Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings

Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings

Bones Swiss Labyrinth Bearings are similar to the original Bones® Swiss bearing, but with a redesigned inner race and two labyrinth seals to keep dirt out even better than before. This significant increase in service life comes at a very small increase in retail cost, so the value is greatly increased. Double labyrinth non-contact, removable rubber shields allow easy cleaning and low friction. High speed nylon ball retainer provides added speed and strength. Pre-lubricated with Speed Cream™ racing lubricant. Skate Rated™ clearances, tolerances, materials and lubricant provide the best performance and durability possible. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Review 1 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
boneslover1
from Boston MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
DON'T COMPROMISE. BUY BONES SWISS IMMEDIATELY. IT'S LIKE ROLLING ON A CLOUD. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?! PUT THEM IN YOUR CART NOW!!!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
 
My product recommendations
 
 
Spitfire Formula Four Classic Wheels
4.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kuda1337
from Augusta, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
ive had about 4 sets of these and this is the only bearing i ride. My first set i got when i was 5 and now im 24. this is the best there is out there.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stays Clean

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These stay clean for quite a whiel
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Not too different than normal bones swiss, however if you take them appart there are two inner races instead of one and apparantly it keeps out dirt well. after riding them for a month they still feel like new.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING QUALITY

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
suge
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i like these bearings they stay clean and they roll smooth.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fast durable and great for cruiseing

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
sk8orh8
from stockbridge ,ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i brought these 6 months ago and it took about 2 hours to break them in they still work like new. bombing hills has never been funner .the only problem is after skateing stairs for a while they start to creek and lock up on impact
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
Cons: not good with impact
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
SamSk8s
from KC, Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Bones are the best bearings out there. Doesn't matter if you get the Reds or the Swiss. Bones last forever and are super fast.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bearings

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Goose420
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
These bearing are really fast and durable, I would recommend these bearing to anyone, ive owned all kinds of bearings and black bones blown them out off the water. BLACK BONES...explains it all =]
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bearings.

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
megatron
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had a pair of these for ever and they still roll like there brand new. You don't come across quality like this anymore. Highly recommended if you want a cheap, but long lasting bearing. Very smooth too. I cant wait to try the bones labrynth 2's!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not durable.

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
joejoeSBskater
from lee's summit, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
i had these bearings for 3 months, they were great, but then it all went bad. one broke on a stairset, and then moments later i broke another bearing. its been one month and every single swiss on my complete is broken but 1. ive been replacing them with rush abec 7's. they cost so little but skate just as good.
Pros: smooth ride, stays clean a long time, decent speed
Cons: kind of slow, wears down fast, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are great and roll fast!

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
TheArnaldo10
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth ride, fast rolling.... Nothing to complain about.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I wouldn't get them again

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
flipforlife
from Lindon, Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I had these for about 2 weeks before most of them stoped rolling. There fast at first though.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed
Cons: gets dirty fast, wears down fast, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

kinda slow

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
WSskater
from Orlando, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i used to have a pair of really worn out reds and switched to these expecting a huge difference the only difference was rolled longer but slower, smoother and quieter, but they would not go as fast
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, stays clean a long time
Cons: kind of slow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING BEARINGS!!

PostedMay 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
ViciousSquarl
from Mapleton, Maine
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These bearings are amazing. They roll so good and for a long time. They are also really fast. These bearings are worth the money.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
custard
from CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best bearings ever! They roll super smooth. They are not that expensive once you get them and skate because they are so good. Mine lasted over a year without getting a cleaning kit or anything. The bearings become pre-lubed.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is amazing!!!

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rastask8er
from Newark, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yo, I had these bearings for almost 2 years and there still holding in there man. They might be expensive but there worth it and the quality is great. To kids thinking on what bearings to get, get bones because they last long and the quality is great.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
alex6296
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have had these bearings for about a month and they are by far the best I have ever used. I got these bearings with my almost super uber light ( really nice/light board) and they ride very nicely. Although they are expensive they are definitely worth it and i have friends that ride them and they have lasted them a very long time.
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed
Cons: expensive
 
My product recommendations
Almost Mullen Super Uber Light Deck
4.3 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
Almost Super Uber LTD Deck
3.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK bearings

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
sk8er4lifer
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: durable, long lasting
Cons: kind of slow, too much money for what you get
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bones bearings

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
mwake
from AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All bones precision bearings are amazing!! Just make sure to get the cleaning kit so you can keep 'em nice. They last a long time, and it feels like you are floating on them.
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bones Bearings Swiss Labyrinth Bearings
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product