Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski - Men's

Nike SB Janoski - Men's

When the Janoski was first dropped, it was unlike anything before it. Never before had a skate shoe incorporated high-tech features, premium materials and a laid-back nautical-inspired design. This Nike SB icon is built with a suede, canvas or leather upper that features double stitched panels in key zones to stand up to your style of skate. The upper houses perforations over the forefoot to increase air-flow as well as an one-piece, longitude panel to supply streamlined support. A lightly padded collar surrounds the ankle for increased support while a Nike Zoom, low-pro unit sits below for increased performance. Located beneath the cushioning midsole unit is an ultra-flexible, vulcanized outsole that showcases a herringbone traction pattern for durability, superior grip and easy change of direction. Leather, suede or canvas upper with double stitching in key zones to help deter blowouts. One-piece heel-to-midfoot overlay for streamlined support. Lightly padded collar for ankle protection and comfort. Vulcanized sole construction increases flexibility. Rubber outsole with herringbone traction pattern for lasting grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(632 Reviews) 627
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 632 reviews
5 stars
485
4 stars
99
3 stars
27
2 stars
10
1 star
11
595 out of 632(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
271 Questions | 288 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes rock!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mitchk
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Super comfortable and I get compliments everyday. CCS is a great site and provides excellent service.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ccs4me
from Grand Rapids, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great Shoe. Stylish. Sturdy. Sized as expected. Delivered promptly.
Pros: looks great, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this janoski!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
JCar
from Albany, Mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Having second thoughts of purchasing this colorway, I was satisfied when I received the item.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
vosstheboss
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice shoes, very comfortable and stylish. I bought the gray on gray on gray colorway and the go great with just about anything. I wear them casually but i think they would hold up for skateboarding as well
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
skaterboiz
from Ocala, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was surprised how well these shoes skate and how well they feel. Good shoes for any skater.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

there ok color doesnt match the leather

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
ac1317
from va beach
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
there an ok shoe apperamce wise. but durability
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoe ever!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lettuce
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have 4 different pairs of these, they are the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. They are durable and flexible and perfect for skateboarding!
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
PanManSpamLand
from LA, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Good shoe, but the laces rip easily
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, does not break in quickly, non-durable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
JeremySkates
from Colorado springs
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ive bought a couple janoskis and then my next shoe was the new reynolds. Janoskis are so stylish and clean, but do take a LONG time to break in...... The colors are cool and you can look clean at the skatepark
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, laces break easily, does not break in quickly
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good boardfeel

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Botsoy
from General Santos City, Philippines
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
recommend this good grip comfortable durable and stylish
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
kawshin
from ATL
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe. Will buy more soon
Pros: looks great, stylish, durable
Cons: runs small
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Steezy13
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Honestly it tore the first day and all i. Did was ollie and fs180 the take 4 days to break in they are ok I guess
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, not enough colors, rips easy, laces break easily, not very stylish, does not break in quickly, non-durable
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
PardotheBruin
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great Quality canvas. Great grip from the soles. Perfect for boarding (Obviously since they're SBs). And the style is exquisite. Its pretty difficult to make Janoskis not look good. Plus they stay looking clean literally forever since the outsole is brown/gum. Dirt never shows up on the soles, which can make your shoes look dirty in nearly a single day of wear. Just dont dirty the canvas. The light color will make a stain stand out.
Very comfortable too. They fit snug though, so leave it loose if you have a high bridge on your foot. But the snug fit makes the shoes feel natural. It's as if the shoes ARE your feet, so they are great.
Just another great shoe from Nike.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
BryceK
from Bradenton, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are sick. I love janoskis so much! When i got these, everybody at school was complimenting them. They are really comfortable but when I first got them, they were a bit narrow and tight but they adjusted and broke in fast. A con about this shoe is a rip appeared out of no where on the right side of my right shoe. I don't even skate with that foot, it just ripped randomly. I would recommend this show to any skater, but the laces do rip fairly quickly which I don't like. Overall it is an amazing shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, rips easy, laces break easily
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Looking, Reliable Produc

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Keegan
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the look of the shoe and my pair have last over a year now. ive worn them every where and theyre still holding up! I recommend to all!
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ktcuhh
from TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe was very easy to break in. The grip is still great and I have had these shoes for over 3 months now.
Pros: long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, stylish, durable, comfortable, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great shoe

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
acidbubbles
from Merced, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is so comfortable for just casual use and it is always stylish. The lavish colors that are on the website to offer completely entice me.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe lasts a long time

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
DylanSM
from Murrieta, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought a pair of these about 9 months ago and they are still in mint condition! The materials are very durable. Another thing is that they are very comfortable and I can barely go back to any other shoe. I also skated in them a couple times and they are by far my favorite shoe to skate in.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommend

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hutchinsonj89
from Marlborough, ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Best shoes I've owned, I own 4 pairs
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike SB Janoski - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
iskate4life
from Ocoee, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is pretty good. It's one of my favorite shoes to skate with.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>