Customer Reviews for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's

Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's

A total Vans Off The Wall style - and it says so right on the tongue. The Vans Sk8 Hi was originally intended to be a supportive option for hardcore skaters, but this sneaker had far too much style and found its way to the streets. The Sk8 Hi is another long-time Vans classic continuing to grow its legacy with new fans. Suede upper. Weather-resistant Scotchguard™ treatment helps repel water. Waffle grip, gum-rubber outsole. Eco-friendly, water-based inks and glues.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yoo

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
poppa
from all over
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great sneaker comfortable. Buy a size bigger. In my case I have fat feet
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
mikey96
from jay, oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
love them going to help a lot
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
estefanoccsEC
from guayaquil ecuador
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
half a size bigger than i expected but a great shoe for skating, but it needs a little bit of shock responce, it comes with the regular vans sole inside the shoe.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great classic shoe

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes, one of my all time favorites. If you like vulcanized shoes and high tops you should try a pair you won't be disappointed.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jujubear
from New York
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The vans i bought were real, comfortable, came on time, and it shipped to me with no problems. it runs true to size and it came in its original vans box so you know everything is real and not a fake.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A W E S O M E!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
SophieSport7
from Cary, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are definitely the coolest sneakers ever! I am looking at getting another pair of Metallica's from Van's.
Love them!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bones Brigade Sk8-Hi

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Smagexity
from El Paso, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Buy these a half size larger than usual. These run smaller than usual for Sk8-Hi's. Super nice shoes. People compliment them all the time. I love that they are embroidered with the Bones Brigade tag on the heel. Looks awesome. Takes me back to when I was a kid. From the OLD SKOOL late 80z early 90z era.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vans Sk8 Hi

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yungskool
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very pleased with my purchase, I was surfing the web 4 these shoes and you guys had em AND you had em 4 the best price, most definitely will be ordering from you guys again.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i got the iron maiden ones, the leather is very uncomfortable without tall socks, but with tall socks they are amazing
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily, does not break in quickly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great versatility and comfort

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
YuNGMilo69
from Columbia, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are one of the lightest shoes that I own. Even though the sole is thin, these are very comfort after broken-in. Can't wait to get another pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish
Cons: poor board feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Styling!!!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mookie
from Ft. Mitchell Al
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good shoe, looks great. I think the checkered side is sick. Not skating in them, just wearing cause I like the style. Didn't give a 5 star because I've only worn the shoes twice, but i got compliments about the style each time.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes.

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
nicdalgnd
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are good shoes, if you're fine with lacing them up every time you want to go skate. The soles do wear quickly, but that's true for all Vans. They also, like all Vans, have a long break in period.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, does not break in quickly, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy These

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
escott2015
from Mount Vernon, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these I have skated them a year and they are worn badly but any skate shoe that lasts a year is amazing I skate every day the vulc is gone and yet the suede has no holes in it I love these shoes Im about to get another pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
yosh89
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are by far one of the best shoes ever created their nice classic, they look sick and they last a long time when you skate them no wonder they've been around for so long vans sk8 highs are the best I mean come on now every legend has skated them.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Skating shoe

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rachael
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are essential if you want to skate comfortably and stylishly. If you call yourself a skater you should have a pair of these. They are the most comfortable on the heel. Buy them.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: rips easy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, great look, great feel.

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
bdr2621
from Greensboro,NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes hold up very well. These are the only skate shoes that I swear by.
Pros: sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make sure this is the shoe you want.

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
mickick
from Palm Desert, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
At first I didn't really like the shoes at all for some reason. But the more I wore them, the more I REALLY started to like what I was wearing. So yeah, there good shoes if you want them. Wish I had these bad boys 10 years ago. The Only trouble I have with them is that it takes me more than 2 minutes sometimes (yes, I have Big feet) to put my heal into my shoe. Maybe a shoehorn could fix that problem.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Sk8 Hi - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
oldskaterdude
from texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent shoes for skateboarding. Extra cushion protects against holes created by ollies.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: heavy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.