Customer Reviews for Shorty's Quickies Bearings

Shorty's Quickies Bearings

From Shorty's. ABEC 1. Imported. Set of 8 Bearings.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shorty's Quickies Bearings
Review 1 for Shorty's Quickies Bearings
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the greatest bearing

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
skaters4life610
from In the city
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I got these bearings on one of my first skateboard setups and overall weren't that great they were a bit slow they rusted over time and they broke in about a month I wouldn't get these don't waste your money!
Cons: gets dirty fast, kind of slow, wears down fast, rough ride, poor quality, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shorty's Quickies Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They are pretty slow but still good for price
Pros: durable
Cons: kind of slow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shorty's Quickies Bearings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bad

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
aero2122
from Los Gatos, CA
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
these are horrible they are sooo slow
Cons: gets dirty fast, kind of slow
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shorty's Quickies Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sort of good

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Max20
from virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
the first week i used them the sheild came off of one. but it didnt matter i just took it out, flip it over and still had great speed.
Pros: durable, great speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shorty's Quickies Bearings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

alright bearing

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Addi
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this bearing is really fast, but it rusts really really fast. i recommend it, but dont ride into puddles or anything cause one drop of water and this thing is done lol
Pros: great speed
Cons: wears down fast, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shorty's Quickies Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
skate123
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are very fast bearings but once i went through some water and in less than an hour there was rust on them but it was easy to clean up other than that they were very good
Pros: durable, long lasting, great speed
Cons: gets rust fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shorty's Quickies Bearings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EPIC

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grock
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got this in a complete and i love them they are so fast and smooth and they break in realy quick you should get them
Pros: durable, great speed, smooth
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.