Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings

Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings

The standard by which all other bearings are measured, Bones Swiss bearings have been a favorite with professional skaters since their introduction in 1983. Swiss performance. Set of 8 Bearings. This bearing is not 'ABEC' rated. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
50 out of 53(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Review 1 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone says they're the best. They are.

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stokie
from The Philippines
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I want a smooth ride and Bones bearings give me that. They're reliable and trustworthy - quality American engineering!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smoothest ride on the market.

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
swainbrain
from faquier VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
everything youve heard is true. ive always gotten reds but wanted to upgrade. ive never had "expensive" bearings before and was very doubtful the difference would even be noticeable but i was dead wrong. these babies are smooth as silk and fast as can be. SERIOUSLY. i get 100% out of my pushes on flatground, and couldnt be happier with them.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAAAAAZING

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
lobo
from west virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
By far the best bearings i have ever used. they are fast,quiet,smooth,and overall a great bearing. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!!!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE BONES!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tkitty
from Henderson, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These bearings are smooth and fast! After one push you are already balling. I use these bearings for street skating and they are performing better than any other bearings I have attempted to use in the past. I am always a little afraid to hit the smooth concrete in the skate park with these until I get going, your board might have a mind of it's own and want to slip out from right underneath you.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
AndyX
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These bearings are smooth, quiet and fast, Need to be maintained though.....I'll probably go with the Labyrinth next time...These Philly streets clot them up pretty quickly....
Pros: smooth ride, great speed
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Go with the bones reds

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheWhiteRhino
from SOCAL also SOILL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My reds spin way better than these, I picked up 2 sets of the reds and thes e on my last order....I will always use reds now.
Pros: smooth ride, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bearings

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
littlemightymike
from Toledo, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
these bearings are very very good. i have had them for a very long time and i am still happy with them.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in the biz

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
CaliKilla
from Eight One Eight
Smooth, quiet and well made... Most bang for your buck.
Pros: smooth ride, long lasting, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bearings!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
abcdefg93
from IN
Bones Swiss bearings are probably some of the fastest bearings you can buy. I really enjoy skating with them, and they're still in good shape.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bearings

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Great bearings. Super fast. They are probably close to the best you can buy. They are worth the price for sure.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They Spin forever and don't get shot but they get dry/ lubricant comes out fairly easily, but they don't get dirt in there so im not sure how they get dried out so fast
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
blast
from bronx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
its awsome has nice speed doesnt get dirty to quick smooth when riding
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holy Dopeness.

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stonedzombar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I bought these bearings after looking around at multiple brands and hearing that Bones makes the best in the business and wow were people right. I had to break these in a little bit but afterwards they gave me an amazing 10-15 feet increase in my cruising distance and they go SO FAST.
If you're in the market for new bearings and you don't mind throwing some extra money at your setup these are totally worth it.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Saika
from Dallas Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
great bearings! fast, durable, quiet, and very smooth.
if they get dirty or noisy just clean them. these bearings break in easily. they're great!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bearings I've ever skated.

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
nicdalgnd
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These are seriously the best bearings I've ever skated, and I've skated the Bones Ceramics. They last forever and roll super fast the whole time.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

all around good product

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
trey10
from Orlando, Fl
Great bearings would definitely recommend these for any skater. Very fast bearing and long lasting.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bones bearings

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
pete2016
from the dirty vern
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
when i first took off they were a little disappointing ,, i wanted to go so fast that everything blurs and you are pretty sure you might die if you hit a tiny pebble lol ... but the next time i rode it , it was fast .. im very happy ,, they just had to break in i guess ... i would recommend them to anyone .. i skate reds and all that ,, but when you got the extra i would buy these bones .
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, good quality, ive only had them a couple weeks so idk sofarsogo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Googlegirl999
from Richmond VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely nice rides extremely smooth.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bearing.

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bearings I have used. They last way longer than other bearings as long as they are cleaned regularly. Super fast, super smooth, last a long time.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boss

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
adidasskater1998
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My uncle purchased me this product and to be honest they've lasted me a good 3 years and I'm not that good but I do go of 3 blocks and 5 sets but for 3 years that's really good and no I do not use those bones speed creams but I have had to switch out a couple bearings
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>