Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings

Bones Swiss Ceramics are in a class by themselves. If you want the best there is, this is it. The Cerbec® ceramic balls are much lighter, harder, stronger, and longer lasting than the finest steel balls. Resist dirt and moisture better. High speed nylon ball retainer for greater strength and speed. Skate Rated™ clearances, tolerances, materials and lubricant provide the best performance and durability possible. Set of 8 bearings. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Review 1 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The absolute Top of bearings, self cleaning durable, smooth, fast bearings.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrpikklez
from brackettville Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
best bearing ive ever had great speed durable everything ive had them for about 3 years and they still run smooth
Pros: smooth ride, durable, great speed, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just buy normal Swiss.

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
nicdalgnd
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These bearing are super fast, but they break way, way faster than they should. My friend had a set that blew within two months. I suggest just buying the Bones Swiss.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed
Cons: non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ridiculously fast!!!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
BoosieBeaver69
from florida
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these bearings are the most fastest bearings in the world! i have had these bearings since i was 13 years old and now im 18 and they still ride the same like when i first bought them! these are the best bearings ever! i highly recommend this product to all of ya skaters out there.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
suge
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these bearings are totally off the charts!!!! its soo much better than the bones swiss, in my opinion. it rolls super smooth and fast. it might be expensive, but its totally worth the money. the bearing shield does a very well job of keeping dirt from getting inside the bearings to slow it down. if you get mud in the bearings, no worries, ride them for a few days, the mud dries into dirt and the bearings do the rest for you
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
aero2122
from Los Gatos, CA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
probably the best bearings in the world.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kapow!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
KFking
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are my favorite bearings that I have skated. They are fast, durable, and easy to break in.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Speed demons!!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nikob74
from Mcalester,OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second set of ceramics and they are amazing. The only reason I bought this set was to load a backup board. My first set I've had for 9 years and they are just like when I bought them new. Bonez ceramics are the only way to go.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around best bearings

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Antonio tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
All other skateboard bearings are inferior to bones swiss ceramics
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
sam363
it is perfect for good speed and keeps clean but it works best if you put speed cream in it. it is the bones red speed cream
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
shizznacky
from seveirville tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these bearrings are really good there fast smooth and sound amazing i highly recommend getting these
Pros: smooth ride, durable, great speed, long lasting, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bearings

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
jdub30
from seattle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
super fast really smooth durable had mine for quite a while have had no problems with them a little spendy compared to most bearings but definantly worth the money
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed
Cons: expensive
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oh my gosh

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
jrv97macx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this bearing is the fastest and lightest ever!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bearings ever.

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
randomhero2121
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These bearings are amazing and will last you forever as long as you clean them regularly and don't skate with the shields off. If you have the money to spare and can stand to sit down long enough to clean your bearings. Buy them. I've had mine for over a year now and they are still just as good as when I pulled them out of the package.
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed
Cons: expensive
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best ever!

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
sk8taboy94
from wilburton,ok
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best bearings i have ever used and there extremely smooth and have great speed!
Pros: durable, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
stlshreder
from kys
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
they are really bad. because the bearing caps pop off while your skating. i just dont like them
Cons: exspensive
-29points
1of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect bearings

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
appracot
from west virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
(click to see the video)
i have had these bearings for about three months and they are still good as new, perfect speed. super smooth, definrtly worth the money.
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bearings Ever

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Waldorf, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok i had a set of these for over a year i used them every day and they just broke yesterday and i go thru other bearings pretty quick im only using these bearings
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth it!

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
jreese
from Potomac md
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
(click to see the video)
worth the money!! perfect
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bones Bearings Swiss Ceramic Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High quality bearings

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hassapi
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These bearings definitely live up to their brand name. They are very durable, high quality, and have superior speed. The only drawback is the price, but if you are willing to spend a few extra bucks for bearings, these are well worth the price!
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>