Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski - Men's

Nike SB Janoski - Men's

When the Janoski was first dropped, it was truly one of a kind. Never before had a skate shoe incorporated high-tech features, premium materials, and a laid-back, nautical-inspired design. Leather, suede or canvas upper with double stitching in key zones to help deter blowouts. The upper houses perforations over the forefoot to increase airflow. One-piece, heel-to-midfoot overlay for streamlined support. Lightly padded collar for ankle protection and comfort. Cushioning midsole. Vulcanized sole construction increases flexibility. Nike Zoom, low-pro unit sits below for increased performance. Rubber outsole with herringbone traction pattern for lasting grip and easy change of direction.   The Premium SE version of the Janoski contains different features, while maintaining the flexible vulcanized construction and Nike Zoom unit for cushioning. Prem SE: Suede/leather and nubuck upper backed with foam supplies comfort. Prem SE: Coated toe box helps resist wear from flips. Prem SE: Honeycomb midsole for lightweight cushioning. Prem SE: Sticky gum-rubber outsole for flexibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(711 Reviews) 706
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 711 reviews
5 stars
539
4 stars
119
3 stars
31
2 stars
11
1 star
11
671 out of 711(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
282 Questions | 299 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fresh comfortable great board feel

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
juanitomilf
from holtville, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really comfortable suede and canvas are good to skate but don't last long unless you put shoe goo on them. Overall great shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, amazing quality.

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
VMN4
from San Marcos, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes feel great! Didn't even have to break them in, and they're great for ollies with the reinforced front. Runs a bit narrow though.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, comfortable, good grip
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
CashMoneyJosh18
from Santa Clarita, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love this shoe because of its style and durability. It takes a few days to break in but overall it is an excellent choice at a very good price!
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sweet shoes

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Skategeek88
from Olympia, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Janoskis may be my all time favorite Nike SB shoe. Clean, low profile, fits true to size and great for cruising and shredding. Love the colors too
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Dope Colorway!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kidfromtheblock
from San Diego, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Loved the olive green janoski's. They're just dope. The shoes are a little lighter compared to the picture, probably the lighting. No problem though. They look good with a white tee. Not gonna skate them yet, just for daily use till now.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

janoskis

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
knucklehead
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love my new shoes.. decent price, fast and free shipping... surely will purchase again.. ccs rock! Wish they going to have a free shipping plus coupon tho.. :p
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My shoes

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cheese1998
from Marion ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes they amazing deff goin to buy more of these it has so much board feel I love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yeowwwwww janoskissss

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Langaz
from aus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
amazing to skate and look :)
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ashmay
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Greatest shoes I've bought! Super comfy and super easy to break in!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK sneakers, but over hyped.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
JonnyTheBoy
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As an adult skater, I finally folded and recently bought a pair on sale. My conclusion is that for all the hype, they're a pretty average sneaker.
The uppers look cool, and I love the myriad of colourways, but the soles are the same ones I had on my Nike Tennis sneakers back in the 90's, and I remember skating in those back then!
A mate who has a pair also agrees, these sneakers are for those with long skinny feet. Both he and I got our toes pinched until they broke in. They also size a bit small. While I take an 8 in Vans and Lakai (which is pretty much all I wear nowadays), I had to take an 8.5 in these. *My Kostons are an 8.5 too.
Don't get me wrong, ther'e nothing worng with them, they just aren't way better than any other sneakers out there at present. They're stylish and ok to skate in but for board feel, you still can't beat Vans or Lakai. And for durability, nothing even comes close to Kostons!
Overall, a great looking sneaker, but given they are up there with the most expensive ones, you can do better for the price. Also, I would never usually have bought them except for CCS' crazy, recent sale!
Pros: sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, durable
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, does not break in quickly, poor board feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Eugenee6
from East Berlin, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes all around. Many colors just might go for mids next time
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed Review

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chris310
from Compton, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When I first ordered these shoes, I was really hyped. When I finally got them in my hands I immediately tried them on and they were true to size and everything. Until I walked around for 30 minutes or so my heels began to hurt real bad. That changed my mind on these shoes, the style of the shoe is really good and all but the nike air zoom is the worst insole I have ever used.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good shoe

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
NikeBoy
from High Point, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love these shoes, but if you have wide feet you may what to get a size or so bigger
Pros: looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, uncomfortable, soles wear out, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
sneakerhead0
from ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Has a soft comfortable feel great for wearing anytime.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product but a little narror on one shoe

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
pudps3
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Its is a very good pair of shoes. Holds up well but for some reason the left shoe was a little too narrow for my foot but the rigjt was fine
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ripped too fast

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mehh
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This review is specifically for the premium se version(the ones with the hyperscreen on the toe). Don't buy these shoes. I skated these for five days and they ripped to the point where my grip would cut my skin every time i did an ollie.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, rips easy, non-durable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simplicity is beauty

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
CSneakoy88
from Tempe, AZ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice good looking shoe. Great leather material.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
choyijin
from south korea, inchoen
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very cool !
but This shoe is very narrow
Pros: looks great, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
romgold
from Auckland, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i like them a lot but they are not very comfortable
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best board feel out

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ivanoffthewall
from Lakeport,ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great board feel good grip way better than the chukka low from vans wouldn't skate anything but this shoe. Real MVP right here.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>