. I really love the Nike SB Janoski line. You gotta love these great CCS deals. The material is very high quality. The only problem I would have with this shoe is that it is a little tighter on the sides then I would have liked. I am someone with a wide foot and this shoe does not compliment me very well. But besides that I am very happy with the buy
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good grip
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needmoreshoes

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Needmoreshoes
from Believeland Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable, look good,skate well go buy some
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
SlikRick
from Coral Springs, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these shoes! Good feel and very comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tupai
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes, fit well. Highly recommend.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Arshannon72
from union city, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My son loves these shoes. Im gonna get another pair for me. Shoot me a coupon!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nina
from Texas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Great product, shoes I've been looking for in my size!
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not the best janoski

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bryan1234
from pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My review is particularly on the full blue canvas janoski. I really like the shoe, but this one isnt as good as the others. First of all on the inside of the shoe there is a cheep fabric that wares out very fast in the back, exposing the rubber that gives the shoe its shape, and could give you blisters if your socks arnt thick enough. Also remember this shoe is canvas! If you want to use these for longer than a week you will have to use shoe goo.
This was a cool shoe, but if you are looking for performance, get the special editions.
Pros: good board feel, stylish
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sooo clean but too narrow

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
fukumae
from sf
Love this line of shoes. I am going to try to widen these with a tool because I want them to work ;)
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good grip
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all round

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gusso
from Canberra, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Janoski shoes are awesome. I've got two pairs now and they are worn nearly every day, for anything I do. There tough, light, grippy and they look dope as well which is an added bonus.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool for flip tricks

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
kickflip1supreme
from Liberty, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I actually skate vans but when I got my hands on these they were conformable and the leather makes It not rip as easy but it the color fades but over all it amazing
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tedster
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Overall this is an amazing shoe. Though the only thing that I have a problem with is it's very hard to break these shoes in but then again it's probably because I have wider feet. It's a great looking and easily matches with any clothing I wear.
Pros: long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Njskate98
from Middletown nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my 4th and 5th pair of janoskis, considering I ordered doubles of the midnight navy/red colorway. Great skate shoe, took a day to break in, and lasts a decent time.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zman22
from Little rock, AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. I used to wear vans but I don't think I'm ever going to go back after trying these!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best skate shoe.

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShawnK
from Western New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I got the Armory Slate ones. They're Janoskis, what more do you need to know. The pictures that CCS offers I feel are too bright and the colors are somewhat off, If you're buying Janoskis on CCS look up pictures of the ones you're getting on Google to make sure you like the color. For example the ones I got (Armory Slate/black/white) they're a bit darker and more grey than the picture shows.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dawson
from MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got these shoes recently and love them. They're great for just daily shoes. I wear these to school all the time and I skate in them almost every day. The price on these are great considering they last forever!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
GirlSkateboards
from Minnesota
Excellent board feel, comfortable
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best shoe out

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
gabe0000
from florida,sarasota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lasted me abot 4 months until first rip
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, poor board feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thebabe95
from Perris, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
VERY VERY COMFY. TO SKATE OR WALK. ESPECIALLY TO CHILL
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Apache
from Bakersfield, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great they lasted me a decent amount of time.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hannah
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfy once broken in. Warning: If you have wide feet you may suffer blisters!! I've broken them in now and they feel amazing to skate. Soles are great and last a long time.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>