Customer Reviews for Venture Super Light Low Trucks

Venture Super Light Low Trucks

As one of skating's most legendary street and all-terrain trucks, the Venture Super Light Low Trucks offer great performance for smooth grinds, great turns, and stylish flip-tricks. Sizes: 5.0" hanger/7.75" axle or 5.25" hanger/8.0" axle. Lightweight design. Set of 2 Trucks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.428 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(145 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
4
132 out of 145(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Review 1 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the lightest but still good

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
TayTayWells
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These trucks are that light in comparison to other trucks but they are still good. Not much extra weight is added to the deck.
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great overall

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sk8Lyf3
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This truck is great, it has a nice turn radius, it's okay for grinding, and it turns very smoothly. The only complaint I have is the weight. They're called Super Light Low, but they are actually not very light at all and kind of on the heavier side. I held my trucks and my friends Thunder Hi trucks, and his were a lot lighter. Other than that, it is a great quality product. I definitely recommend if you don't mind heavy trucks.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nothin special.. and a little high for"lows"

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
yamaha940
from pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Pretty much got these cause they came in green. Haha they have softer bushings which I love and they carve pretty good. They should be called moderately light lows. Haha they're not super light bit not to heavy and there a little higher than your average low trucks. There higher than lows but lower than mids. Haha. They grind ok to on painted or waxed curbs which is all there is to grind around here.. Still gonna ride them till they die.. Haha
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
chadbreton0933
from lowell, ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
last a really long lime really durable love venture
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
yoitsmekurtissc
from carson
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Good,has nice soft bushings.not a great turn radius though
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality
Cons: does not turn well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good weight and smooth grinds

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
spencer980
from monroe,NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Look good feel good that is how the venture super light lows are the only downside is the bushings could be better but work okay
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really light trucks

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Xavion
from Phoenix, Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
these trucks are really light and they turn nice. the clear red bushings that came with the trucks took 10 minutes to get used to. i'd recommend these trucks to anybody, especially someone whose trucks are heavy. when my friend held my board he was surprised how light they were.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
BannanaMonkey
from Terra Haute, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I've skated 3 pairs of Ventures and thought these trucks were good. only downside is that they were in between of light and heavy
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and durable.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
wizardwhiskers
from Gold Coast, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These trucks are very good. I always gave Venture a biased opinion due to City Beach being the only local stockist in my area.
I've bought Venture Super Light trucks 3 times now. All of my friends ride Venture, too.
They're responsive, the paint doesn't chip, they don't wear down easily, and they look pretty good. (Just as they do in the photos) :)
I highly recommend these trucks.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, good quality, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Venture

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alexcombs22
from Columbus Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Great durable trucks but the bushings are bad other then that great trucks I've skated 4 pairs of ventures in my lifetime and there excellent.
Pros: durable
Cons: heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Venture truck

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Polobeats11
from Nc
They grind well good
They need better bushings
They work very good truck
They are not that light
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheap and good.

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beachandsand39
from Orlando Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
If want to save a few bucks and have a good truck this is for you.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIght

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
THese are the lightest trucks ever
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good trucks

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grayson
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They are pretty good trucks. But the bushing are not that great so I suggest getting the bones bushings and putting those in there. But they grind really smooth.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth
Cons: does not turn well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around good trucks

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
JBurrito96
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Even though they are a little on the heavy side, these trucks are very durable, grind real well, and turn very smoothly
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: heavy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trucks, turn great

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
jdee
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These trucks are awesome for the price. They grind good and turn really well for a low truck. I didn't bother with the stock bushings. just put in some black bones I had(both washers removed). I weigh 215 lbs and ride my trucks loose and never get wheelbite with these riding my 52mm STFs. Get these. Good weight too.
Pros: grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grind great, turn great, EXTREMELY DURABLE.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
MiamiSkater
from Miami, Forida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Ive had my last Ventures for 3 years and couldve went for another year with it but I gave them to my homie. So I got these knowing they will last me 3+ years of pure torture. They turn great, you just have to break in the bushings which are very mushy. Kinda heavy but not as heavy as Indy's. Best truck for skating street BY FAR.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
DKSkates
from Stone Mountain, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These trucks are very light even though they are not hollowed out. They turn very well. The only thing that is that they dont really bounce back after turning. It doesnt bother me but it you wouldn't like then just buy some Bones Hardcore Bushing.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good trucks

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Almostftw
from OHIO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I just got these trucks because I needed some bigger ones because I got a 8.25 deck and all my other trucks were 7.75. They're good trucks and grind well and ride well but do feel a little heavy.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Venture Super Light Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheTMan
from Hoover, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
These trucks are perfect. Great quality turn well and look sweet as well. Mine did come a little scratched but not too bad at all.
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, good quality, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>