Customer Reviews for CCS Standard Issue Deck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

CCS Standard Issue Deck

7-Ply Maple decks with a mellow concave. Made in the USA. Choose from sizes: 7.45 x 29.37, 7.5 x 31.5, 7.75 x 31.37, 8 x 32, or 8.25 x 32.25.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
54 out of 58(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Review 1 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
bazzarre
from Lake Charles Louisana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
this board rides very well for the price it is great i have recomended this board to all my followers but i think that if you were to make a neon yellow, purple blue crazy neon colors as well as the cool orange board you allready have just an add
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Light

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
David89Six
from Melbourne FL
Light Deck. Just what I needed to get me back in the game
Pros: lightweight, great pop, great feel, good quality
Cons: chips easily, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dope for an intermediate board

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Isk8ccs
from Somerset,Ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Durable for my standards of street skating. I am satisfied and i have recommended this board to multiple friends who have also purchased this board after i have.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
Cons: don't like graphics, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cheap and works the same

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tuffy
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it is a great board. it is just called standard because it has no graphics.
but you could always make your own graphic.
Pros: great pop, durable, great feel, doesn't chip
Cons: don't like graphics, doesn't look good, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
SkateNinja
from San Jacinto, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
The board is a nice sturdy board that doesn't feel like it's going to break every time you jump on it or throw it when you're mad. Definitely a good board to start out with or if you have a low budget this board is the way to go.
Pros: durable, great feel
Cons: limited terrain, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good deck for the price!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
doku
from Tokyo, Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered one of these along with a few Plan Bs (w/ P2 tech). The deck is good. It has a decent pop, it's roughly the same weight as a similar sized Plan B deck, and the concave is mellow without feeling flat.
The deck does have some things to be aware of before you purchase. I assume that since the deck is reasonably priced, some cost cutting measures were put in place. First, the edges of the deck aren't as rounded off as with most brand decks, but it doesn't affect the ride.
The second point is that although the concave is mellow, the kick of the nose and tail are a little steep (nothing to do with cost cutting). It took a few hours to adjust, but nothing too bad.
The final point is definitely about cost reduction and may be a reason to skip this deck. The deck does not have a standard sealant applied. It's extremely noticeable right out of the box. You must wax it a lot before attempting any kind of slides. Then, you have to keep waxing it until the wax builds up over time in the scratches and grooves.
Even though the sealant issue is a serious flaw in my opinion, I was happy with the deck. If waxing the thing seems like too much of a hassle for you, then you might want to skip this one.
Pros: great pop, durable
Cons: no standard sealant, doesn't slide well without waxing
 
My product recommendations
Almost Sign Of The Times Deck
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good deck.

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
angelKid
from EL PASO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This deck has been an overall pretty good board. I'm defenitly considering buying a new one when this one gets old or snaps.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, great pop, great feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
YoTripp
from Tenneesse
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got my 5 year old his first complete from CCS. He was thrilled! Thank you guys for the excellent service!!!
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel, doesn't chip
Cons: don't like graphics, limited terrain
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This board has been great to me!

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
saxduder
from Oak Hill
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm getting back into skating after 5 years, and I just wanted something a little less expensive to get my feet back under me, and this board did this and more!! I love this board. It hasn't chipped or broken in the past month I have had it, but when it does break, I'm gonna get another!!
Pros: all terrain, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel, doesn't chip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deck

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
ccsisgreat
from lincoln ne
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
It is lasting longer than some others we have ordered. We have always purchased the ones already built but for my son's 11th birthday he wanted to 'build' one...he chose all the parts including this deck. He's very happy with it!
Pros: looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel, doesn't chip
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
varialflipin18
from bedford va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i got this last Christmas and its still in good shape it good for beginners. i really do recommend it.
Pros: lightweight, great pop, durable, great feel
Cons: don't like graphics
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheap + solid

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nicho
from CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
cheapest board around for the most solid quality. its pretty light, durable, nice pop, and open for customization like graff tags.
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

amazing board the wood look looks steezy

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
boby
from ocala,fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
this board is great when i got it i feel in love emidietly with it, the pop isn't the best but its pretty close to it and the pop last for a while best ever defiantly buy this board its cheap to
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice deck

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
sk8boii30
from malden, ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
rides smooth. light. has a great pop. kinda thick
Pros: looks great, stylish, great pop, great feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bandon
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this product for a short time but i love it, it isn't too heavy and seems durable to me. I would recommend it to someone who is just starting out.
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel
Cons: not very stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Allsome

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
HOODRIDER
from Alvin,Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it really good for street use
Pros: lightweight, looks great, great pop, great feel
Cons: not very stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good pop

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
deandre
from belleville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i luv dis skateboard it has alot of pop
Pros: lightweight, great pop, durable, great feel, doesn't chip, nice varials
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty plan deck but daughter loved it

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
smm82
from va
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughter wanted a skateboard she picked this deck in a package and she loves it. Seems durable only time will tell.
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel
Cons: less pop
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

buyers beware

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
sk8alldayallnight
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this board is the worst! I've been sk8ing for 4 years and have purchased many brands. I'm a serious skater however, I've never had a board chip on its first day. I was doing a sweet 180 down a set of stairs landing perfectly and it chipped 4" by 1". This is pretty major.
Pros: great pop, cheap
Cons: chips easily, doesn't feel good, not very stylish, non-durable
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CCS Standard Issue Deck
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Decent but NOT durable.

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
PatrickxJonathan
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Let me first say, CCS is a great company, however, I'm very dissatisfied with this deck. It was good for the the price, but it snapped in literally three days from an ollie in my driveway. Which makes me second guess ever buying another CCS brand deck.
Pros: lightweight, great feel
Cons: chips easily, less pop, not very stylish, non-durable
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>