Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings

Bones Bearings Reds Bearings

The standard by which all other bearings are measured. High speed. Set of 8 Bearings. This bearing is not 'ABEC' rated. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(295 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 295 reviews
5 stars
219
4 stars
53
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
3
278 out of 295(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Review 1 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bones are the best

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
TayTayWells
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Bones bearings are simply the best. I wouldn't switch to any other bearing just because these work so well.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bones

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
DELA
from DE
smooth ride, good sound, resonable price
Pros: great speed, good quality
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BEARINGS OUT THERE

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sk8Lyf3
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
There's not enough good things I could say about these bearings. Super fast, super quiet, they last forever, and I mean forever. I used one set of the Reds for a whole year, just had to clean them out every two months and I was good. To me, Bones are the best in the game. But I don't like the high prices of their Ceramics and Swiss, which is why I get the Reds. The only real difference is (I've used all 3) is the length of time that they last, although the ceramics are slightly faster. The most amazing thing to me is, however, that you can buy two sets of Bones Reds for the price of one set of Bones Swiss. I would recommend this to every skater out there, 11/10 would purchase again.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All You Need

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
StevOBelievO
from Oregon
Love these bearings. Go out and support your local skate shop and get a set of these for the same price.
Pros: great speed
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I choose these over the swiss all day

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheWhiteRhino
from SOCAL also SOILL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I got both these and the swiss, these are way smoother and faster.....I havent had them long enough to tell the test of time, but i got 2 sets of the reds for the price of one set of the swiss,,,,soooo as long as they last half as long they are more than worth it.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are The best!!!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoshLowe
from Sydney, NSW, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Bones reds are sick because they spin for ages (i have had mine for 1 and a half years now) they spin for 15 seconds plus with one hand swipe. So get these bearing if you skate often but if you got the money got for the Swiss ceramics.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one word.. awesomee

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
yamaha940
from pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These rock! Their super fast and easy to disassemble and clean. Which I do alot cause I live in a filthy town.. Haha they would be a little nicer if they had shields on both sides, but eh I don't mind. I constantly tinker and clean by setup anyway. Haha
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bearings ever

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
BACO
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
I got my first bones bearings a couple of years ago and I skated them good they last very long meaning I've used the same bone bearings with tree different decks and they just wore out now. They are great
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bearings For Your Buck

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
DavyCocker
from Columbus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These bearings have lasted me longer than other brands and I still ride them today. They are great for all types of skating and are just great durable bearings that are way worth the buy.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bearings

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
littlemightymike
from Toledo, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
these are great bearings. i have had them for a long time and i am still very happy with them.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greattt

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anieisme
from Holt, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
I really enjoy these bearings they;'re not like super fast, but i don't have to pump as much as i used to! their great and i would definitely recommend them!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bearings

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nex1456
from Tx
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
A smooth ride that is has the quality of and expensive bearing but at a good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid and fast!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Samuel91
from Norwood, Oh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Great bearings! Never had any bearings that are as solid and fast as these! Never buy any other!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I'm done with Reds....

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
AudioOutlaw
from San Francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I'm done with Reds. I skated them for years because I bought into the nostalgia of how great everyone said they one. The second I stopped buying them and started comparing them to others, the more I realized that at their price range they are simply average. I don't ever clean my bearings so they don't last long and the shields cave. I love Bones Swiss bearings, I would recommend just saving up and buying the good ones. I have no complaints about the Swiss bearings. Its just the Reds that are overrated.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
Cons: wears down fast, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoothest ride

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Meech
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Personally these are the only bearings for me and I don't plan on switching anytime soon. They're a great product, last a good amount of time, and provide the smoothest ride you will ever experience. They are the only way to go!
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
yoitsmekurtissc
from carson
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Fast, cheap, and strong.bones all the way
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legit product.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Recklessjunkie
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
What's their to say bones reds are the best money can buy ask anybody sure theirs bones Swiss but you really don't have to spend the Extra money bones reds are decently affordable and you won't be disappointed every body skates reds all you have to say is I'm rocking the reds and skaters will just know.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best bearings

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Xavion
from Phoenix, Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
when i first got them, they were really quiet and fast and if you keep them clean and lubed, they always will be. i think they are the best bearings to go for especially if you dont feel like paying for the super reds or swiss.
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 Years Strong!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
jibjabbers
from new haven, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Been rockin reds for the past 10 years. These bearings are cheap in price, yet extremely reliable. Buy them, you will not be disappointed
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, good quality, stays clean a long time
Cons: wears down fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bones Bearings Reds Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
2NathanKamb2
from Greece
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The BONES REDS
have a great speed and is cheap!.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>