Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings

Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings

The standard by which all other bearings are measured, Bones Swiss bearings have been a favorite with professional skaters since their introduction in 1983. Swiss performance. Set of 8 Bearings. This bearing is not 'ABEC' rated. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
45 out of 48(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Review 1 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Go with the bones reds

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheWhiteRhino
from SOCAL also SOILL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My reds spin way better than these, I picked up 2 sets of the reds and thes e on my last order....I will always use reds now.
Pros: smooth ride, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bearings

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
littlemightymike
from Toledo, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
these bearings are very very good. i have had them for a very long time and i am still happy with them.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in the biz

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
CaliKilla
from Eight One Eight
Smooth, quiet and well made... Most bang for your buck.
Pros: smooth ride, long lasting, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bearings!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
abcdefg93
from IN
Bones Swiss bearings are probably some of the fastest bearings you can buy. I really enjoy skating with them, and they're still in good shape.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bearings

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Great bearings. Super fast. They are probably close to the best you can buy. They are worth the price for sure.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They Spin forever and don't get shot but they get dry/ lubricant comes out fairly easily, but they don't get dirt in there so im not sure how they get dried out so fast
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
blast
from bronx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
its awsome has nice speed doesnt get dirty to quick smooth when riding
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holy Dopeness.

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stonedzombar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I bought these bearings after looking around at multiple brands and hearing that Bones makes the best in the business and wow were people right. I had to break these in a little bit but afterwards they gave me an amazing 10-15 feet increase in my cruising distance and they go SO FAST.
If you're in the market for new bearings and you don't mind throwing some extra money at your setup these are totally worth it.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Saika
from Dallas Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
great bearings! fast, durable, quiet, and very smooth.
if they get dirty or noisy just clean them. these bearings break in easily. they're great!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bearings I've ever skated.

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
nicdalgnd
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These are seriously the best bearings I've ever skated, and I've skated the Bones Ceramics. They last forever and roll super fast the whole time.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

all around good product

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
trey10
from Orlando, Fl
Great bearings would definitely recommend these for any skater. Very fast bearing and long lasting.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bones bearings

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
pete2016
from the dirty vern
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
when i first took off they were a little disappointing ,, i wanted to go so fast that everything blurs and you are pretty sure you might die if you hit a tiny pebble lol ... but the next time i rode it , it was fast .. im very happy ,, they just had to break in i guess ... i would recommend them to anyone .. i skate reds and all that ,, but when you got the extra i would buy these bones .
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, good quality, ive only had them a couple weeks so idk sofarsogo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Googlegirl999
from Richmond VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely nice rides extremely smooth.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bearing.

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bearings I have used. They last way longer than other bearings as long as they are cleaned regularly. Super fast, super smooth, last a long time.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boss

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
adidasskater1998
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My uncle purchased me this product and to be honest they've lasted me a good 3 years and I'm not that good but I do go of 3 blocks and 5 sets but for 3 years that's really good and no I do not use those bones speed creams but I have had to switch out a couple bearings
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME BEARINGS!!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
XtremeSceneFX
from bartow, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these to see how the "swiss" bearings were, and they made me a believer in them. Easy to clean, good shields, and spin forever with some sewing maching oil. I ride daily to clear my head for my art, and it made my sessions twice as better
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

get em

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
theshoemaster
from vermont,VT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are really fast and good bearings and they dont break.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great speed, non durable

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
meagher7
from Hobart, TAS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are really great bearings when you're starting to skate. I had these as my first bearings and they were really good. I skated on them for around 4 months and then one of the bearings snapped. They are really fast but don't last for ages. I only cleaned them once in the 4 months and they got a faster and smoother ride. I skated through a hail storm with these bearings and they were absolutely fine. Buy them if you have the money but remember that they won't last forever.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, stays clean a long time
Cons: non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
yosh89
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bones swiss are highly durable I have had water get in them and they still worked fine, these bearings are really good if you buy these I recomend that you clean them once in awhile or add spead cream.
These bearings are solid you should definatley try them out .
I have bean using them for a little over a year.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Real good bearings

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rodi90
from Naperville, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are by far great bearings to have if you are looking for something that is not too expensive but also performs really good. I am really happy with the way they perform they keep rolling forever.
Pros: smooth ride, long lasting, great speed
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>