Customer Reviews for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's

Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's

Andrew Reynolds, aka The Boss, keeps it classy and comfortable with the Reynolds 3. The suede/canvas/synthetic upper provides durability and style, while the vulcanized sole with an integrated System G2 gel inset provides great comfort during high impact. Reynolds on the Reynolds 3: "The shoe’s lasted a really long time and stayed a really good shoe for like 8 or 9 years now. It was one of the first shoes out that brought back Vulc shoes. That’s what’s really cool about it, plus it’s just a nice looking shoe."
Average Customer Rating:
4.309 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(110 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 110 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
1
99 out of 110(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

style that never gets old

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ryanbyrne
from pearland texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes have been in style for years they have perfect flick too
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe Out Right Now.

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pyritix
from Imperial, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is amazing! just putting them on your feet feels good! I've been using them to walk around and i've been getting alot of compliments at school. The shoe looks really nice on feet. I haven't skated them yet but im sure the shoes skate just fine since they are vulcanized!
Pros: looks great, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe overall

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jrod822
from Kentucky, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Skated amazing and had great board feel and comfort. But the soles wore out kinda quick and I would always snap my laces
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok shoe

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from michigan
good shoe for ollies, 180's, and heelflips. the toe isn't shaped good, its to round, which makes it awful for kickflips, its really heavy to. this shoe will last forever though .
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor grip, not very stylish, poor board feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great, Skates Great

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SteezyB
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Emerica Reynolds 3 are incredible shoes. They look good on your feet; shorts or pants, they still have style no matter what. If I could skate any shoes and wear them all day without changing shoes it would be these. They feel great all day, they skate amazing. Has that nice flick, great for all around skating. Must have shoe on your skate shoes list.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skate great, great padding

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
drwham66
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
skate and last about 2 months (depends) have good cushioning and padding too
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Muskogeeskaterat
from Muskogee,Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Broke in less than a couple hours. Very durable
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chiefkiefe
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
Great shoe very comfy good arch support
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe!

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Snoz408
from Gilroy, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
This is my 4th pair of the Reynolds 3. Super comfy and durable on grip tape. Looks good with anything you wear too.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
SkateandDeestroY
from Davis Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent shoes, they ll last some time but like most skate shoes, theyre meant to wear out and break in the end, nothing extroardinary but the reynolds are pretty tight, probably wont regret getting them
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, laces don't break, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
truemate
from Melbourne, AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not a bad shoe. very comfortable, stylish and wears in easily. only problem is that it wears down a bit too quickly. unfortunately i got a minor tear in the seam of mine between the canvas and the suede.. but only aesthetically. it doesnt affect the way the shoe performs.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, dope
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not to happy

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
wesley1998ray
from Munford, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
not to happy. the ripped really quick and the soles fall apart
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, not very stylish, non-durable, soles fall off
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TOTALLY WORTH THE MONEY!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Acoustickid1
from Hidden Valley Lake, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would DEFINITELY recommend these shoes. I know no one wants to spend so much money on shoes and you're worried that if you buy them, you might have just wasted your money, but these shoes are AMAZING! No need to break them in, because they have amazing feel and you don't feel disconnected from your board. Within the first 5 minutes of using these shoes, you'll be landing almost EVERYTHING, and EVERYTHING BOLTS! These shoes are freaking incredible, and I would totally buy them again.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

andrew reynolds

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
churchhh
from mocksville, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its a great shoe but to much width and not as much padding in the sole
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, poor grip, poor cushioning
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shoe ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
minifoo
from LaPlace, Lousiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the best shoe i have ever gotten!!!! it looks great, lasted me like an entire year, and great grip on the bottom. I would get this if i were you because when i was skating it i did like 200 kickflips per day(i was learning) my point is it's a great shoe and worth the price.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, awesome!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Emerica cant fail.

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
theshoemaster
from vermont,VT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third pair of emerica's and im not gonna stop. This shoe is super comfy and very durable. It takes about a week and a half to break them in. The only shoe i can say that is just as good as these are the jerry hsu twos.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dank Shoe

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
pollock
from central city pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
bout my 8th pair of these, never let me down, lots of wear and tear to go before you see any sign of wear and tear on any normal shoe, a for sure favorite, although i do prefer them leather being as this material catches alot of my sweat on the tongue, so now theres a white wave there, kinda like on a fat dudes hat!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, no holes on toe cap for breathabliity
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

read this before buying

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
theboardshop
from Clarksville tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got these shoes about a month ago. didnt skate em that much but still every day. i have tried everything i possibly can to wear these down and it wont work. it just wont. these shoes are invincible. besides the laces. okay now the bad things. these shoes take atleast a few days of skating to break in. took me a week because i got sick of it. and their really friggin heavy on your feet, and consequently terrible board feel. i just play with my feet and hope to land something with these. but they last forever and are worth it
Pros: looks great, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: uncomfortable, soles wear out, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compfy!

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sneakerfreaker
from North east
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shoe! Both of them left & the right!
They make a good pair.
Pros: looks great, stylish, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip, light waight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emerica Reynolds 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
emerica123
from salina ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good shoe i would recommend it
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>