Customer Reviews for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's

Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's

Ever have those days when even tying your shoes seems like just too much? The perfect cure has been here since 1976: The Vans Classic Slip-On. Get the iconic silhouette with easy-on, easy-off functionality and extra padding cushioning. Hey, there’s a reason they’ve been street favorites for more than 30 years. Canvas upper. Padded collar and footbed for added comfort. Die-cut EVA insert for added support. Traditional gum rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.219 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vans classic.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stillwater, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have pretty much always had a pair of vans slip ons. They work well for being able to slip on and go. However I wouldn't recommend them for skating unless you're just going to cruise around. If you do tricks vans slip ons will rip fairly quick. But for just hanging out or whatever they will work great. I would recommend getting them a half size down. I usually wear a 10 in most shoes but I sized down on these.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If they can last through my kid...

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
If they can last through my 3yo they should be able to take just about anything. My son uses and abuses these things on his push bike at the skatepark. The soles and toes are pretty worn now from him dragging his feet to slow down and stop. He's had them since we got them too big for him and now we just got him a new pair cause he's out growing them so that's saying something.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

whether on a date or chilling around the house

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pearland texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes are good for going to go the club or the court house
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lazy Day Shoes

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are a classic, so light, easy to break in and simple to match. They wear fairly fast, so i'd recommend only for casual wear, but they are definitely a great shoe. Awesome shoes for the beach!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
feel like having the comfort and reliability of vans but you feel lazy? these are the shoes for you
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definatley not skate shoes

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes were great up to the point I decided to skate them , my friend gave these to me and I decided to skate them one day these were chill nice and thin when your skating tranny and really sad at the end of the day when you notice you blew out the Ollie pad and ripped your socks without you knowing but they were still good I just sowed a piece of suede from and old shoe and put some shoe good and they were good to go and they lasted me about a month after that.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Why were they dirty?

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mobile, Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They were dirty when I got them and the box was destroyed, but other than that the shoes were okay. I would like to keep ordering things from this website but is every thing going to be dirty, what is up with that? Do i have to clean every thing i order from this website?
Pros: comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

durable shoes, great product

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
wonderful product, as expected from Vans and CCS, a little snug at first but like vans usually do, once they stretched, perfect fit, and they look so good.
Pros: durable, great skate shoe, sleek all black
Cons: a little snug at first
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a pretty simple and comfortable shoe

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines, IA
DesThe shoe is comfortable and and really goes with pretty much anything you wear. It has great grip while on the board and kinda sticks to itt a bit. The color doesn't fade as easily as other vans do. The only thi g is the shoe runs a size bigger. If for example you wear 8.5 order an 8.
Pros: great grip, solid color, comfortable, great for skateboarding, doesn't easily fade
Cons: shoe half a size bigger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vans are the best!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Paw Paw, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome looking shoes, and they fit great. Definitely not for skating though.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vans slip on checker

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dumas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old school classic, I haven't wore or seen this shoe in twenty plus years. Since I was a kid CCS has been the go to for any and everything sylish no matter what age.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jersey City, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, simple shoe that goes well with shorts.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from U.S.A
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are defiantly worth it! I just got mine today and these things are so comfy!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very cool

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ELMWOOD PARK IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable, easy to put on. Goes with casual or sport looks.
Very good choice.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic!

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Classic Spicoli (Jeff Spicoli from fast times at ridgemont high) style kicks. No shoe collection is complete without at least one pair of vans slip ons. These are my favorite pair out of my vast collection of vans shoes. The price is just a bonus.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, classic design that never goes out of style
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stockbridge,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
its good an all but grip dont last that long
ive been skaten them 2 weeks now and they dont have any grip left
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Toronto
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had these shoes for about 4 months and they are great i skateboard in these shoes and i wear them all around this are the bomb i have recommended them to 3 friends and I love them they haven't worn out at all and I skateboard every day
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, nice and bendy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for walking around not skating

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
got these shoes for just plain walking around in and they lasted for 3 years of off and on use! just recently had to wear them alot bec of other shoes ripping and not being able to use em n they finally ripped on the side now have a new pair of shoes after these finally wore out these are amazing shoes the soles last super long only wore out in the heel and ripped on the canvas other than that really great shoe i definitely recommend em just not for skating the canvas wont hold up
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not a skateable shoe
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great classic shoe!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Been wearing Black Vans Slip-Ons for years and years.
Great shoe to wear with anything from jeans to dress up for events (as the black ones mix with any type of pants etc).
Not the most padded shoe (as much padding as on a Vans Era shoe).
It is a classic design so hardcore skating in these shoes may wear your shoes and heels out. They do have Vans waffle grip though, and nothings sticks to griptape like Vans waffle grip sole!
Great board feel as well.
Overall they are a great rock n roll shoe, and a classic feeling skate shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, great board grip, great board feel
Cons: non-durable, not alot of padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Classic Slip-On - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Good at ALL

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wore these shoes for 2 weeks, and I did NOT skate with them, and guess what? They basically just fell apart. The bottom sole of it now has a hole, the outer lining was held by cheap superglue, and that fell off, and they weren't even that comfortable. Do not get these shoes, get any other vans shoes, but not these ones!
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>